Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,737 - $28,444.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,745

Fair Purchase Price $28,091
Fair Market Range ($27,737 - $28,444)

Invoice $27,725
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 454 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Best off road vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, pricing, hanldes great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is worth the price. Sharp looking, handles great whether you are on the highway or off road. The sounds system is awesome."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best SUV since my military grade Hummer

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Re-sale, reliability, ride"

Cons: "no locking storage interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle and can't get the smile off my face. Wife and I are very fortunate. This was a specialty vehicle purchase. We have a sports car and a luxury liner in the garage already. So no complaints about this trying to be a all purpose vehicle. We bought it to get to the cabin in the winter and do some dune running. Could not be happier, looking forward to a long happy term of ownership. Like a Harley, too many toys to add to it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very happy with this one

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent off pavement"

Cons: "windshield angle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Pick up day

"the FJ is an absolute blast to drive off the pavement. It's go anywhere suspension and drivetrain perform exceptionally well for a factory equipped vehicle. On pavement the ride quality is very good. It doesn't not have a rough or noisy ride as might be expected. The only downside is the windshield angle which seems to make it a little. Ore susceptible to chips from debris. I would definitely buy this again. Hopefully Toyota will bring it back, and offer a diesel option!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pick up day

I drove a jeep wrangler and them a H3 and then FJ!

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It will go anywhere!!!"

Cons: "fuel eco. is poor but I expected it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its the best off road vehicle available"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

I live in the wilderness . . .

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gets me home"

Cons: "20 mpg, nice, 30, with more power would be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

It's also road trip worthy

"This rig gets me home during all seasons. In the winter, it takes me up the ice covered road, logging roads, to 5000 foot elevation. Think 4 foot snow pack, one foot of packed snow and ice, all curves. I have been stopped, but never stuck.Of course, part of this success is the driver. I'm not afraid to change my driving strategy. Sometimes it's too fast and slower works best, other times, forward progress is all about momentum. The only reason rigs fall off the road is the driver was moving it too fast. All this makes the ride home fun. I have a custom bumper with a winch, and the rig is armed for bear. Cheers, BW"

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

It's also road trip worthy

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 91 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.