Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,435 - $27,350.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,565

Fair Purchase Price $26,893
Fair Market Range ($26,435 - $27,350)

Invoice $26,628

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 483 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 97 | Next

Great off road and on

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great performing little rock crawler. I have taken this FJ everywhere without getting stuck, which is more than I can say for the other 4wd trucks and suvs I've owned including: 81 FJ40, 99 Dodge 2500 4x diesel, 02 Cherokee 4x, 87 VW Vanagon Syncro, 85 Toyota truck 4x... Very reliable too!"

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Style and Tough

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellant design and styling. More comfortable then you would expect. Needs a rear camera due to the limited rear cage view. Can't seem to find a good car top carrier, but Thule or Yakima might catch up."

great upgrade for me

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am a DJ who has to move a lot of equipment around all week. This car has the room. I traded in a Toyota Matrix when I went through lifetime breaks in 3 months with the amount of equipment I lug around. To be a big SUV, the blind spots are not bad. I expected worse. Granted, it's not like seeing out of a Miata and there are going to be a couple blind spots, but for the size of the car, very minimal. Even with equipment loaded down the back, I can still see out of the rear view mirror, which is a first for me. I do agree with everyone else about the gas (but then again, its a given buying a SUV) and the odd one...not being able to see traffic lights. You are so high with such a funky windshield, you have to crane your neck if you are first at a light."

Awesome vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This offroader is great. The car is a lot quieter and smoother than you would think the car drives. While many say that the back seat is small, I beg to differ. I loaded up the car with 5 adults, not including myself. It's very comfortable. The only complain I have is the gas mileage - I fill up once a week. The only thing I recommend is getting it with running boards, or some sort of step support, which I don't have. While I don't have problems getting in/out, my (shorter) passengers have said they need something."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 97 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.