Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,881 - $27,562.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,565

Fair Purchase Price $27,222
Fair Market Range ($26,881 - $27,562)

Invoice $26,628
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 465 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

Good looking, made for fun

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good looking, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas milage, back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I really like my FJ Cruiser. It rides GREAT for an off road suv. It is quiet for the most part, the all terrain tires are kinda loud. Good space in rear, with drop down seats, however, the backseat area is non-existant. Back seat can suffice in a pinch, but bad if you need to carry more than two people. Disappointed in gas milage, 16mpg around town. I owned a Tacoma before this with the same engine and got 20mpg at least."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Like a tank on snow

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Look forward to driving it. Even to work!"

Cons: "Back seat entry, sun visor, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is great to drive a vehicle that is sure-footed on all road conditions. Quite controllable in winter conditions. A very practical interior. You could almost take a hose to the whole thing so pets, moisture and mud are no problem. The sight lines take some getting used to as it has a sizable blind spot. The only other design issue I have is that the visors are insufficient to cover the width of the windshield. You can, however, add an optional visor that adds to the side coverage. Actual gas mileage is 19 highway, reasonable for a real 4wd setup. Surprisingly comfortable for distance driving but don't buy it if you have kids. Getting in and out of the backseat is a pain, though a great piece of engineering. And of course, the Toyota quality I have come to expect is evident throughout. Great fit and finish."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Everyday driver, love my FJ Cruiser

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality and dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "Blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with my FJ Cruiser, purchased used and drive everyday, no issues. Toyota quality proves itself with this vehicle. The only downside driving in heavy traffic is adjusting to blind spot. No other complaints."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever. Will keep it forever!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive & feels safe"

Cons: "I don't like the back seat but small kids enjoy it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new in January of 2007. It has never had a problem or left me stranded. The only problem is I don't want anyone else to drive it!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is my third SUV and it been the best so far!

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I can say it's the best SUV I ever had! Since I purchased my FJ from dealer its never been back! Replaced engine oil/filter every 5,000 miles and replace spark plugs, transmission, transfer case and axle oil every 30,000 miles, replace first set of tires at 50,000, front brakes only at 80,000 miles and rear brakes only at 90,000 miles. This is the only maintenance I have do on this FJ so far!"

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.