Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,799 - $27,482.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,540

Fair Purchase Price $27,141
Fair Market Range ($26,799 - $27,482)

Invoice $26,603
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 445 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

I love my FJ

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "poor visibilty"

Cons: "fun to drive, looks cool in store windows..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I traded in my Sequoia for this 2007 FJ Cruiser it is the best vehicle I have had yet. Its perfect size, and great in the snow for me. NEG - The transmission had to be replaced at 70,000 miles and also the rear axle...this FJ doesn't go off road so its hard to say why the failure or at least I haven't been told the real reason why and had to replace the rear axle via my out of pocket costs...As as a family vehicle it is not comfortable, not roomy enough and the windows in the back seat should be able to roll down I do not get many backseat passengers...The driving visibility is poor due to the frame on the outside of the windows and positioning of the mirrors. Anyway I drive it mostly and enjoy it I just make sure I am careful regarding seeing other drivers or pedestrians...it is probably my last Toyota."

Excellent driving SUV, up 24mpg on highway

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"May not ever sell it."

Best vehicle ever!! Very durable!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Grat stability. FUn drive!!!"

Cons: "Poor reverse visibility, that's it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck never breaks down. Haven't even changed a bulb since 2006. I work on farms and it can take a beating. Just normal wear and tear. Great truck to buy."

Love a This Car....

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive"

Cons: "Plastics scratch easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned my Toyota FJ since December 2008. It's been a awesome car, super fun to drive and very reliable. The cars exterior still looks great. I've purchased almost all the accessories available. The car runs best on 91 octane. Use the car a lot to move business materials, which the seats drop down. Only downside is the cars plastics scratch easily. I replace the tires with a more high end luxury tire, and the result was a smoother, more luxury ride. Other than that, it will be super tough to say good bye to my car."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives like a dream and tough as nails"

Cons: "limited rear visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The FJ is a fantastic vehicle, very solid and very reliable. It drives like a car but is a great off road truck, extremely comfortable. I usually don't purchase the same vehicle, always get something different, but I will buy another FJ."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details