Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota FJ Cruiser Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,799 - $27,482.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,540

Fair Purchase Price $27,141
Fair Market Range ($26,799 - $27,482)

Invoice $26,603
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 445 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Most awesome vehicle ever! Besides Taco.

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, stylish, reliable, capable 4x4, fun to drive."

Cons: "Blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have to say I was skeptical at first about its looks and abilities. But, now I love this SUV. If your looking for a SUV for an active family FJ is your answer. My family loves the outdoors. We do everything outside. We got the team trails in Army green my wife loves it. And so do I it's comfortable, stylish, capable and it's got rings on it which means reliable. This truck is a blunt instrument and will dominate any off road terrain. It's not for the none adventurous city lover. Now I don't know if it can follow Tacoma yet but, I'm sure it will do better than JEEP. Absolutely love this vehicle. Toyota or nothing."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my FJ. new paint 2013, dependable, reliable

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great look, perfect Maui auto, fun to drive"

Cons: "it's not free, I love it, will be hard to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2007 FJ Cruiser. It has great visibility, better than any car I've owned! I get 20 mpg, rarely use 4 wheel drive. The miles are highway and town use. Last year, I got a new paint job for cosmetic reasons only and it looks brand new. Great storage and hauling capacity. It comfortably seats at least 5 people. It has roof racks, running boards, skid plates, and tow package. I planned on keeping it forever, but I must sell it now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Rig

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handsome, fun, can go anywhere, easy to mod"

Cons: "can't fit in my carport (w/ lift kit mod)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic truck. Fun to mod. Added a lift kit, giant tires, grills, racks, lights, etc. Hadn't had this much fun since my vw bug, except I never have to fix it, lol. Amazing off road capabilities. Back up camera makes up for blind spots. There are endless things to do this thing. You can drive it to work, or prep for the end of the world (or both). Only draw back is that it packs on the mileage fast (because you want to drive everywhere in it.) ; )"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The best truck indeed

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Muscle Truck"

I love this car & hate to part with it.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love this car on the freeway - It feels so safe."

Cons: "It doesn't have a top rack for my paddleboard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Leaving for West Africa as volunteer nurse June 6, 14 for 6 months & have no place to keep the car. I'm sorry I do not have a picture. If you buy it it, you can take possession May 31. I have never had one single problem with it. Has excellent track record. The price is low. Drove it to Cabo & back alone. It was a dream in those mountains & scary narrow roads. It's black & white."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details