Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 469 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Favorite truck so far.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Everything. Except they stopped making it."

Cons: "They stopped making it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 07 FJ is the best off road vehicle I’ve ever owned. It will go anywhere a Jeep, Hummer, 4x4 Truck (lifted) will go, and then some. I love the look and the ride. Comfortable and stable on the black top, and formidable off road capability. It fits my kids and all our gear for a week or more. And the style and personality can’t be beat. Besides the fact that it’s a Toyota and will run forever, which I intend to see happen."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great outdoor Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid car. 4X4 is great"

Cons: "Back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had this car for a year and a half. The FJ will go ANYWHERE and climb ANYTHING. I have a manual speed transmission which I absolutely love. Fun Rig to drive. No mechanical issues. No issues whatsoever. My only complaint is the rear seat. Not enough room. I have 2 daughters ages 11 and 14. They have no leg room for long drive and for 4X4 its uncomfortable on back seat passengers. Fully recommend the FJ."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Second FJ

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Totally different and off road friendly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second FJ and loving it, the car offers a lot and gives a lot! I recommend!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My Dream car

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very special car. Had 4 owners before me. Its @ 94,000 miles and has never given me a single problem!! Iv kept it well maintained.. such as replacing the normal wear and tear of parts @ this milage..battery, tires, timing belt, and alternater. Runs best on premium fuel. One thing that is bit off is the blinker. Dealership said it was sticking, causing a quiker cliking light. Would need to replace control board for 1,100$ no thaanks"

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

AWESOME!!!!!!

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Automobile, very reliable, awesome in the snow, and I LOVE DRIVING THIS CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best decision ever

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Off road capacities"

Cons: "Doors in the back make it a little hard to get in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Beach off road. 4x4 (4L)

"I went to get a jeep and I end up getting my yellow toy. So far it doesn't matter how fast I drive it or where I ride it. It hasn't let me down. Most likely this car will stay with me until I'm capable of climbing on it."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Beach off road. 4x4 (4L)

great vehicle

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, looks & drives great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

great beach 4x4

"Love my FJ - no longer made so need to keep it in great condition ! Had on Outer Banks beach - 4x4 this is a beast & unstoppable."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great beach 4x4

Very happy with my FJ

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Capable, solid build, comfortable, hauls a lot"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy, useless factory roof rack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's not a very good soccer mom car, gets poor gas mileage, and the back seat is tight and hard to climb into when parked in tight spaces. Everything else is outstanding. We bought it for weekend excursions for two and week long camping trips. It's not my idea of a good commuter. I've owned two trucks and a Jeep before but never bonded so well with a vehicle until now. In stock form it is outstanding off road and with a few ($3k-$4k) mods it is exceptional. Just be sure to get one with the locking rear diff as a base to start. I don't baby it off road and it's taken us to some incredible places in all day comfort. I could never say that with my Jeep. I could not be happier and plan to keep it forever!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great SUV!! Had it since new and no problems!!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, styling, versatility.....fun to drive"

Cons: "2007 doesn't have all the latest blue tooth, audio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bullet proof. Comfortable, versatile, and reliable. I have owned many SUV's. This one has been the best so far. I plan to keep it for years!"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good looking, made for fun

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good looking, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas milage, back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I really like my FJ Cruiser. It rides GREAT for an off road suv. It is quiet for the most part, the all terrain tires are kinda loud. Good space in rear, with drop down seats, however, the backseat area is non-existant. Back seat can suffice in a pinch, but bad if you need to carry more than two people. Disappointed in gas milage, 16mpg around town. I owned a Tacoma before this with the same engine and got 20mpg at least."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals