Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2011 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 464 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Best decision ever

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Off road capacities"

Cons: "Doors in the back make it a little hard to get in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Beach off road. 4x4 (4L)

"I went to get a jeep and I end up getting my yellow toy. So far it doesn't matter how fast I drive it or where I ride it. It hasn't let me down. Most likely this car will stay with me until I'm capable of climbing on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beach off road. 4x4 (4L)

great vehicle

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, looks & drives great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

great beach 4x4

"Love my FJ - no longer made so need to keep it in great condition ! Had on Outer Banks beach - 4x4 this is a beast & unstoppable."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great beach 4x4

Very happy with my FJ

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Capable, solid build, comfortable, hauls a lot"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy, useless factory roof rack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's not a very good soccer mom car, gets poor gas mileage, and the back seat is tight and hard to climb into when parked in tight spaces. Everything else is outstanding. We bought it for weekend excursions for two and week long camping trips. It's not my idea of a good commuter. I've owned two trucks and a Jeep before but never bonded so well with a vehicle until now. In stock form it is outstanding off road and with a few ($3k-$4k) mods it is exceptional. Just be sure to get one with the locking rear diff as a base to start. I don't baby it off road and it's taken us to some incredible places in all day comfort. I could never say that with my Jeep. I could not be happier and plan to keep it forever!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV!! Had it since new and no problems!!

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, styling, versatility.....fun to drive"

Cons: "2007 doesn't have all the latest blue tooth, audio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bullet proof. Comfortable, versatile, and reliable. I have owned many SUV's. This one has been the best so far. I plan to keep it for years!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Good looking, made for fun

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good looking, fun to drive"

Cons: "gas milage, back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I really like my FJ Cruiser. It rides GREAT for an off road suv. It is quiet for the most part, the all terrain tires are kinda loud. Good space in rear, with drop down seats, however, the backseat area is non-existant. Back seat can suffice in a pinch, but bad if you need to carry more than two people. Disappointed in gas milage, 16mpg around town. I owned a Tacoma before this with the same engine and got 20mpg at least."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Like a tank on snow

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Look forward to driving it. Even to work!"

Cons: "Back seat entry, sun visor, blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is great to drive a vehicle that is sure-footed on all road conditions. Quite controllable in winter conditions. A very practical interior. You could almost take a hose to the whole thing so pets, moisture and mud are no problem. The sight lines take some getting used to as it has a sizable blind spot. The only other design issue I have is that the visors are insufficient to cover the width of the windshield. You can, however, add an optional visor that adds to the side coverage. Actual gas mileage is 19 highway, reasonable for a real 4wd setup. Surprisingly comfortable for distance driving but don't buy it if you have kids. Getting in and out of the backseat is a pain, though a great piece of engineering. And of course, the Toyota quality I have come to expect is evident throughout. Great fit and finish."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Everyday driver, love my FJ Cruiser

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality and dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "Blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with my FJ Cruiser, purchased used and drive everyday, no issues. Toyota quality proves itself with this vehicle. The only downside driving in heavy traffic is adjusting to blind spot. No other complaints."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever. Will keep it forever!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive & feels safe"

Cons: "I don't like the back seat but small kids enjoy it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new in January of 2007. It has never had a problem or left me stranded. The only problem is I don't want anyone else to drive it!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is my third SUV and it been the best so far!

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I can say it's the best SUV I ever had! Since I purchased my FJ from dealer its never been back! Replaced engine oil/filter every 5,000 miles and replace spark plugs, transmission, transfer case and axle oil every 30,000 miles, replace first set of tires at 50,000, front brakes only at 80,000 miles and rear brakes only at 90,000 miles. This is the only maintenance I have do on this FJ so far!"

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

good vehicle with some minor inconveniences.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the FJ to try and recapture some of the nostalgia of my old fj40 Landcruiser. I like the new fj, but found some of the design elements to be inconvenient. Visibility to the rear is poor at best, the back up camera is a must. The other issue is the rear doors being the "suicide" style. Imagine being in a parking lot with cars parked close on either side, and you want to load your passengers, groceries, etc in the back seat. This happens more often than I would have ever noticed with another car. You have to open the front door to open the back side door to access the back seat, which will put you in the middle of the two doors and working a puzzle to get your stuff/people inside. The vehicle runs great, and exceeded my expectations for off road performance. The 2010 model also has stereo option that I have really enjoyed, with enhanced stock speakers and a subwoofer. I would recommend the vehicle, but not if you have kids, get a four door."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals