Go

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 504 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next

The most amazing ride!

By on Thursday, May 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle gets up and goes! Punch the gas in this thing and you'll be thrown to the back of your headrest. Gas mileage isn't the greatest but it could be worse, it could be a ford excursion... The interior is a lot of plastic but what car these days isn't. Fabric seats aren't extremely comfortable but nice enough to ride in for a few hours. There is TONS of head room! The only thing i wonder is why they don't offer it with a sunroof. But no big. I'm planning on making it a convertible this summer. If you're thinking of buying this or a jeep wrangler unlimited, They are sbout the same (I've owned both), but the fj cruiser does have a little bit better riding suspension. Overall, I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a vehicle that can be either an urban driver or a monster off roader!"

By on Monday, May 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my "baby"

By on Saturday, May 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had my FJ for 2 years and love it. (so do my labs) Great off road and in any weather conditions!"

Love my FJ

By on Thursday, April 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best car I have ever bought, built like a ROCK"

A "real" off road vehicle

By on Monday, April 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned my FJ for a little over 2 years now and love it as much as the day I bought it. If your looking for a fully capable off road vehicle with more comfort, room, nicer trim, and better styling than the boring outdated looks of a jeep then look no further. As an everyday driver the comfort and room make the FJ a no brainer over the jeep. I have the off road package on mine and paid 26,500 for it and it will out perform every stock jeep out there with the exception of the Rubicon and even that is debatable. not to mention the Rubicon is several thousand dollars more and stuck in the same bad styling and room of all the other ones. The vehicle stability program is also very good and has saved me from an crashing on the highway during a winter storm when I had to rapidly maneuver to avoid a truck that had gone out of control. I had it off roading in Maine on trails that required 4WD Lo and 1st gear all day and it performed amazing for a stock vehicle (even the locals were impressed). So unless your looking to do serious off road the FJ will far exceed your expectations (as it has mine in every case). There are plenty of after market parts that will make it as capable as any tricked out jeep there is."

By on Wednesday, April 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 7, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

We love our FJ Cruiser

By on Monday, March 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would buy another one in a heartbeat. We have owned the FJ Cruiser for 3 years now and are still loving it."

Love it!!!!!!!!

By on Saturday, March 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best vehicle I've ever owned!!!"

By on Saturday, March 6, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME VEHICLE

By on Friday, March 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

""Bought new 4/06, 57000 miles ago. This vehicle exceeds quality, reliability and versatility expectations of any owner. ... does it ALL, an eye catcher on the streets of South Florida, outstanding Off road capability in the Florida Everglades and the best MPG you can ask for on a 6Cyl 4x4 vehicle “20+ MPG”.... Maintenance: only brakes, tires and oil changes, everything else still factory and delivering amazing performance""

Keeping this FJ forever

By on Monday, March 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our '07 black FJ two years ago, and we've put 55,000 miles on it with no problems at all. It has great offroad capabilities and is an excellent SUV for those who like camping or trail riding. I do love how spacious the front seats are, lots of headroom. Another nice thing is that these cars have developed such a cult following, similar to Jeeps, that there are tons of aftermarket parts to really make your FJ into what you want it to be. We bought ours with 11,000 miles on it in 2008 for about $24k and we could sell it today for close to that amount. I can't think of any other newer vehicles that would hold their value that well over 2 years."

By on Thursday, February 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Better ride than expected

By on Saturday, February 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've only had my FJ Cruiser for a little more than a month. Traction in snow and ice is great as well as braking. Glad I got the 4WD. The ride on smooth roads is great. Gas milege mostly in town is 13.8 mpg with 675 miles on the odometer. Test drive one, I think you'll be surprised."

By on Tuesday, February 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not just for Men....

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my 2x4 FJ Crusier. It's perfect for the pet and running my small business. It performs really great and looks hot for a chick mobile. I custom painted the top and added a factory rack. The gas mileage is acceptable and options like the subwoofer is a little out there. Overall, the car is a winner and excellent value for the money!"

One sweet ride

By on Saturday, January 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The toyota FJ is sharp, rugged, and has plenty of power combined with good handling. For the new owner it takes a bit of time to get use to the blind spots in the vehicle and some will want to opt for a backup camera. The sound system is fair and an aftermarket system is a good idea. the vehicle is very reliable and extremely shure footed in bad weather. Interior noise is low and there are no squeeks and rattles. the V6 puts out more than adequate power and the throttle is responsive for those times you need to rabbit into traffic. Off road and the urban speed bumps and curbs it laughs at as it crests them with ease. This is just a fun, reliable, comfortable and good looking vehicle. If they continue to make them, I will own another after this one."

Better than expected

By on Saturday, January 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The FJ has exceded my expectations. I trade vehicles quite often, and this has been my favorite to date. The only thing that is a hassle with the design is the sucicide rear doors. We have two young children (4&6), and when you park next to another car, with both doors open, you get sandwiched trying to get everyone out. We solved this by having the kids step between the front seats and come out the front doors. When they get bigger, this might not work as well. This is the type of vehicle I can see passing on to my kids when they get older. I have towed (0-5,000pounds) quite a bit with this truck with no problems. Have also done multiple off roading trips (including the 2009 FJ Summit in CO), and my stock truck had no problems. Does great dounuts in the snow/ice (I can't get enough of that). Highway ride is smooth for the most part, but you feel it on rough roads. That is to be expected with a short wheelbase. Would like to see a better armrest, but I have gotton used to it. Great truck."

Great vehicle

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Loads of fun and great utility. Off road adventures make this a truly unique SUV. Terrific support from toyota dealers and aftermarket companies. Great reliability too. Around town or on the rocks this a the most versatile and fun vehicle i have ever owned."

!

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great car in snow and dry roads no problems just change oil"

Fj TRD Special

By on Tuesday, December 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing but good times. If you ever wanted an old Fj but need to get over 3 mpg and not get your teeth beat out during the ride...This is it."

By on Monday, December 7, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement