Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 447 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

no comment. except , its a car to really own.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"beautiful car. you will be proud to own it"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Unbelievable Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Off road performance, value, durability, fun"

Cons: "Rear access, comfort, visibility;windsheild damage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I’m the original owner of the original model year. I have owned LOTS of Toyotas, including a few Tacomas, but this is the best for the purposes it's made for. Not a SINGLE interior or exterior mechanical with it (only wear and tear items). Probably the biggest grip is the ease at which the windshield is damaged by stones (due to its vertical orientation), and the paint chips just a little too easily. I’ve made just a few modifications to it (lift kit, full roof rack, towing kit, etc), and couldn’t be happier. This thing is most comfortable off road (in fact, it's a beast), but does fine on road, while not being particularly agile (of course). It has good power when not loaded up or towing, and is pretty quick. I tow a 4300# camper (loaded), and it generally does fine. It certainly lacks power in a pinch, and the short wheelbase doesn’t help stability when towing. Comfort up front is reasonable, but not so much in back. Visibility is just OK, but again, not if you are in back. Great for a single person or couple, and while not horrible, it is a bit rough if you are always using the rear seat. Overall, if you think you can put this to good use in the wilderness and don’t have kids, this is the truck for you. Oh, and it has retained close to 80% of its value over the 7 ½ years. Amazing."

15 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I love my FJ

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "poor visibilty"

Cons: "fun to drive, looks cool in store windows..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I traded in my Sequoia for this 2007 FJ Cruiser it is the best vehicle I have had yet. Its perfect size, and great in the snow for me. NEG - The transmission had to be replaced at 70,000 miles and also the rear axle...this FJ doesn't go off road so its hard to say why the failure or at least I haven't been told the real reason why and had to replace the rear axle via my out of pocket costs...As as a family vehicle it is not comfortable, not roomy enough and the windows in the back seat should be able to roll down I do not get many backseat passengers...The driving visibility is poor due to the frame on the outside of the windows and positioning of the mirrors. Anyway I drive it mostly and enjoy it I just make sure I am careful regarding seeing other drivers or pedestrians...it is probably my last Toyota."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent driving SUV, up 24mpg on highway

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"May not ever sell it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!! Very durable!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Grat stability. FUn drive!!!"

Cons: "Poor reverse visibility, that's it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck never breaks down. Haven't even changed a bulb since 2006. I work on farms and it can take a beating. Just normal wear and tear. Great truck to buy."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love a This Car....

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive"

Cons: "Plastics scratch easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned my Toyota FJ since December 2008. It's been a awesome car, super fun to drive and very reliable. The cars exterior still looks great. I've purchased almost all the accessories available. The car runs best on 91 octane. Use the car a lot to move business materials, which the seats drop down. Only downside is the cars plastics scratch easily. I replace the tires with a more high end luxury tire, and the result was a smoother, more luxury ride. Other than that, it will be super tough to say good bye to my car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives like a dream and tough as nails"

Cons: "limited rear visability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The FJ is a fantastic vehicle, very solid and very reliable. It drives like a car but is a great off road truck, extremely comfortable. I usually don't purchase the same vehicle, always get something different, but I will buy another FJ."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

FJ Cruiser exceeds Land Cruiser Family expectation

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High Quality and excellent reliability"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Eight years and 108K miles later this vehicle continues to deliver high quality daily commuting reliability and off road capability."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hard to get in and out of with doors.Fun to drive.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Suicide doors are bad in parking lots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fun to drive. Love the roominess inside! Hard to get in and out of vehicle in parking lots because of the suicide doors. Passengers complain about climbing in and out of vehicle. For the 2 of us, it's a great vehicle! Handled the icy/snowy mountain roads with ease."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Superb off road

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Look at the videos of FJ's on Youtube"

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The FJ is second only to a military HumVee for off road driving. If off roading is your reason to purchase a FJ you will not be disappointed. Downside: Blind spots!! and not the greatest gas mileage. Recommendations: If you buy one, put in the second gas tank. It makes a huge difference for long road trips or boon docking in the wilds of nowhere."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals