Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2009 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 463 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next

Everyday driver, love my FJ Cruiser

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality and dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "Blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pleased with my FJ Cruiser, purchased used and drive everyday, no issues. Toyota quality proves itself with this vehicle. The only downside driving in heavy traffic is adjusting to blind spot. No other complaints."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever. Will keep it forever!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive & feels safe"

Cons: "I don't like the back seat but small kids enjoy it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new in January of 2007. It has never had a problem or left me stranded. The only problem is I don't want anyone else to drive it!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is my third SUV and it been the best so far!

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I can say it's the best SUV I ever had! Since I purchased my FJ from dealer its never been back! Replaced engine oil/filter every 5,000 miles and replace spark plugs, transmission, transfer case and axle oil every 30,000 miles, replace first set of tires at 50,000, front brakes only at 80,000 miles and rear brakes only at 90,000 miles. This is the only maintenance I have do on this FJ so far!"

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

good vehicle with some minor inconveniences.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the FJ to try and recapture some of the nostalgia of my old fj40 Landcruiser. I like the new fj, but found some of the design elements to be inconvenient. Visibility to the rear is poor at best, the back up camera is a must. The other issue is the rear doors being the "suicide" style. Imagine being in a parking lot with cars parked close on either side, and you want to load your passengers, groceries, etc in the back seat. This happens more often than I would have ever noticed with another car. You have to open the front door to open the back side door to access the back seat, which will put you in the middle of the two doors and working a puzzle to get your stuff/people inside. The vehicle runs great, and exceeded my expectations for off road performance. The 2010 model also has stereo option that I have really enjoyed, with enhanced stock speakers and a subwoofer. I would recommend the vehicle, but not if you have kids, get a four door."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best off road vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, pricing, hanldes great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is worth the price. Sharp looking, handles great whether you are on the highway or off road. The sounds system is awesome."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 93 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals