Go

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 499 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

very reliable,fun to drive,very tough off road

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "can be used as an every day driver or off roading"

Cons: "poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my FJ (2007) since new, original 30k miles 1 owner,I have have over 20 different vehicles in my life and NONE compare to my FJ, it handles like a car,yet very rugid when I need it to be, I pull my boat,camper and off road vehicle and barely notice they are behind me,I HIGHLY recommend at least test driving one before you buy something else when in the market for a vehicle, very very nice vehicles!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle for anyone living in the country

By on Thursday, December 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Compitent, fun to drive , dependable"

Cons: "Blind spots in back half of vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will never be able to wear this vehicle out. I do not have to worry about my wife being out in bad weather in this vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, September 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excellent handling in bad weather, Head turner"

Cons: "Gas Mileage, Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable excellent in bad weather, great on snow and ice the vehicle stability control and AWD is amazing. Never have to worry about breakdowns change the oil and drive it. The ride is a little rough not great on long trips comfort wise. The 6 speed transmission is great lots of power for towing. Not great gas mileage is the only negative with v6 vvti."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cool car...but not for people with small kids!

By on Thursday, May 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, goes great in snow, reliable and low maintenance"

Cons: "Difficulty getting in and out of back seat, cheap floor mats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's definitely a cool-looking car and a lot of people look at it and ask how we like it. It's a very reliable ride and goes great in the snow or mud. The windshield is a drawback... So big and flat that it's a bug magnet! The other minor negative about the interior is the cheapo floor mats...they fell apart within the first year. The biggest issue is the backseat for anyone who has kids in car seats - trust me - this is NOT the car for you. Luckily, we don't have small children... But on the occasions where we took our grandchildren somewhere in their car seats, it became quickly apparent that it would be a real chore to do that routinely."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008 FJ Cruiser

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchase the FJ for a reason; I didn't want a road-only SUV, I have a Lexus for that. I live in Chicago and on the worse days and weekends in winter I travel north to Wisconsin and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan for minus 20 degree nights and snow storms that challange anything out there. Outside the minor visibility issues (I'm used to not seeing behind me when I pull a snowmobile tailer) the FJ does everything well. The artificial intellegent transmission knows when your trailing and it doesn't constantantly downshift like other SUV's (including my lexus). Although not touted as tow vehicle this thing tows up to 5,000 lbs. The 2500 sled trailer is hardly noticed. If you want leather, gagets (it's got a few) heated and cooled seats there are a lot of choices. The FJ loaded out is not the 24K entry model, mine lists for 34K with the options. The interior is bare bones, but the drivtrain and body on frame are as good as Totota /Lexus makes. Off road the only thing that can touch it is a Jeep Rubicon (sorry Range Rover)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement