Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 448 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 | Next

I love my FJ

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I read about, studied and test drove them for about 8 months. It is the most fun vehicle I have ever driven. I love it own and off road. The first time we took it off road I realized this was truly a SUV. I like the ease of cleaning the inside with no carpets. When I was younger I drove a truck so I do not have any lane changing problems I have read about and my wife has adjusted nicely. Go and test drive one. You will like it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have the TRD Edition and I love it. I am a big guy and there is plenty of room for me and my family. Minor blind spot but with proper mirror adjustment, it has not been a problem. The seats could be a little more forgiving on long trips. 17-18 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellant vehicle. but the sun visors are worthless. and i wish the back seats layed down flat with out removing the head rests. mpg is 15 in the city 19 hwy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Major Flaw

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"Great car minus one major flaw which has brought me to the point of replacing this car after possessing it for less than a year. The flaw is a major blind spot making changing lanes sometimes a guessing game. I even installed better side mirrors with little improvement."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Picked up an FJ a few months ago and have had nothing but a great experience with it. Plenty of room for three dogs and loads of camping equipment. Well made (it is a Toyota after all), fun to drive on and off the road, and a good amount of weight can be towed as well. Looked at Jeep, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Honda, Ford, and Chevy, but none of them had it all like the FJ Cruiser did. Good work Toyota! P.S. Yes there's a bit of a blind spot, but with good awareness of your surroundings and properly adjusted mirrors it's not anything close to a show-stopper. Also the MPG isn't quite like a Yaris, but then again a Yaris isn't a FJ Cruiser."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota FJ Cruiser near Honolulu. See local deals