Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Toyota Echo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

The best ever

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "very basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2000 and unfortunately today ordered a new car. My Echo still runs great but it doesn't look so great from the outside and I use my car for work so it was time to make a change. It will be hard to let go of it cause it's been so good to me. Huge gas savings, did minor repairs on it in 14 years, perfect for parking in the city, very spacious, totally adorable, had couple of accidents, but it always kept me safe. If they were still making them, it would be the only car I would ever look at. I will miss it for sure."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This car is fabulous

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to handle. very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only problem I have ever had with this car has been the small tires. They got a lot of flats and needed replacing."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car! Fun to drive. Very economical.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Extremely economical."

Cons: "No power locks or power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this car since I bought it new in Dec 1999. I still love it. It has always gotten 35 to 39 mpg , & 40-43 highway. It's rated 34/41, & I think KBB had it wrong when I looked it up. It is easy & fun to drive. Comfortable seats. Plenty of head room, leg room front & back, trunk space. 60/40 fold-down back seat. No power lock or windows--very basic. Two cup holders. There is no new car to compare it to in cost of operation. I have had to do minimal repairs in 14 2/3 years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I absolutely adore this car!! Best EVER!!!

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Absolutely excellent all around!"

Cons: "A little rocky on the drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best car I've ever owned - amazing on mileage, gas, rarely needs fixing, comfortable, FUN, tape deck AND CD player (for us older old-fashioned folks!!). I hope it lasts forever and ever. Easy to drive. Wish they still made it!!"

This is my third Echo, love them

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very gas efficient and reliable, I always get significantly more MPG than they claim: 35-40 in city always. Mine is a manual. The steering is hard ie doesn't feel like power steering but that is my only complaint and it is minor. Have never had any mechanical problems with any of the Echoes that I have had. Last one had over 130,000 miles on it before I sold it to a neighbor, it now has just under 200,000 and is still going!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Echo near Honolulu. See local deals