Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Corolla Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,525 - $20,304.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,125

Fair Purchase Price $19,815
Fair Market Range ($19,525 - $20,304)

Invoice $20,547
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 42 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great car! Cross country moves icy weather no prob

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid performance, reliable, fun to drive."

Cons: "Bigger motor would be great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Poor thing on a snowy day.

"I have had this car a year and it has been great. I moved across the country in it. The radio is nice, interior very convenient and cozy. I have been through a few blizzards with it and did well, traction control, sport mode, paddle shift are all awesome. This car is not super fast but I have cruised comfortably over 100 mph so not bad. I did get hit by a tire on the highway had to replace to front end fascia but I think this car great. 418 miles on a ten gallon tank of gas moving. I could not be happier. I run this car every day and road trip whenever I can. It is great. Heavier than last year Corolla giving you a better grip on the road."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Poor thing on a snowy day.

Not Bad

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives nice"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Leased the car 15 months ago, no problems at all. getting 32 mpg in town 42 hwy. very happy"

34 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Peace of Mind

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great sound system, economical"

Cons: "Noisy ride and hard to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a Silver S version in August of 2014. I have just over 5,000 miles on it. Very satisfied. The interior is really nice! Leather-like dash and steering wheel. Cool door panels, all black and silver. Great sound system! Good on gas, although I have never seen more than 28 mpg on the eco-boost meter. My only complaint is that the car is pretty noisy on the highway. (Good thing it has a great stereo.) Also, it seems lower to the ground than my 1985 Corolla Hatchback. I am six feet tall and I have to lean back just to get in. Other than that, awesome car! Great value and great reliability. Start it up and go!"

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

nowhere near quality of 2004 Tacoma SR5 TRD

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Excessive road noise, air noise like window is down, CVT transmission shudders on up shifts on light to moderate throttle, driver's seat cover had to be replaced at 6 months/ 4000 miles due to abnormal wear (Service adviser stated Toyota using soy on components and are not wearing well)."

21 people out of 37 found this review helpful

2015 toyota corolla

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "cheap, ugly design, bad seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2015 toyota corolla, a piece of junk. it is a bubble car and is darn ugly. seats are bad and the engine is underpowered and loud . you want a good car pay the extra couple thousand get a civic , it is more than twice the car this bubble car is .."

13 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.