Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Corolla Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $16,000 - $16,672.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,225

Fair Purchase Price $16,282
Fair Market Range ($16,000 - $16,672)

Invoice $17,268
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Not satisfied

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good vehicle"

Cons: "Bad service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I loved the vehicle when I first got it But when the AC went out that all changed. I'm having an issue with the dealer right now. The dealer is telling that the issue isn't under warranty. I bought the car last week. They are telling me a rock hit the compressor and I have to pay for it. I know that this isn't the true reason and I want my car fixed properly and in a timely matter. I shouldn't have to pay for anything if I am covered bumper to bumper and the fact that I just bought the vehicle. I am not a happy person with the run around being given."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car but it was a problem child

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Good Gas Mileage, Good financing through Toyota"

Cons: "Ride, Comfort-ability,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"When i purchased this car new off the lot, it did good for the first few months. The A/C compressor went out, then at around that time the transmission started giving me problems. The car was still under warranty so both could be fixed no problem, but that was not the problem. The A/C went out during the beginning of summer and they couldn't get a hold of the part till December! i paid for a brand new car to not have A/C when i actually needed it. i drove the car a lot, and during those months i sweat so much that the threading in the drivers seat started to come out.. Horrible, horrible and horrible. I was a big Toyota fan but after this car i will not purchase another Toyota. The Comfort of the ride is bad too you can also feel every bump on the road."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A great looking car, fun to drive, great quality

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, quality, fun to drive, looks good"

Cons: "Have not found any yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car and I am impressed with the quality of materials, the look and pretty much everything about it. I wasn't sure what I wasn't sure what to think since I have never owned a corolla or even a Toyota before but I am impressed. A lot of people who review this car online complain about the lack of horsepower however driving this compared to my previous car which was an Impala with a 3.5L V6 I feel this car gets up comparably in speed. Overall I would suggest buying this car if you are looking for affordability, reliability, an overall sexy looking car (as long as you go for the sport edition) and can't afford your dream car yet (like me). This car will do just fine until then."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best economic and reliable car in the Market

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economic, Nice look and feel ,nice features."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought this new toyota corolla S 2015 this year and this car is just great. Mileage is 30 on streets and 34 on highways. Also they have changed the old school look and gave it a new modern loo. Also, the inerior is well remodeled and more comfortable as compared to previous models. Love my Car !!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love the new trans in my S , has plenty of pick u

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price , and yes fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Toyota's the car company , and sadly ,too many people take advantage of them .People need to be taught to drive , which is not done properly anymore ."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

completes my driving experience

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all the interior goodies"

Cons: "not the strongest but will take you a-z"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is one of the best I have ever owned. Honest note...you cannot go wrong with a corolla with all the extras especially the eco. the mpg estimation is rated 30-42 but i get more if i just drive without a lead foot. I think this is one of the most practical cars out there..more than a prius witch is more expensive and would take many....many years to coup up the gas mileage compared to the corolla eco."

This is just a fun little car!

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,139

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A fun, nimble car"

Cons: "Exterior styling doesn't grab me, but it is OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our first CVT so it took a litte time to get used to it. Campared to conventional transmissions it makes some funny sounds, espeially during hard acceleration from a stop. Now, though, I love it. It gives the engine more pep and on interstate driving there is no more waiting for downshifts...it just goes and the mileage is great. We think it is a great value per dollar spent."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car! Cross country moves icy weather no prob

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid performance, reliable, fun to drive."

Cons: "Bigger motor would be great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Poor thing on a snowy day.

"I have had this car a year and it has been great. I moved across the country in it. The radio is nice, interior very convenient and cozy. I have been through a few blizzards with it and did well, traction control, sport mode, paddle shift are all awesome. This car is not super fast but I have cruised comfortably over 100 mph so not bad. I did get hit by a tire on the highway had to replace to front end fascia but I think this car great. 418 miles on a ten gallon tank of gas moving. I could not be happier. I run this car every day and road trip whenever I can. It is great. Heavier than last year Corolla giving you a better grip on the road."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Poor thing on a snowy day.

Not Bad

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "drives nice"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Leased the car 15 months ago, no problems at all. getting 32 mpg in town 42 hwy. very happy"

35 people out of 54 found this review helpful

Peace of Mind

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great sound system, economical"

Cons: "Noisy ride and hard to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought a Silver S version in August of 2014. I have just over 5,000 miles on it. Very satisfied. The interior is really nice! Leather-like dash and steering wheel. Cool door panels, all black and silver. Great sound system! Good on gas, although I have never seen more than 28 mpg on the eco-boost meter. My only complaint is that the car is pretty noisy on the highway. (Good thing it has a great stereo.) Also, it seems lower to the ground than my 1985 Corolla Hatchback. I am six feet tall and I have to lean back just to get in. Other than that, awesome car! Great value and great reliability. Start it up and go!"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.