Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Corolla Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,001 - $19,726.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,360

Fair Purchase Price $19,364
Fair Market Range ($19,001 - $19,726)

Invoice $19,855
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 5.7 of 10

10/5.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 449 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 90 | Next

Our 8th Toyota

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is our fourth Corolla in 36 yrs. - I learned how to drive on a 1972 4 speed Corolla - our new 2009 is beautiful and a very luxurious car for the price. But it is a Toyota and their consistency in quality has not changed - just has gotten better!"

2009 Winner

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is so fun to drive and has better gas milage than my older Camry.The only thing I do not like is that the grill is black and it gets dirty easily which ruins the lok of the car a bit. It also gets really hot in the car.This probably means that insulation is poor.However, the gas milage appeals to me. I get 31.6 in my mixed city and highway driving. The seats are a bit hard and uncomfortable but they might soften later on.I love to drive this car because you get that smile on your face like when you pass all the other cars on the highway.That is the feeling I get with this car."

It's Growing On Me...

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was the proud owner of a 2007 Toyota Tacoma...until gas spiked over $3/gallon. I loved my truck, but my 80 mile per day commute to work at about 19.5 mpg was killing me. After a lot of research and a completely open mind, I decided on a Corolla S. I have had it for a week now, put about 600 miles on it so far. Complaints: The electronic steering was hard to get used to at first, especially in windy conditions, but it's better now. My roommate drove it and said that she couldn't tell a difference, so maybe it was just me. I have a three-year-old, and the car seat was a bit of a pain to put in compared to my truck. The clock is under the tachometer (or speedometer, I can't remember) so no one else in the car can see it, and you have to push a button to toggle from the clock, to the mpg estimate, etc. I wish it was in the radio or near the center controls. It doesn't have a little compartment for sunglasses like my truck did. Likes: It has plenty of get-up for merging or passing. It delivers a suprisingly comfortable ride, and I have hardly noticed the reduction of room from my truck to the Corolla. Other than the sunglass compartment (or lack thereof), there is actually a lot of storage space. I also love that the doors automatically lock as soon as you put it into gear, and unlock when you go into park. You can program which doors unlock, too! I averaged about 31.5 mpg on my first tank of gas with mostly highway driving. I have been driving at unconstant speeds and a little faster than normal to break the engine in. I'm hoping that the gas mileage gets better when I slow down a bit and the engine gets broken in. I was very sad to give up my Tacoma, but this little car is growing on me. It is fun to drive, and I'm ecstatic to potentially double the gas mileage I was getting in my truck. I plan to keep this car until the wheels fall off, so hopefully it will last for years to come. Get 'em while you can because dealers are getting less willing to compromise on price."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2009 Corolla XRS

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS CAR!! The XRS model is definitely worth the extra cash: it has a ton of safety features, around 160 HP, a sleek interior, and is very sporty looking. I am so glad that I got the XRS instead of the S model--the XRS is like driving a Camry, it is a very smooth ride and it has great acceleration, whereas the S model does not have the stability bar or as much power. I drove a Honda Civic for four years before switching to my Toyota, and there is no comparison, Toyota is better!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent commuter car

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 99 Camry (best car I've ever owned at the time). I didn't even have buyers remorse after buying this car, its everything I expected, great MPG, comfortable and quick when needed. Its not flashy or pretty but its nice to know that I'm not getting killed by gas prices and that I can get at least 7 years out of it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 90 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.