Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 498 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great Deal on this Like-New Car!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, easy to park, fun to drive!"

Cons: "Small front bumper ding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Extremely low miles for this 2013 Corolla."

Vary good value

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Buy one."

Average compact car when working. Averages 33mpg.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good MPG easy to drive/park commuter car."

Cons: "Mechanical issue from date of purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Purchased new from dealer, Having owned multiple Toyota products in the past without issues, i returned a loyal customer. This product is a LEMON! In and out of Toyota dealer for break issues (3x) in first two yrs. without satisfaction to include emergency brake sensor. Ended up rebuilding front brakes at commercial mechanic, no issues since. Had to replace alternator twice, radio 3x (warranty covered the radio) and now the AC compressor has failed. Again, when working car is a good runabout commuter, city car, easy to drive/park good MPG. This car is not comfortable to drive over 2 hrs. Wind/road/engine noise very noticeable. Interior finish is typical of Toyota, nothing special. I am really disappointed in this product and no longer have trust with it nor Toyota! Hope this helps others in the future."

Love it!! Great car!

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everyone that has driven my car really likes it. Easy steering/maneuvering, back seat is comfortable, and the car has great power even in the mountains. 190K miles and no complaints!!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great value ,very reliable car always starts

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall this great vehicle.Powerful engine.The interior is really basic.But the value of the car is awesome.I drove to Atlanta from NY and it only took two and a half tanks of gas.Great gas mileage."

Moderate Car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Not a great pick up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Intermediate Car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Practical and Reliable

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Practicality, Safety, Reliability"

Cons: "Somewhat lacking in acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my Silverado for a 2010 Corolla. I felt as though I made a great decision after doing so. It has proved nothing but reliable and practical. I replaced the original battery just this summer (the car was built in late 2009; the battery was almost 5 years old) simply because I felt as though I should, not because it was giving me problems - it never gave me problems. My tires had to be replaced because of age - not because of poor tread. I do a lot of in-city driving, and I feel as though the MPG ratings are accurate. The car is spacious. Yes, the seats could be a little better for longer road-trips, but can Toyota be faulted for this? It is a compact, inexpensive sedan after all. I will keep this car until the wheels fall off; when it finally dies, I will buy another Corolla (or at least, a Toyota product). I love my car, and I feel very safe in it."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car for me

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride. Love the tilt wheel. Great on gas."

Cons: "Wish it would have had better window tinting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just recently bought the '13 Corolla LE. Very nice interior, nice smooth ride. Great on gas. Could not be happier about my choice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect Mid Size Car

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bluetooth, good on gas, decent exterior/interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my car

"I recently traded in my 2003 Audi A4 (that I had for almost 3 years) for this car and have zero regrets! well my only regret is not doing it sooner! If you are in the car market for a mid size, reliable, decent quality car, excellent on gas, with low maintenance, then the 2013 Corolla is perfect for you!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

my car

Rides hard., but hugs the road

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good handling. Not a soft ride, but excellent road dynamics. Lease is a poor deal in terms of cost."

great deal

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,420

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good in gas and smooth drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car its white color and in great condition, just want to sell for bigger car for family convenience."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Unimpressed

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Reliability and excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "BORING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Received car as a graduation present in 2012. Good on gas and very reliable. That's about it. It is very much so a boring car. The only thing up-to-date about it is the plug-in for an aux cord. It literally is empty on the inside. Disappointed with the interior. The exterior is ok, extremely better than what it used to be. Overall, ehh. I'm just not impressed. It's a car at best. For me it's just a transition car, an intermission until better comes along. I went from driving a VW Beetle convertible, which was the worst in terms of reliability, to this. So, the Corolla wins in that aspect. But, it's horribly noisy and the sound system is mediocre. All it offers is good gas mileage and reliability."

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love my 2012 Corolla S

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economic gas mileage, $35 fill up @ 3.80/gal :-)"

Cons: "Didn't get a manual, seatbelts could be more comfy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my car for a year, it is black with a spoiler on the back and fog lights in front. I take at least 5 cross country trips a year, going to Florida, Ohio, West Virginia and Michigan. This car has a big car feel from the inside. Lots of head room, gigantic trunk for a small car, lots of leg room for all passengers. I have Bluetooth, so hands off talking on phone and texting with my Android. It even tells me how far I can go on a tank of gas so I never fear running too low. Everyone loves this car. My brother visited from Portland, OR and drove my car all week. He said he is going to look for one when he gets home. The only problem I have with my Corolla, is everyone wants to drive it!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Gets from A to B

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "convenient, meets basic tech. needs"

Cons: "cheap interior materials, dull driving experience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I've had this car for almost two years. LE model. It gets the job done. Wireless connectivity with my iPhone is extremely convenient. Major step up from my Saturn Ion. Interior materials are kind of cheap, and the dashboard vibrates in the cold weather when everything starts to shrink. My biggest complaint is from under the hood-- acceleration is incredibly sluggish. All in all, good starter car, but I think for the same price I could've gotten something else with better materials and a better driving experience."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really love this cat"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Nice looking car - comfortable and affordable.

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "I really don't have anything bad to say"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new in 2013. I am well satisfied with the cars looks, ride and how comfortable it is. This is my second time buying a Toyota. The last one was purchased new in 1998 and had 294,000 miles on it before I bought this one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Strong and reliable. Love more than new 2014 model

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You get what you pay for. It's a strong car."

Cons: "No LED light or mirrors with with signal lamp."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchase the 2013 model to replace a 2003 Toyota Matrix but ended up keeping the Matrix also. Just could not let go of the XRS Matrix. This model S has great features and a super design. Engine is strong and with most hill driving I get great gas mileage (28.3 mpg). Gas mileage in part is due to low rolling resistance tires. This corolla has a manual trans that also sounds great. Newer cars are now using synthetic oil which has a higher cost for oil change, no metal filter to replace just need to change the element. I have just one complain; it has no led lights or mirrors with signal lamp (I can live without them). Other than that the car is great, comfortable, attractive, safe, lots of room and sound system is very nice. Interior is very nice with the black seats with blue stitch accent and very comfortable, easy to use control buttons, steering radio controls and you actually feel safe in the car. Fits 4 adults and one child with comfort or you can fit up to 5 adult but not to comfy. Trunk room is super, roomy for it's class. Acceleration is fast and breaking is great and safe. Give it a try..."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

news car i have i love it

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it is a great car drives the best good gas miles"

Cons: "not realy have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have to see it to believe it can not say anything bad"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I enjoy driving this car.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable and efficient. Low gas consumption."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my 2010 Corolla in 2009 and have had one problem with the car. I have a moon roof and it started to rust in 2013. The dealer said it was not covered under warranty but the area representative agreed to replace the moon roof door without charge. This is my third Corolla and I love it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2009 Corolla LE: A car to remember

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought several months ago used from small local dealership that had it priced right! Mine is dark gray metallic and other than a few surfact scratches it looks great. It is very different car than my Chevy Cavalier in many ways. Restyled for '09 with nice profile from every angle. Ride is smooth, interior very quiet, good stereo system, quiet but cold A/C. Its in the same class as the Cavalier but much more room inside and the styling/finish is refined, crisp, clean lines. The nicest car I've ever had. Some complain about the electronic assisted steering, I find it better/easier than the Cavalier, brakes take getting used to, a tab bit softer than Cavaler's. It is peppy for a 1.8L and the MPG's city and highway are fantastic. I hope it has the great reliability I've read about for Toyotas. Don't knock it till you've driven one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Prelude was better but it beat my Camry.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "i enjoyed driving it and it looked really sharp."

Cons: "The value decreased too much in just 31/2 mos."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is my second Toyota. I started out with a beautiful 2011 Camry with great handling , comfortable seating. There was. nothing bad to say about it but unfortunately it was totalled in an accident but I walked away without a scrape, so it was also a very safe car. I got great value out of it. Not so much with my second one, the 2011 Corolla LE. I enjoyed driving the Corolla more than I did the Camry, it seems sportier. When I sell this Corolla I am pretty certain that my next car will be a Toyota too. They handle very well and get good gas mileage besides being quality automobiles."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

So much better than the 07 Civic I had before this

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Build Quality, Reliability, Resale and Gas Mileage"

Cons: "road noise from cheap tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint and it is minor is road noise from the tires. Bought the car new and have had zero problems, I have owned it for a year now and love it average mpg has been 34.7 with about 60% of that is city. Bought my Civic new in 07 and in 2 years had 3 recalls and two other problems including a leaking water pump 2 days after I bought it, Civic had more road noise than my Corolla but as with Corolla I think it was mostly tires, Civic did average 36.4 mpg which is slightly better than my Corolla, but if I had to buy a new one today it would be a Corolla for sure"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very good ride

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice smooth drive"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned. Beats out my first Toyota by far(1982)."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, good pick-up"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great automobile, my Wife drives this vehicle every day, excellent gas mileage, her round trip to and from work is about 90 miles a day, she loves the pick up, very stylish vehicle, maintenance is not expensive. Keep the regular scheduled maintenance and I know this Toyota will last a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, great mileage

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, great mileage, easy to drive"

Cons: "front seats a little uncomfortable on lower back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with my 2010 Corolla LE. Brakes did make grounding noise sometimes when purchased new, but after time doesn't happen. After 5 years it is running very smoothly. Get up to 36mpg around town and long distance up to 40mpg (a little less in winter months. It's a great value in a car. Would like the seats a little more comfortable for the lower back, but a small micro cushion takes care of that. Would definitely recommend this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals