Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 50 | Next

By on Friday, December 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 02 Corolla about three weeks ago. I love the new 09!! I never really had any problems with the 02, but it was starting to get up in miles (over 100k), so I just thought it was time for an upgrade. The new 09 handles great, and I've found that the turn radius is better than my 02, yet it's a larger car. I take the bletway to work, so most of my driving is on the highway. It's a very quite ride, you can't even tell that you're on a highway. The only complaint I have is the placement of the clock. They moved it to where the odometer, ect is located. It's not exactly easy to see. Other than that, which is very insignificant, I love this car and would definately recommend it to anyone and everyone."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's sporty looking, reliable, the S has all the comforts and safety features you need for a reasonable price. Great fuel economy and a pretty smooth ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

$ back in my pocket

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded in my 00 Jeep Wrangler when gas hit about 4 bucks a gallon. I was getting about 13-14mpg. I get about 27 mpg with the 09 Corolla in town and about 38 mpg at interstate speed of just short of 70mph. Now gas is less than 2 bucks a gallon. I am not sorry because I know gas will go up again and this time I will not feel the crunch everytime I fill up. I have not had eny problems with this car. It drives and handles nice and other people tell me that chances are slim that I will. I also know that it will not out perform the Jeep in deep snow and mud. But I love passing gas stations and watching all those fuel hogs filling up. I have better things to do with my money other than burning it up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, November 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I personally don't like small cars, but with the gas prices rising I decided it was time to get a small car since my SUV consumes so much. I just tell you, that I LOVE this car, it is much wider than the previous ones, the seats are so comfortable, that make my long rides feel shorter. This is a smart buy, I was debating with the Honda Civic, but the 2 door looks much nicer but more uncomfortable..the 4 door style looks very cheap. The Corolla looks gorgeous even without spoilers! Price, comfort, look...get COROLLA!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my corolla xrs!

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my corolla xrs! It has room for the whole family and gets awesome gas milage while doing it! The only thing I would change is I would have gotten an automatic instead of the 5-speed version. Too much shifting in town for me..."

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The clock should be located in the center of the dash not in the instrument area. makes it hard to see . the same goes for the outside temp."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals