Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 484 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Best car I ever owned! I love this car!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The right size for me and good mileage."

Cons: "Phone charger difficult to access."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been completely reliable (hope I'm not jinxing that). Easy to drive and park (I don't like big cars). When I'm ready for a new car, I will likely get another Toyota, possibly a slightly smaller model. It doesn't hurt that my dealer is excellent with their service."

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Convenient controls locations.Nimble,sporty."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned foreign and domestic cars.I love this one.Wouldn't pay extra for Camry when Corolla has same features & reliability for lower price.And Corolla sedan looks great!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"- 33 mpg as promised, no complaints about this car"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car for the budget minded

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good gas mileage, sporty"

Cons: "poor handling -- esp in rainy weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"toyota corolla is a great economical car for someone on a budget -- gets decent gas mileage, small, decent insurance rates , sporty looks, --- my main complaint is driving this car in the rain ---it does not handle well if you hit some water on the roadway -- possibly due to the ground effects ---"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Driving Car! Really like Blue Tooth feature.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice features. Good size trunk."

Cons: "Better Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Second car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good little car

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, good gas mileage, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Nothing that you wouldn't expect for this class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very happy with my Corolla. It's comfortable for 4 adults, has ample trunk space and has been very reliable. I get an average of 32 - 34 miles per gallon and it handles well in bad weather. There is nothing that has been annoying about it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price - good gas mileage - very reliable -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was rear ended and smashed between 2 vehicles. The car is totaled and I walked out of it with just some bruising where the seat belt caught me. I bought the car for safety and economy and it has done both of these for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A "very good for its value" mid size car

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good value for its price, comfortable"

Cons: "A bit less acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota Corolla 2013 LE has been a delight for me. There is just one downside I have seen for this car and to be honest, it is not anything major for me: Engine is 1.8 L, so acceleration is not as much as we get in a 2.5 L engine car. But, give it some time, and it will take you to the required speed fairly quickly for its engine. Apart from that, the car is very comfortable, reliable and overall fun to drive. I liked the cup holders that they provided for the back seat passengers. Also, I was impressed with the touchscreen that they provided for audio controls. (you dont really find touchscreens in many cars, atleast that's what I have seen) Most importantly, I feel it is a great car for its value."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

economical ride

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,260

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas , bluetooth, smooth ride"

Cons: "no electric seats, too small for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's a nice car for a person who is less than 5'4 and not for a person who has more than two kids ,great for compact parking,"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

my car only has 35000 miles on it

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is in good shape and it drives nice"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals