Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

very good ride

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice smooth drive"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned. Beats out my first Toyota by far(1982)."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, good pick-up"

Cons: "NA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great automobile, my Wife drives this vehicle every day, excellent gas mileage, her round trip to and from work is about 90 miles a day, she loves the pick up, very stylish vehicle, maintenance is not expensive. Keep the regular scheduled maintenance and I know this Toyota will last a long time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, great mileage

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, great mileage, easy to drive"

Cons: "front seats a little uncomfortable on lower back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very happy with my 2010 Corolla LE. Brakes did make grounding noise sometimes when purchased new, but after time doesn't happen. After 5 years it is running very smoothly. Get up to 36mpg around town and long distance up to 40mpg (a little less in winter months. It's a great value in a car. Would like the seats a little more comfortable for the lower back, but a small micro cushion takes care of that. Would definitely recommend this car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The 2010....inferior to previous years' models

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,600

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "attractive car, love my moon roof"

Cons: "Terrible ride, tire whine, MPG inconsistent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

2010 Toyota Corolla S

"This is my 3rd Corolla to own. I had a 2002 Corolla S, a wonderful, pretty car, 36 MPG on highway, without fail. I drove it for 160K miles with no major problems. Only expense was normal upkeep, buying tires, etc. Then I sell it and buy a 2010 Corolla S, same options, etc, used with 12K miles. The MPG goes up and down. I mostly get 23 MPG in city driving and about 30-31 on highway. The ride is the roughest I have ever had in a car, the steering was a huge adjustment, the interior is hardest surfaces imaginable, the undercarriage spoilers are constantly scraping a curb and it had the most annoying whine, like a wheel bearing burned out. Of course, techs could not hear it when I took to 2 different dealers. After replacing the standard tires, the sound is much less. End Conclusion: I should have kept my 2002 a lot longer and bought a Nissan when I needed a replacement. Toyota has lost out with their redesign of the Corolla."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2010 Toyota Corolla S

Great basic car, will run forever with min. care

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for your money."

Cons: "Not exciting as a sports car, but not as expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It starts first time every time, getting 33.4 mpg. Change oil and filter as recommended, will need a set of tires soon. No other expenses except gas."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Such a reliable car. No problems in 90,000 miles.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,499

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new. It has been completely reliable. So nice to own a car that the only thing you have to do to it is regular oil changes and recommended maintenance."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent auto

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"have owned four corollas all were excelent"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Easy to drive,great safety features,love this car

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handy storage pockets every door/double glove box"

Cons: "Need better rear seat cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car does what it promises - provides excellent safety features and drives/handles well on the road. A tight, well-built car. Owned for 5 years with very few minor maintenance problems. I do take care of the car and do recommended upkeep as scheduled."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great economical car and fun to drive

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "smaller than our Tundra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just love it. A real joy to drive. Always ready to go, never had a problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Gets us where we need to go!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable, nice ride, practical. No worries with the maintenance."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love my corolla!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality interior, heavy body, latest technology"

Cons: "slow take off into traffic, 4 clylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my new car, it gets great gas mileage and can fit 4 people comfortably, it has the latest technology that corresponds with my iPhone, I have never been happier than I am with my new Toyota."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Pretty good

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cool seat fabric"

Cons: "Soft brakes, slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I really like the type of seat fabric. Not a fuzzy cloth but not leather. What I don't like is that I thought this would be a zippier car but it's acceleration isn't that fast. It also pulls to the left when stopping, which I've read from other reviews that it's common to this car; I took it in for an alignment and it didn't need one but still drives this way. Another thing typical with this car is how the trunk cable keeps coming off and I have to push it back in to get it to close. When the trunk is open, after about 30 seconds all the locks automatically lock. Not cool if you happen to close the trunk and don't have any doors ajar, and your keys are in the trunk. I took it to Toyota thinking it needed repair, but it's a standard feature. I'm just lucky I haven't left my purse in the car while loading groceries. The brakes are "soft",which bothers me; I prefer tight, touchier brakes. If you don't mind these things and want a small car (I'm trading up to a larger one since my kids can't buckle the belts in the back without major fights) it's a good car."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned! I love this car!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The right size for me and good mileage."

Cons: "Phone charger difficult to access."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been completely reliable (hope I'm not jinxing that). Easy to drive and park (I don't like big cars). When I'm ready for a new car, I will likely get another Toyota, possibly a slightly smaller model. It doesn't hurt that my dealer is excellent with their service."

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Convenient controls locations.Nimble,sporty."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned foreign and domestic cars.I love this one.Wouldn't pay extra for Camry when Corolla has same features & reliability for lower price.And Corolla sedan looks great!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"- 33 mpg as promised, no complaints about this car"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car for the budget minded

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good gas mileage, sporty"

Cons: "poor handling -- esp in rainy weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"toyota corolla is a great economical car for someone on a budget -- gets decent gas mileage, small, decent insurance rates , sporty looks, --- my main complaint is driving this car in the rain ---it does not handle well if you hit some water on the roadway -- possibly due to the ground effects ---"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Driving Car! Really like Blue Tooth feature.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice features. Good size trunk."

Cons: "Better Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Second car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good little car

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, good gas mileage, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Nothing that you wouldn't expect for this class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very happy with my Corolla. It's comfortable for 4 adults, has ample trunk space and has been very reliable. I get an average of 32 - 34 miles per gallon and it handles well in bad weather. There is nothing that has been annoying about it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price - good gas mileage - very reliable -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was rear ended and smashed between 2 vehicles. The car is totaled and I walked out of it with just some bruising where the seat belt caught me. I bought the car for safety and economy and it has done both of these for me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A "very good for its value" mid size car

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good value for its price, comfortable"

Cons: "A bit less acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota Corolla 2013 LE has been a delight for me. There is just one downside I have seen for this car and to be honest, it is not anything major for me: Engine is 1.8 L, so acceleration is not as much as we get in a 2.5 L engine car. But, give it some time, and it will take you to the required speed fairly quickly for its engine. Apart from that, the car is very comfortable, reliable and overall fun to drive. I liked the cup holders that they provided for the back seat passengers. Also, I was impressed with the touchscreen that they provided for audio controls. (you dont really find touchscreens in many cars, atleast that's what I have seen) Most importantly, I feel it is a great car for its value."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

economical ride

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,260

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas , bluetooth, smooth ride"

Cons: "no electric seats, too small for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's a nice car for a person who is less than 5'4 and not for a person who has more than two kids ,great for compact parking,"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

my car only has 35000 miles on it

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is in good shape and it drives nice"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best care compared to other models I owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original Owner, Brand new Tires, Power sunroof, Python alarm with remote start. All windows roll up or down automatically with a single touch of the power window SW button. Windows will also roll up automatically if they are open or partially opened when the remote key lock button is pressed when arming the vehicle. Perfect condition"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle compared to other models I have owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent price, very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "No OEM Navigation or sirus devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owners. Remote start, windows roll up automatically when locked with remote start. All four windows will roll up or down automatically with on touch lock/unlock SW. Four brand new tires (Installed 3-4 month ago)Excellent mechanical condition. There is one minor issue mechanically, the air bag light just came on However, I will have it repaired or deduct the repair cost from the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great build quality! Good gas milage"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the car 1 year now,not one issue.Flawless from day one. This is our sixth Toyota,second corolla. Toyota builds a very dependable car. Try one you will like it! Love the hot lava paint!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals