Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 500 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Awesome Family Starter

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,936

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car manauvers magnificintle"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas, Reliable, Distance"

Cons: "GPS, Cloth color"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being as though this is my first car I brought from a dealer I have no complaints. My old baby was a 2002 Buick Century and even though she was large. I'm glad I got the Toyota the ride is smoother, the gas is amazing. I drove to Philly from Washington DC and I only used half a tank, if that. Would recommend this car to some one who is looking for a reliable car for a small price. The only problem I have is the cloth interior being beige, this means I have absolutely no eating or drink in my color. I have to get it detailed often."

Great Deal on this Like-New Car!

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, easy to park, fun to drive!"

Cons: "Small front bumper ding."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Extremely low miles for this 2013 Corolla."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Vary good value

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Buy one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Average compact car when working. Averages 33mpg.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good MPG easy to drive/park commuter car."

Cons: "Mechanical issue from date of purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Purchased new from dealer, Having owned multiple Toyota products in the past without issues, i returned a loyal customer. This product is a LEMON! In and out of Toyota dealer for break issues (3x) in first two yrs. without satisfaction to include emergency brake sensor. Ended up rebuilding front brakes at commercial mechanic, no issues since. Had to replace alternator twice, radio 3x (warranty covered the radio) and now the AC compressor has failed. Again, when working car is a good runabout commuter, city car, easy to drive/park good MPG. This car is not comfortable to drive over 2 hrs. Wind/road/engine noise very noticeable. Interior finish is typical of Toyota, nothing special. I am really disappointed in this product and no longer have trust with it nor Toyota! Hope this helps others in the future."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love it!! Great car!

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everyone that has driven my car really likes it. Easy steering/maneuvering, back seat is comfortable, and the car has great power even in the mountains. 190K miles and no complaints!!"

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

great value ,very reliable car always starts

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"overall this great vehicle.Powerful engine.The interior is really basic.But the value of the car is awesome.I drove to Atlanta from NY and it only took two and a half tanks of gas.Great gas mileage."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Moderate Car

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Not a great pick up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good Intermediate Car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Practical and Reliable

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Practicality, Safety, Reliability"

Cons: "Somewhat lacking in acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my Silverado for a 2010 Corolla. I felt as though I made a great decision after doing so. It has proved nothing but reliable and practical. I replaced the original battery just this summer (the car was built in late 2009; the battery was almost 5 years old) simply because I felt as though I should, not because it was giving me problems - it never gave me problems. My tires had to be replaced because of age - not because of poor tread. I do a lot of in-city driving, and I feel as though the MPG ratings are accurate. The car is spacious. Yes, the seats could be a little better for longer road-trips, but can Toyota be faulted for this? It is a compact, inexpensive sedan after all. I will keep this car until the wheels fall off; when it finally dies, I will buy another Corolla (or at least, a Toyota product). I love my car, and I feel very safe in it."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car for me

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice ride. Love the tilt wheel. Great on gas."

Cons: "Wish it would have had better window tinting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just recently bought the '13 Corolla LE. Very nice interior, nice smooth ride. Great on gas. Could not be happier about my choice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals