Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 533 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car - Great Value

By on Thursday, May 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price - Reliability and Total Package"

Cons: "Comfort of the seats, and storage in the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I spent 6 months comparing this car to the Civic, Mazda3, Elantra and Fusion. This car was at the bottom for KBB.Com's expert reviews compared to those cars. After my review, i found that this car was a much better car with the total package as compared to the other cars."

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Our Fifth Corolla

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value for the price."

Cons: "Cannot think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned a number of Toyota's in over 40 years of marriage. This is the company we come back to it seems. Our current Corolla has a lot of highway miles on it, and it saved my life in a rear ending accident in 2009! We have taken it on a number of trips, and it always is comfortable and makes the traveling relaxing. We will continue to drive Toyota's, perhaps someday we will have a Camry! Even with all of Toyota's problems of late, they still continue to manufacture a reliable, cost effective vehicle!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great used car price, peppy, great handling"

Cons: "a little noisy ride, not too bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 2 2010 Corolla S cars. Both are great on gas, sporty to drive and great used cars at a great price. They are peppy without being a gas guzzler. The S handles a lot better than the LE version. It is also a comfortable car to travel in. I have done 5 and 7 hour trips and felt very comfortable and arrived without lower back problems! I will be sticking with Corolla S!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Decent vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,975

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "interior could use a little work in their material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It is a decent car, especially for someone who is starting out to drive. Its a fun car to drive! Exterior is good looking and I love the sporty look and the body kit in the front and the rear deck spoiler. All in all the car was a good buy just wish the inside had better materials such as the dash and seats. The interior looks a little cheap and plastic looking. But other than that comfortable to drive and a good size trunk."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, drives smooth and its very quiet!"

Cons: "Didn't really find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives awesome and it's low maintenance. The S model has good style and all the kids fit in it just fine."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals