Go

2011 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next

Very reliable car for the price!!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very dependable car. The price/quality ratio is fantastic."

Reliable, peppy, not so comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very reliable with great pep. Great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Not so comfortable, a bit too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Corolla had a rattle in the beginning that took about five trips to fix -- up in front of sun roof. The seats are not very comfortable, but other than those two complaints this has been a great auto. Great mileage -- overall ave. of 35. Very reliable with great pep."

ruby

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 my car has been reliable,dependable, comfortable, and I have received many compliments. It is everything I had expected from this class of car and more. What I like most is the gas mileage, color, (red obviously) inexpensive to maintain, trunk space yea! and it is very reliable. Cons are it does seem to have a lot of road noise, and the plastic quality of some of the pieces. I have a plastic cover that fits under the dash, not visible in the passenger side that has been kicked of because the plastic clips have broken. It also has a plastic fender piece that pops open slightly because it is a plastic clip too."

Happy with my purchase

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, reliability"

Cons: "steering is too imprecise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had it for over two years without a problem. Peppy around town but not speedy. Good for long trips, seats are comfortable and have good support. Bought the car for mileage (31 mpg on average combined) and reliability (so far so good). Had a previous Toyota and was very happy with it."

roomy

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "material of seats lint sticks to it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"more room than it looks awesome gas milage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Good value, style, and comfort

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, interior looks, stereo, gas mileage"

Cons: "plastic panels in the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice and clean - Magnetic Grey Metallic

"I really like this car - has a great balance of features, cost, efficiency, and driveability. I'm in college, so I didn't need a big car, but the trunk is large enough to move to school with ease and the back seat is large enough for a carload of my buddies to drive around comfortably. What impressed me about this car is its pep, despite a 1.8L 4-speed auto, its interior design/comfort (aside from the plastic paneling), the stereo, and its ride quality and noise level on the highway. It rides well on the highway and has very little wind noise. Its handling isn't the best, but it doesn't bother me. All in all, it's a great car with enough room for comfort, lots of great features, and a style that's not too boring but won't draw attention. Absolutely no problems so far and I've had the car 2 years."

Nice and clean - Magnetic Grey Metallic

Nothing fancy, but solid

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "roomy trunk, nice handling, reliable"

Cons: "poorly designed cabin, uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over a year and I have put almost 25000 miles on it so far. I haven't had any problems with it or had to make any repairs (other than a fuel injection cleaning after a bad tank of gas.) I like the way the car handles and it has plenty of "get up and go". However, I find the front seats to be uncomfortable and the cup holders awkward. I don't seem to have convenient places to place items, such as the cell phone, sunglasses, spare change, etc. I don't like not having the control to turn my headlights off when I pull out of my driveway in the morning. The automatic lights come on immediately and shine into my neighbors bedroom window as I back out. The passenger seat belt alarm comes on and stays on for a long time when I have a bag or my dog in the passenger seat. There is quite a bit of road noise, but that doesn't really bother me too much. With all that being said, I still plan to drive this car until the wheels fall off or my daughter turns 16 in 11 years. I'm sure by then it will have over 200,000 miles on it, but I expect it to still run. The trunk is very roomy for such a small vehicle. The gas mileage is pretty good too, but I would think they should be able to do better. But I suppose that goes for all cars too. If you are interested in a corolla, I would recommend taking it on a long test drive first. If you can deal with the little things, I'm sure you'll love it."

Love this car

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Milage, Reliability"

Cons: "Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is perfect for anyone who wants a small vehicle with awesome gas mileage. I live in Columbus GA and I travel back and forth to Atlanta all the time and can get there and back on a single tank of gas. The car drives smooth, although road noise could be a little less, but it isn't anything that would have killed the deal for me. I bought this car because of gas prices, traded in a huge Tundra, but I quickly found myself missing my truck. If you're used to driving a smaller car, this car is pretty much perfect. The interior is durable and nicely designed. Reliable, but then again it is a Toyota. The Toyota care that came with it is convenient, free oil changes are the best! The trunk is perfect, can fit a lot of stuff in it. The built in audio controls are very nice to have, and the satellite radio is an awesome feature I couldn't live without."

This is the one of the best little cars.

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "JUST LIKE IT SAYS -- GREAT VALUE AND FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2009 TOYOTA COROLLA IS JUST GREAT. LOTS OF GET UP AND GO. GREAT GAS MILEAGE SUPPOSE TO GET 27 IN TOWN AND I GET 29.5 MPG. VERY CONFORTABLE SEATS AND LOTS OF ROOM INSIDE. I AM VERY INPRESSED WITH THE WAY THE CAR HANDLES AND HOW SMOOTH THE RIDE IS. MY ONLY DISLIKE IS I WISH IT HAD A CLOCK IN PLAIN VIEW WITHOUT PUSSING A BUTTON. OVER ALL I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE CAR AND WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE."

love it

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good gas mileage"

Love, Love, Love my Car!

By on Monday, October 3, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas, price, fun, sporty, perfect size"

Cons: "Doesnt come with tinted windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a 22 yr old female from KY. I bought my 2010 Corolla in early March of 2010 and I love it! I have taken it on vacation, I drive 70 miles or more every day to/from work.... I get 33(ish) miles per gallon and I love the look of it. Drives great. Just enough HP and sport for me!"

Great car!!!

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Used to be a hardcore SUV and Truck man. That all changed when my friend convinced me to get a Toyota Corolla. It drives and handles very smoothly. Is awesome on gas and feels like you can drive forever. Already did a couple small road trips and the money spent on gas didn't even put a dent in my pocket. Plenty of space in the trunk, and the seats are pretty comfortable. Decent leg room and picks up speed pretty good. Very pleased for my 1st car."

Best car for the money!!

By on Thursday, August 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low cost of ownership"

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 7, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"38 miles per gallon highway baby if you feel like doing a spread sheet against the average Prius over 12000 miles a yearthis car will win because its cheaper to start with and at that 38 vs. 50 difference it will take 16 years before the Prius catches the Corolla. In 16 years that Prius will be just as wheezy as the Corolla. Save yourself a fortune. And thumb your nose at the Prius snobs. Pass 'em going 110 if you push it hard. Oh yeah, the ladies think it looks cool and it can fit in a pretty small parking spot. Cheap to insure and maintain."

By on Saturday, May 7, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Corolla S

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great little car,I have the corrolla S model, I drive it everywhere. avg 30 mpg or more. Not to good in snow tho, it has the high performance tires. I got to get some better tires for the snow"

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 19, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Niiiiicce

By on Tuesday, March 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The perfect economy car!! Can`t believe the actual mileage that it gets and it runs like a top :^ )"

Smart Buy

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has great gas mileage. We get on the Hwy about 36MPG. It is very Quiet and has a great turning radius. Very comfortable seats and my wife lovesa the sunroof. We feel special when driving our Corolla S. Oh and it's RED."

Nice little car

By on Thursday, March 17, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car for almost 2 weeks now. I went from my 4th BMW (X5) to a Toyota Corolla S. The main reason was to find something good on gas that had a proven reliability record. Some of the cars I looked at were the Civic, Fiesta, Fit, and Elantra. I liked the Hondas, always have but the Fit didn't "fit" me and the Civic was too much $ for the model I wanted. The Fiesta is getting better for Ford but it's just not there yet and it was the smallest of them all. I couldn't get the Hyundai in a 5 speed. That being said, the one car left was the Toyota Corolla S. It's been good thus far. My only complaint would be that it's small and I only say that because I was driving an X5 for the past 3-4 years but I'll get used to it! Would I buy it again? So far, yes but I do still think you can't go wrong with either car, the Corolla or the Civic."

good car

By on Saturday, March 12, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I also have a 1995 corolla with 190,000 miles on it and still going strong. Have had this 09 for about a year , bought it used and now has 47000 miles on it. the 1995 gets around 40 mpg, this one so far has a best of 34mpg. Overall a great little car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement