Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 472 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Great basic car, will run forever with min. care

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for your money."

Cons: "Not exciting as a sports car, but not as expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It starts first time every time, getting 33.4 mpg. Change oil and filter as recommended, will need a set of tires soon. No other expenses except gas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Such a reliable car. No problems in 90,000 miles.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,499

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new. It has been completely reliable. So nice to own a car that the only thing you have to do to it is regular oil changes and recommended maintenance."

excellent auto

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"have owned four corollas all were excelent"

Easy to drive,great safety features,love this car

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handy storage pockets every door/double glove box"

Cons: "Need better rear seat cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car does what it promises - provides excellent safety features and drives/handles well on the road. A tight, well-built car. Owned for 5 years with very few minor maintenance problems. I do take care of the car and do recommended upkeep as scheduled."

great economical car and fun to drive

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "smaller than our Tundra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just love it. A real joy to drive. Always ready to go, never had a problem."

Gets us where we need to go!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable, nice ride, practical. No worries with the maintenance."

I absolutely love my corolla!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality interior, heavy body, latest technology"

Cons: "slow take off into traffic, 4 clylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my new car, it gets great gas mileage and can fit 4 people comfortably, it has the latest technology that corresponds with my iPhone, I have never been happier than I am with my new Toyota."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Pretty good

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cool seat fabric"

Cons: "Soft brakes, slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I really like the type of seat fabric. Not a fuzzy cloth but not leather. What I don't like is that I thought this would be a zippier car but it's acceleration isn't that fast. It also pulls to the left when stopping, which I've read from other reviews that it's common to this car; I took it in for an alignment and it didn't need one but still drives this way. Another thing typical with this car is how the trunk cable keeps coming off and I have to push it back in to get it to close. When the trunk is open, after about 30 seconds all the locks automatically lock. Not cool if you happen to close the trunk and don't have any doors ajar, and your keys are in the trunk. I took it to Toyota thinking it needed repair, but it's a standard feature. I'm just lucky I haven't left my purse in the car while loading groceries. The brakes are "soft",which bothers me; I prefer tight, touchier brakes. If you don't mind these things and want a small car (I'm trading up to a larger one since my kids can't buckle the belts in the back without major fights) it's a good car."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned! I love this car!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The right size for me and good mileage."

Cons: "Phone charger difficult to access."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been completely reliable (hope I'm not jinxing that). Easy to drive and park (I don't like big cars). When I'm ready for a new car, I will likely get another Toyota, possibly a slightly smaller model. It doesn't hurt that my dealer is excellent with their service."

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Convenient controls locations.Nimble,sporty."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned foreign and domestic cars.I love this one.Wouldn't pay extra for Camry when Corolla has same features & reliability for lower price.And Corolla sedan looks great!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"- 33 mpg as promised, no complaints about this car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good car for the budget minded

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, good gas mileage, sporty"

Cons: "poor handling -- esp in rainy weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"toyota corolla is a great economical car for someone on a budget -- gets decent gas mileage, small, decent insurance rates , sporty looks, --- my main complaint is driving this car in the rain ---it does not handle well if you hit some water on the roadway -- possibly due to the ground effects ---"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Driving Car! Really like Blue Tooth feature.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Nice features. Good size trunk."

Cons: "Better Gas Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great Second car!"

Good little car

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, good gas mileage, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Nothing that you wouldn't expect for this class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very happy with my Corolla. It's comfortable for 4 adults, has ample trunk space and has been very reliable. I get an average of 32 - 34 miles per gallon and it handles well in bad weather. There is nothing that has been annoying about it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price - good gas mileage - very reliable -"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was rear ended and smashed between 2 vehicles. The car is totaled and I walked out of it with just some bruising where the seat belt caught me. I bought the car for safety and economy and it has done both of these for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A "very good for its value" mid size car

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good value for its price, comfortable"

Cons: "A bit less acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Toyota Corolla 2013 LE has been a delight for me. There is just one downside I have seen for this car and to be honest, it is not anything major for me: Engine is 1.8 L, so acceleration is not as much as we get in a 2.5 L engine car. But, give it some time, and it will take you to the required speed fairly quickly for its engine. Apart from that, the car is very comfortable, reliable and overall fun to drive. I liked the cup holders that they provided for the back seat passengers. Also, I was impressed with the touchscreen that they provided for audio controls. (you dont really find touchscreens in many cars, atleast that's what I have seen) Most importantly, I feel it is a great car for its value."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

economical ride

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,260

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas , bluetooth, smooth ride"

Cons: "no electric seats, too small for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's a nice car for a person who is less than 5'4 and not for a person who has more than two kids ,great for compact parking,"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

my car only has 35000 miles on it

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is in good shape and it drives nice"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best care compared to other models I owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original Owner, Brand new Tires, Power sunroof, Python alarm with remote start. All windows roll up or down automatically with a single touch of the power window SW button. Windows will also roll up automatically if they are open or partially opened when the remote key lock button is pressed when arming the vehicle. Perfect condition"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle compared to other models I have owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent price, very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "No OEM Navigation or sirus devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owners. Remote start, windows roll up automatically when locked with remote start. All four windows will roll up or down automatically with on touch lock/unlock SW. Four brand new tires (Installed 3-4 month ago)Excellent mechanical condition. There is one minor issue mechanically, the air bag light just came on However, I will have it repaired or deduct the repair cost from the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great build quality! Good gas milage"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the car 1 year now,not one issue.Flawless from day one. This is our sixth Toyota,second corolla. Toyota builds a very dependable car. Try one you will like it! Love the hot lava paint!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

this is very worth more than i payed for it ..

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "vg on mpg"

Cons: "it did not come with cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another Toyota"

great

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable..nice looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a used car..i take care of my cars with regular maintenance.. and wash, detail.. in fact my maintannence mechanic wants to buy it!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my sleek and sporty Corolla S!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, reliability, near silent interior, & mpg"

Cons: "Clock is in odd area, no backseat arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The baby when she's all clean!

"This car is truly the best car you can purchase in this segment for its style, comfort, reliabilty, and MPG hands down. I purchased my Corolla S with 35k miles on it, mounted 4 new tires, and the car simply rides like a dream. The cabin is put together very nicely and road/wind noise are kept to a minimum, even at highway speeds. It is very comfortable riding as well; except on some bumpier roads, where the imperfections of the road are easily transmitted through the cabin, but never harsh. You just know they are there. For the best riding car, I recommend the LE. The exterior looks very sporty with the mesh grille, fog lights, chrome exhaust, spoiler, ground effects, and 16 inch alloy wheels. Step on inside the cabin and you are welcomed with black cloth seats (which are a very nice and durable fabric), leather steering wheel w/ audio controls, adequate stereo, sunroof, heated mirrors, and loads of storage and space for people or simply just stuff. The optitron gauges with their sweeping needles light up like a Christmas tree and add an elegant touch. The automatic headlights are also very much appreciated. Back seat space is quite decent as well. (I am 6 foot and fit behind my driving position quite nicely.) And like I mentioned earlier, it is very quiet inside. The trunk is also very large for this size of vehicle and the easy fold rear seats add extra space if needed. The engine is peppy enough for everyday driving, but never feels fast- just adequate. Highway passing at high speeds may take a moment w/ the 4 speed auto. Although, the engine is quite smooth and refined. The sportier suspension makes going around curves a breeze. Feels fun to drive actually! MPG is paying off too with around 32mpg daily. (Mixed driving). The Corolla also performs nicely in the snow as I just recently took it out in three inches of snow on the road with little to no slipping or sliding. Traction/stability control is a welcomed touch. I'm sure this car will treat me well as long as I do the same. My family has always owned Toyotas and they have all been wonderful cars with the miles just continuing to rack up on them. They are truly reliable and safe vehicles. I plan to have this car for a very very long time with little to no issue. I recommend this car for anyone searching for a first vehicle or to anyone who needs a smaller, reliable, sporty, and economical compact sedan. It has truly been an honor owning and driving this vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about it. PS- the A/C is ice cold, the car heats up quick, and the heated outside mirrors are a great touch!!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The baby when she's all clean!

Corolla has never failed me!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable and affordable"

Cons: "Noisy when driving on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Corolla. My first two lasted over 200,000 miles. I'm expecting this one to last as long. Looks great, runs great. Only thing I would change is it's a little noisy when driving on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details