Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 526 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Great Car - Great Value

By on Thursday, May 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price - Reliability and Total Package"

Cons: "Comfort of the seats, and storage in the interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I spent 6 months comparing this car to the Civic, Mazda3, Elantra and Fusion. This car was at the bottom for KBB.Com's expert reviews compared to those cars. After my review, i found that this car was a much better car with the total package as compared to the other cars."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Our Fifth Corolla

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value for the price."

Cons: "Cannot think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We have owned a number of Toyota's in over 40 years of marriage. This is the company we come back to it seems. Our current Corolla has a lot of highway miles on it, and it saved my life in a rear ending accident in 2009! We have taken it on a number of trips, and it always is comfortable and makes the traveling relaxing. We will continue to drive Toyota's, perhaps someday we will have a Camry! Even with all of Toyota's problems of late, they still continue to manufacture a reliable, cost effective vehicle!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great used car price, peppy, great handling"

Cons: "a little noisy ride, not too bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 2 2010 Corolla S cars. Both are great on gas, sporty to drive and great used cars at a great price. They are peppy without being a gas guzzler. The S handles a lot better than the LE version. It is also a comfortable car to travel in. I have done 5 and 7 hour trips and felt very comfortable and arrived without lower back problems! I will be sticking with Corolla S!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Decent vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,975

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "interior could use a little work in their material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It is a decent car, especially for someone who is starting out to drive. Its a fun car to drive! Exterior is good looking and I love the sporty look and the body kit in the front and the rear deck spoiler. All in all the car was a good buy just wish the inside had better materials such as the dash and seats. The interior looks a little cheap and plastic looking. But other than that comfortable to drive and a good size trunk."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Thursday, September 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, drives smooth and its very quiet!"

Cons: "Didn't really find any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives awesome and it's low maintenance. The S model has good style and all the kids fit in it just fine."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good little car

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price, good gas mileage, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Nothing that you wouldn't expect for this class"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very happy with my Corolla. It's comfortable for 4 adults, has ample trunk space and has been very reliable. I get an average of 32 - 34 miles per gallon and it handles well in bad weather. There is nothing that has been annoying about it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bang for your buck!

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great car for the money you have to dish out."

Cons: "Not much power (4 cylinder) Hill work not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The corolla 2012 S is a very sexy looking car that feels smooth in the drivers seat and comfortable. It is a very reliable car with a reasonable MPG (30mpg). It also handles winter very well. Never has it ever failed to start on me during the harshest of weather during the polar freeze. The most satisfying feature of the car is its overall simplicity with its design. Everything is straightforward from setting up your bluetooth radio connection to simply setting your cruise control. Very nice indeed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dependable, Great local car.

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, Quite of bit of performance for 4 cy"

Cons: "No power or heated seats. very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"You have to understand I traded a 03 Lincoln T/C Cartier in on this and at first of course I felt it was a big mistake, But after 20K miles, no problems, and many times over 40 mpg highway I have learned to live with it. It is dependable and not bad at highway cruising, What surprised me was the low noise level at highway speeds. Handles like a bigger car, but of course really miss the power options. A great little car for local but find after 400 miles highway driving becomes uncomfortable. Great value for the dollar."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Easy to drive,great safety features,love this car

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handy storage pockets every door/double glove box"

Cons: "Need better rear seat cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car does what it promises - provides excellent safety features and drives/handles well on the road. A tight, well-built car. Owned for 5 years with very few minor maintenance problems. I do take care of the car and do recommended upkeep as scheduled."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great economical car and fun to drive

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "smaller than our Tundra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just love it. A real joy to drive. Always ready to go, never had a problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals