Go

2009 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 553 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Overall great car-reliable and great gas mileage

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car since 2008 when it was brand new. A friend and my niece were Corolla owners and they raved about theirs. This is the most reliable, trouble free car I've ever owned. I have the bright blue color and at the time of purchase, there weren't many of that color on the road. That sure has changed. The seats are comfortable and because of the fold down back seats cargo room is generous. The only complaint is that the shape of the back doors prohibit putting items in the back seats that would fit in there otherwise. I will always go for a Toyota. Hopefully a Camry next time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Easy to drive,great safety features,love this car

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handy storage pockets every door/double glove box"

Cons: "Need better rear seat cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car does what it promises - provides excellent safety features and drives/handles well on the road. A tight, well-built car. Owned for 5 years with very few minor maintenance problems. I do take care of the car and do recommended upkeep as scheduled."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great economical car and fun to drive

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "smaller than our Tundra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just love it. A real joy to drive. Always ready to go, never had a problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle compared to other models I have owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent price, very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "No OEM Navigation or sirus devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owners. Remote start, windows roll up automatically when locked with remote start. All four windows will roll up or down automatically with on touch lock/unlock SW. Four brand new tires (Installed 3-4 month ago)Excellent mechanical condition. There is one minor issue mechanically, the air bag light just came on However, I will have it repaired or deduct the repair cost from the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I'm a big fan of my car, it has never let me down.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's got bluetooth. Cup holders, front. AC & heat."

Cons: "It's blue, some weirdos might not like that."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm moving to the city and can't afford to keep both this car and my apartment. Otherwise I would never sell this beauty. Never had an accident, only really drive it on the weekends, does great with gas. I really have nothing to complain about."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

wife decided not to drive anymore since i retired

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we don't need two cars any more. comes with 100,000 miles platinum vehicle service agreement. great on gas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best compact car

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "poor interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Overall, Corolla 2013 is a good compact car for a small family. It's interior is poor and is old fashioned, plus it has enough road noise (you may also experience a minor rattling sound in 2013 models). The cabin space is satisfactory. The engine has limited power (my one is 1.6L with 124HP)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nothing wrong

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great resale value, enough power, reliable"

Cons: "a little boring inside, not very fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"pros: drives ok, easily pass luxury cars on the highway, no problem going uphill. May not be as good as Mazda3, but enough for me. plus it never gives me major headache except one bolt for the winsheld brush broke loose once in the last 2.5 year. high resale value 120% true, i see the current resell value for my car is higher than what i paid two years ago, LOL. cons: electric power steering is somewhat unnatural but I manage to get used to it over the time. fuel efficiency is not as impressive as other new compact cars(over 40) i like it, not planning to replace it soon unless I see an electric car that can go beyond 150 miles in one charge."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great mileage

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,555

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have gotten as much as 41MPG with cruse and long trips at approximated 60 or 60 MPH"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great mileage but...

By on Tuesday, August 31, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Mileage in this vehicle is outstanding for it's class. Head rests are very uncomfortable. Had to replace tires at 19,000 miles! Car with previous tires was horrible in winter snow driving! Slid all over the place and couldn't stop. Hoping new tires will be better in winter this year. Road noise is irritating, but probably not any worse than other small car. Car is reasonably comfortable on highway trip, but wouldn't want to drive cross country in it. Am leasing right now, and I'm unsure if it will be worth what I will have to pay to keep the car, so may just turn back in to get another vehicle next Summer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement