Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 466 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

economical ride

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,260

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas , bluetooth, smooth ride"

Cons: "no electric seats, too small for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It's a nice car for a person who is less than 5'4 and not for a person who has more than two kids ,great for compact parking,"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

my car only has 35000 miles on it

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it is in good shape and it drives nice"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best care compared to other models I owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Original Owner, Brand new Tires, Power sunroof, Python alarm with remote start. All windows roll up or down automatically with a single touch of the power window SW button. Windows will also roll up automatically if they are open or partially opened when the remote key lock button is pressed when arming the vehicle. Perfect condition"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle compared to other models I have owned

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent price, very reliable vehicle"

Cons: "No OEM Navigation or sirus devices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Original Owners. Remote start, windows roll up automatically when locked with remote start. All four windows will roll up or down automatically with on touch lock/unlock SW. Four brand new tires (Installed 3-4 month ago)Excellent mechanical condition. There is one minor issue mechanically, the air bag light just came on However, I will have it repaired or deduct the repair cost from the price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great build quality! Good gas milage"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the car 1 year now,not one issue.Flawless from day one. This is our sixth Toyota,second corolla. Toyota builds a very dependable car. Try one you will like it! Love the hot lava paint!"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

this is very worth more than i payed for it ..

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "vg on mpg"

Cons: "it did not come with cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would buy another Toyota"

great

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable..nice looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a used car..i take care of my cars with regular maintenance.. and wash, detail.. in fact my maintannence mechanic wants to buy it!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my sleek and sporty Corolla S!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, reliability, near silent interior, & mpg"

Cons: "Clock is in odd area, no backseat arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The baby when she's all clean!

"This car is truly the best car you can purchase in this segment for its style, comfort, reliabilty, and MPG hands down. I purchased my Corolla S with 35k miles on it, mounted 4 new tires, and the car simply rides like a dream. The cabin is put together very nicely and road/wind noise are kept to a minimum, even at highway speeds. It is very comfortable riding as well; except on some bumpier roads, where the imperfections of the road are easily transmitted through the cabin, but never harsh. You just know they are there. For the best riding car, I recommend the LE. The exterior looks very sporty with the mesh grille, fog lights, chrome exhaust, spoiler, ground effects, and 16 inch alloy wheels. Step on inside the cabin and you are welcomed with black cloth seats (which are a very nice and durable fabric), leather steering wheel w/ audio controls, adequate stereo, sunroof, heated mirrors, and loads of storage and space for people or simply just stuff. The optitron gauges with their sweeping needles light up like a Christmas tree and add an elegant touch. The automatic headlights are also very much appreciated. Back seat space is quite decent as well. (I am 6 foot and fit behind my driving position quite nicely.) And like I mentioned earlier, it is very quiet inside. The trunk is also very large for this size of vehicle and the easy fold rear seats add extra space if needed. The engine is peppy enough for everyday driving, but never feels fast- just adequate. Highway passing at high speeds may take a moment w/ the 4 speed auto. Although, the engine is quite smooth and refined. The sportier suspension makes going around curves a breeze. Feels fun to drive actually! MPG is paying off too with around 32mpg daily. (Mixed driving). The Corolla also performs nicely in the snow as I just recently took it out in three inches of snow on the road with little to no slipping or sliding. Traction/stability control is a welcomed touch. I'm sure this car will treat me well as long as I do the same. My family has always owned Toyotas and they have all been wonderful cars with the miles just continuing to rack up on them. They are truly reliable and safe vehicles. I plan to have this car for a very very long time with little to no issue. I recommend this car for anyone searching for a first vehicle or to anyone who needs a smaller, reliable, sporty, and economical compact sedan. It has truly been an honor owning and driving this vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about it. PS- the A/C is ice cold, the car heats up quick, and the heated outside mirrors are a great touch!!"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The baby when she's all clean!

Corolla has never failed me!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable and affordable"

Cons: "Noisy when driving on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Corolla. My first two lasted over 200,000 miles. I'm expecting this one to last as long. Looks great, runs great. Only thing I would change is it's a little noisy when driving on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Corolla has never failed me!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable and affordable"

Cons: "Noisy when driving on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Corolla. My first two lasted over 200,000 miles. I'm expecting this one to last as long. Looks great, runs great. Only thing I would change is it's a little noisy when driving on the highway."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals