Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 483 Ratings for the 2009 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

The 2010....inferior to previous years' models

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,600

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "attractive car, love my moon roof"

Cons: "Terrible ride, tire whine, MPG inconsistent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

2010 Toyota Corolla S

"This is my 3rd Corolla to own. I had a 2002 Corolla S, a wonderful, pretty car, 36 MPG on highway, without fail. I drove it for 160K miles with no major problems. Only expense was normal upkeep, buying tires, etc. Then I sell it and buy a 2010 Corolla S, same options, etc, used with 12K miles. The MPG goes up and down. I mostly get 23 MPG in city driving and about 30-31 on highway. The ride is the roughest I have ever had in a car, the steering was a huge adjustment, the interior is hardest surfaces imaginable, the undercarriage spoilers are constantly scraping a curb and it had the most annoying whine, like a wheel bearing burned out. Of course, techs could not hear it when I took to 2 different dealers. After replacing the standard tires, the sound is much less. End Conclusion: I should have kept my 2002 a lot longer and bought a Nissan when I needed a replacement. Toyota has lost out with their redesign of the Corolla."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

2010 Toyota Corolla S

Great basic car, will run forever with min. care

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for your money."

Cons: "Not exciting as a sports car, but not as expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It starts first time every time, getting 33.4 mpg. Change oil and filter as recommended, will need a set of tires soon. No other expenses except gas."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Such a reliable car. No problems in 90,000 miles.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,499

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Very reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new. It has been completely reliable. So nice to own a car that the only thing you have to do to it is regular oil changes and recommended maintenance."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent auto

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"have owned four corollas all were excelent"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Easy to drive,great safety features,love this car

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handy storage pockets every door/double glove box"

Cons: "Need better rear seat cupholders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car does what it promises - provides excellent safety features and drives/handles well on the road. A tight, well-built car. Owned for 5 years with very few minor maintenance problems. I do take care of the car and do recommended upkeep as scheduled."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great economical car and fun to drive

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, dependability, fun to drive."

Cons: "smaller than our Tundra"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just love it. A real joy to drive. Always ready to go, never had a problem."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Gets us where we need to go!

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable, nice ride, practical. No worries with the maintenance."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love my corolla!!!

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality interior, heavy body, latest technology"

Cons: "slow take off into traffic, 4 clylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my new car, it gets great gas mileage and can fit 4 people comfortably, it has the latest technology that corresponds with my iPhone, I have never been happier than I am with my new Toyota."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Pretty good

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cool seat fabric"

Cons: "Soft brakes, slow acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I really like the type of seat fabric. Not a fuzzy cloth but not leather. What I don't like is that I thought this would be a zippier car but it's acceleration isn't that fast. It also pulls to the left when stopping, which I've read from other reviews that it's common to this car; I took it in for an alignment and it didn't need one but still drives this way. Another thing typical with this car is how the trunk cable keeps coming off and I have to push it back in to get it to close. When the trunk is open, after about 30 seconds all the locks automatically lock. Not cool if you happen to close the trunk and don't have any doors ajar, and your keys are in the trunk. I took it to Toyota thinking it needed repair, but it's a standard feature. I'm just lucky I haven't left my purse in the car while loading groceries. The brakes are "soft",which bothers me; I prefer tight, touchier brakes. If you don't mind these things and want a small car (I'm trading up to a larger one since my kids can't buckle the belts in the back without major fights) it's a good car."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned! I love this car!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The right size for me and good mileage."

Cons: "Phone charger difficult to access."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been completely reliable (hope I'm not jinxing that). Easy to drive and park (I don't like big cars). When I'm ready for a new car, I will likely get another Toyota, possibly a slightly smaller model. It doesn't hurt that my dealer is excellent with their service."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals