Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1391 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 279 | Next

I will miss it@

By on Sunday, May 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MY BLUE "LILO" HAWAIIAN WITH BLUE HAWAIIAN RUGS"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Here's a idea of iys condition

"this IS A 2007 WITH LOW MILEGE. 49,000.Drives WELL 1 YEAR OLD LIFE TIME WARRANTY TIRES. just SOMOGGED AND ROTATE TIRES. Brand NEW BRAKES very CLEAN a FEW STRACTCHES. GREAT GAS MILAGE. Has 2 power interior outlet for GPS or cell phone charger. Big trunk. Power key lock with activated beep."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Here's a idea of iys condition

My 2nd Corolla/not suited for rear-facing carseats

By on Monday, July 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "generally reliable"

Cons: "pricey, backseat cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My first corolla I purchased brand new (2003); basically loved it enough. Traded it in after 8 years. Bought another corolla (2006) because we needed to reduce MPG and wanted a quality car. This 2006 has aluminum rims which I'd stay away from if you are in MN; have had nothing but issues with tires, alignment and overall an unpleasant ride. Absolutely nothing about the interior changed from 2003 to 2006. Doesn't look like much inside has changed even with 2013's. I wish corolla was a cool inside as a VW or Nissan. I do like the simplicity of all the dials and stuff; but think it's maybe too simple. Also - if you have kids; getting a child car seat to properly fit is very very very difficult. (rear facing) If you are a taller person you can forget about having a car seat fit at all rear-facing. I'm 5'3" and have to drive closer to the steering wheel!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

NOISY BELT!!!

By on Monday, February 1, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

"Think wisely before buying one (the quality is not what you really expected). Belt is really noisy and complained it to Toyota with no solution of what so ever. It looks like Toyota don't see it as a major issue, so no action is needed. But in reality, it's really annoying as I encountered a lot of Corolla's on the road with same issues/problems!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Did I Get A Lemon?

By on Wednesday, May 7, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My first Toyota was a 2000 Corolla, it was used. I got it with 28,000 miles. I wanted a lower mileage car but needed to get out of my Hyundai Elantra (if you buy one of those be prepared to trade it no later than 48,000 miles later). My Corolla was great, but when it had 77,000 miles on it. I would have kept it till it ran no more, but financially things were tight. When it was time to be inspected they told me I needed tires, I bought 4 new ones. After they installed them they told me I needed brakes or it would not pass inspection. I said okay, new brakes. Once the brakes were in, I was told it needs Hubs ($600). That was it, I decided I would trade it because if you're putting more than $1,000 in a car with no warranty, you need to re-think that. I got the 2006 Corolla with 16,000 miles on it. It seemed fine; but the Computer Module was defective about a month after I got it. They fixed it. I took it in recently for it's 30,000 mile servicing and they changed the transmission fluid, oil and anti-freeze. They did not tell me (just put it on my copy of the paperwork) that the transmission fluid was black (meaning burned all the way), and anti-freeze was also totally spent (brown). They also did not ask me if I wanted the transmission fluid flush service or just the drain and fill. They just did the drain and fill which according to others leaves 30-40% sludge in it. The car started driving badly, not shifting smoothly, I don't understand how the fluid could have been black when I have had the oil changed per manufacturer's specs since I got the car, by Toytota. I am wondering if I got a Lemon. I did get the Platinum extended warranty (100,000 miles) so they'd probably have to fix it, but I am concerned because I haven't even found any service bulletins for this type of problem. It makes a sound which I found listed in one of the bulletins called a "whistle/hoot", but they say that is not anything major. I've even joked and said I don't have horsepower, I must have dog power under there and he's howlin'. If anybody else has transmission trouble, please speak up."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"This vehicle is great it really lives up to the Toyota name. We have thoroughly enjoyed owning the car as well as driving it. The only problem we really have is that the vehicles window is not properly attached and there is an opening so when we go traveling more than 70 mph the windshield starts to whisle."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 85 86 87 ... 279 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement