Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1322 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 53 | Next

I love this car!

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car 2 years ago (2005) and I havn't had one problem with it. It has 95,000 miles on it and not one engine problem. only cosmetic, such as new tires and windshield. The S model is fun and sporty. I highly recommend this car. You can't go wrong with the price and quality"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good solid car, could be better

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We had a 2005 Corolla with manual transmission. It got good mileage, had plenty of power, very responsive but rolled when my wife braked on a dirt road. The engine died locking up front drive wheels, causing it to go into skid and roll. I was disappointed in its stability in a slow speed skid. We replaced it with 2006 Corolla with automatic. Fuel economy is disappointing compared to manual, also has less power. But at least wheels wont lock up when engine dies. We like the ruggedness and value. It holds up to driving on rough roads, it if will remain in an upright position! Could be better... should have anti-lock brakes standard, could have more comfortable seats, and should not roll over in a slow speed skid."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A hot car with FUN written all over it

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Corolla S for two years, and purchased it brand new. I have owned three Chevrolets in the past, and their qualities were OK, but I say with confidence that Toyota REALLY knows how to build a great car. I am able to travel from Rochester, NY to Columbus, OH (400 miles) on 10 gallons of gas. The 6 speaker stereo system sounds beautiful. The trunk is huge - two large suitcases along with more cargo can fit. The seats are very comfortable. It has that smooth, quiet ride and feel. It's a hot looking car with the smoked headlight lenses, 15 inch alloys, and rear spoiler. This car depreciates much slower than the average domestic car. Some Corolla owners have been able to comfortably get at least 200,000 miles on one engine. The Corolla may not fit everyone's needs, especially if they have a large family or own a boat or RV. But the Corolla S has FUN written all over it. I honestly cherish my Corolla S and keep a tight grip on it, especially during these days of high fuel prices."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Baby Lexus

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When the gas prices started to rise in 2005 I decided to get rid of my 1989 saab 900 that was getting close to 18mpg and look for a new car. Corolla was my first option, because I liked all the standard features that they came with. Power mirrors, AC, driver's seat height adjustment and got 41mpg on the highway. I first test drove an automatic, but I got really surprised with the response and pick up of the manual trans. I decided to go with the LE model, so it had key less entry, power windows, daytime running lamps, automatic headlights, painted side molding, wood trim. my car also had a special pkg. 6cds in dash, floor mats(I don't know why they wouldn't just give you the mats) and a heavy duty heater. I felt like I was driving a lexus, so I started to call the car BABY LEXUS. The car was well built and I knew that I got the most for my $$$. The only thing that I wish my car had was ABS or EBD (Electronic Brake distribution) becase if you have to make a quick stop, like I had to , the tires will lock up on you. After reserching online, I found out that ABS is a rare option on 2005 corollas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

8th Corolla...same ole, same ole

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. I have put a total of 800,000 to 820,000 miles on 7 Corolla models from 1989 until the present. I replaced a starter on my 1992 model and that has been it. That INCLUDES shocks, plugs, brakes etc. I fill up with gas when needed and change oil every 5000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

toyota corolla

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"overall - a super car - excellent gas mileage - never a single issue with it!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good buy for your money

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own a five speed corolla and it has plenty of power if you ride the rpms to 6500! Also, I had the same problem with the wind situation too, to solve that problem buy some after market rims with wider tires and you will have style and better control. Furthermore, you wont feel the car move when a bigger car or truck passes you. As for comfort. . . the seat could be given just a bit more lumbar for long road trips to help with the lower back. Overall, a great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"BEST CAR I HAVE EVER HAD, I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. IT IS VERY RELIABLE, GREAT ON GAS."

Reliable and a good value

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my corolla, there are only a few things I would change. 1. Power seats 2. A V6 model would make me a fan for life! 3. The radio reception is not great, not sure if this could be improved or not. All I have ever owned are toyotas and they are the most reliable cars out there. The insurance is cheap, and so is my payment. The only reason that I am looking into buying a new car is solely because I would like something a bit more roomy. Don't get me wrong the corolla has lots of leg room, even more than my mothers Honda Accord. I had my car before I got my dog who weighs 50 lbs so between the dog and my son I need something a bit bigger. So if you are considering buying a corolla, do it, you won't be sorry. I have put 92,000 miles on my car in the 3 years I have owned it and I could probably get at least another 150,000. Very Dependable car!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bang for your Buck!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Take this car in for routine oil change, rotate tires and this car is good to go!"

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car it looks good, rides smooth and every time i get in it it starts up without a problem. Reliability that is where it's at. When you can get into your car and take off form ca. to utah without worrying about checking anything, it becomes self explanitory how great these cars are!"

Great Little Car

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have loved every moment of driving this car...it's ease of handling and quiet, comfortable ride are suprising for such a small car. I would highly recommend this car for a single person, couple or small family for its reliabilty and versatility."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome College Car

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this car since the end of my junior year in highschool and all of my college years. It gets great gas mileage and holds up well. It's only a 4-cly, but it picks up and goes pretty quick. I haven't had any problems with mine. It's a great car to buy and it's relatively cheap."

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have 100k on my 05 corolla S and I have not had ONE problem with it! I take good care of it, and it takes great care of me. Couldn't be happier!!!"

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals