Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1300 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next

I love this car!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have 100k on my 05 corolla S and I have not had ONE problem with it! I take good care of it, and it takes great care of me. Couldn't be happier!!!"

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love this car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been great for our small family!"

2004 Corolla

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"116,000 miles and going strong. Rough ride but that's expected for a small comuter car. Just over the 100,000 mile mark and out of warranty the computer module died. $1,300 dollars later all is okay."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Perfect

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car, great gas milage and great comfort and at the same time not all that bad looking."

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota great but lacks comfort

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"The car seems great. I love the syling on the S model, however the driver's seat does not accomodate a long leg driver. To fit my legs my arms are streched way out to the wheel. I wish it had a telescoping wheel. I have a bunch of miles on mine. I have a whistle in the air system at certain head on wind conditions. The interior is holding up well."

Great economical car for the $

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2004 S brand new... has done great for me overall. I hit a deer and it didn't do as much damage as I thought it would= good quality. I was disappointed when I realized that it didn't have cruise control standard after I bought it... and when you are going on the interstate and it's windy it feels very light (this would be my biggest gripe!). It has held its value great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend!"

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Looks sweet; great gas mileage

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fuel efficiency is unbeatable. With fuel prices around $3 per gallon, we took a 1030 mi trip on ony $65.00 in gas! Put sporty wheels on it and tint the windows...an this baby is a real eye catcher! The 5-speed has lots of torque if you downshift and get those RPMs up. The down side is it feels unstable on windy days. And the driver's seat needs lumbar support on long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No doubt an excellent car

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent commuter car. Drive close to 450 miles per week and get on average 38-40MPG. Could use a little bit more power but that's what the XRS is for ;-) Comfortable and stylish. Great car!"

Great road car

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, great road car and economical. For a small sedan it drives and rides like a luxury mid-size vehicle. If you are looking to downsize and want something economical, I highly recommend this make and model. It has the comfort of being a great ride with a sporty feel with the power when you need or want it."

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome car!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have almost 80k miles on my Corolla S, and it still rides like new. Free of squeeks and rattles, paint is showroom glossy and its great on gas mileage! I love my Corolla!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Care I have ever had

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great milage on freeway on trips. Jets around town easily."

Perfect Car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is perfect. Saves you alot of money on gas, looks great, very reliable. but the only problem is that on the highway you have to be careful because if its windy the car can control itself. But other than that this car is perfect."

Love my car!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm very happy with my corolla S that I purchased new last fall. I love the dependablity and reliability that comes with owning a toyota. I've always been a farm girl and driven a truck but when gas prices went up last summer and I move 40 miles away from where I was working, I needed something fuel efficent and that I would feel comfortable and safe driving in. I really enjoy being able to run a few more arons when I go into town and I don't have to worry about fuel. They is plenty of space for my Aussie (dog) if I need to take him to the vet and truck space in unbeatable for shopping. Driving in Texas ice durin te winter is a ton better with the front wheel drive. All and all, I would definately recommend buying this vehicle to any one!"

Nice but could be better

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Some minor deffects have occured since I've owned the vehicle brand new in 2004, but overall so far so good (fingers crossed)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great econo-car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After driving trucks since I've had my license, I was more than reluctant to buy this car, but the pump price was my motive. After getting used to being in a car, I began to rather like it. The fit and finish is top notch, the engine is torquey as 4 cylinders come, the transmission is smooth and shifts well. The paint quality is excellent, braking is smooth but strangely, stops slower than my 5500lb truck. Handles pretty nicely in adverse weather and the best part, 12 gallons gets me about 375mi. down the road too. My only gripe about this car, is in windy weather on speeds above 55Mph, you have to hold on tight to the wheel, it gets blown around pretty easily."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"A great and amazing car. For the price you cannot beat the performance and quality. Amazing handling, power, and comfort all rolled into one great lookin car. the only downside to this model is if you are interested in teh aftermarket options on this vehicle, because of the high compression heads it is very difficult to find a forced induction system for this car. But if you wanna keep her stock and clean...this is a great car for you!"

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals