Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1333 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 54 | Next

Great car!!

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought this car new one year ago. Our children are grown and gone, so we wanted a smaller car for just the two of us. We looked at the Hondas and Hyundais, but the Corolla was the best all the way around. Great value, great look, great price! Love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Reliable Inexpensive Transportation

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very dependable. Great gas mileage! Not very good in snow. The car is very light and tends to slip and slide even in minimal snow conditions."

XRS owner

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my XRS for two years. Everyday I drive it extremely hard. At almost 70K miles, there have been no problems what so ever."

By on Sunday, September 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Few Problems

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We have owned Toyota's since 1977. MY first Corolla had over 200,000 miles on it and we took it to England ( Air Force family) We own a 2002 Avalon with some of those engine smudge problems.. We had to replace the Corollas' dome light and driver side window gasket because both broke and cracked at 4000 miles! Our first defects in new Toyotas - Toyota did replace both but no luck on the Avalon - we bought it used from an elderly couple and Toyota says they did not change the oil regularly - car only has 42000 miles on it! Any body else have engine sludge problems on their Avalon's? We hope to buy a new RAV 4 hybrid when they come out - Toyota still is our first choice- but customer service is non existent at dealership and web sites!"

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Ride

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have have had this car for for two years and done nothing to it. We have 48000 miles and and haven't even put brakes on it yet. (knock on wood). My wife wants to get another one for me."

I love this car!

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car 2 years ago (2005) and I havn't had one problem with it. It has 95,000 miles on it and not one engine problem. only cosmetic, such as new tires and windshield. The S model is fun and sporty. I highly recommend this car. You can't go wrong with the price and quality"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good solid car, could be better

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"We had a 2005 Corolla with manual transmission. It got good mileage, had plenty of power, very responsive but rolled when my wife braked on a dirt road. The engine died locking up front drive wheels, causing it to go into skid and roll. I was disappointed in its stability in a slow speed skid. We replaced it with 2006 Corolla with automatic. Fuel economy is disappointing compared to manual, also has less power. But at least wheels wont lock up when engine dies. We like the ruggedness and value. It holds up to driving on rough roads, it if will remain in an upright position! Could be better... should have anti-lock brakes standard, could have more comfortable seats, and should not roll over in a slow speed skid."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A hot car with FUN written all over it

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Corolla S for two years, and purchased it brand new. I have owned three Chevrolets in the past, and their qualities were OK, but I say with confidence that Toyota REALLY knows how to build a great car. I am able to travel from Rochester, NY to Columbus, OH (400 miles) on 10 gallons of gas. The 6 speaker stereo system sounds beautiful. The trunk is huge - two large suitcases along with more cargo can fit. The seats are very comfortable. It has that smooth, quiet ride and feel. It's a hot looking car with the smoked headlight lenses, 15 inch alloys, and rear spoiler. This car depreciates much slower than the average domestic car. Some Corolla owners have been able to comfortably get at least 200,000 miles on one engine. The Corolla may not fit everyone's needs, especially if they have a large family or own a boat or RV. But the Corolla S has FUN written all over it. I honestly cherish my Corolla S and keep a tight grip on it, especially during these days of high fuel prices."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Baby Lexus

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"When the gas prices started to rise in 2005 I decided to get rid of my 1989 saab 900 that was getting close to 18mpg and look for a new car. Corolla was my first option, because I liked all the standard features that they came with. Power mirrors, AC, driver's seat height adjustment and got 41mpg on the highway. I first test drove an automatic, but I got really surprised with the response and pick up of the manual trans. I decided to go with the LE model, so it had key less entry, power windows, daytime running lamps, automatic headlights, painted side molding, wood trim. my car also had a special pkg. 6cds in dash, floor mats(I don't know why they wouldn't just give you the mats) and a heavy duty heater. I felt like I was driving a lexus, so I started to call the car BABY LEXUS. The car was well built and I knew that I got the most for my $$$. The only thing that I wish my car had was ABS or EBD (Electronic Brake distribution) becase if you have to make a quick stop, like I had to , the tires will lock up on you. After reserching online, I found out that ABS is a rare option on 2005 corollas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

8th Corolla...same ole, same ole

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. I have put a total of 800,000 to 820,000 miles on 7 Corolla models from 1989 until the present. I replaced a starter on my 1992 model and that has been it. That INCLUDES shocks, plugs, brakes etc. I fill up with gas when needed and change oil every 5000 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

toyota corolla

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"overall - a super car - excellent gas mileage - never a single issue with it!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good buy for your money

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own a five speed corolla and it has plenty of power if you ride the rpms to 6500! Also, I had the same problem with the wind situation too, to solve that problem buy some after market rims with wider tires and you will have style and better control. Furthermore, you wont feel the car move when a bigger car or truck passes you. As for comfort. . . the seat could be given just a bit more lumbar for long road trips to help with the lower back. Overall, a great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"BEST CAR I HAVE EVER HAD, I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. IT IS VERY RELIABLE, GREAT ON GAS."

Reliable and a good value

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love my corolla, there are only a few things I would change. 1. Power seats 2. A V6 model would make me a fan for life! 3. The radio reception is not great, not sure if this could be improved or not. All I have ever owned are toyotas and they are the most reliable cars out there. The insurance is cheap, and so is my payment. The only reason that I am looking into buying a new car is solely because I would like something a bit more roomy. Don't get me wrong the corolla has lots of leg room, even more than my mothers Honda Accord. I had my car before I got my dog who weighs 50 lbs so between the dog and my son I need something a bit bigger. So if you are considering buying a corolla, do it, you won't be sorry. I have put 92,000 miles on my car in the 3 years I have owned it and I could probably get at least another 150,000. Very Dependable car!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bang for your Buck!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"Take this car in for routine oil change, rotate tires and this car is good to go!"

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car it looks good, rides smooth and every time i get in it it starts up without a problem. Reliability that is where it's at. When you can get into your car and take off form ca. to utah without worrying about checking anything, it becomes self explanitory how great these cars are!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals