Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1290 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Looks sweet; great gas mileage

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Fuel efficiency is unbeatable. With fuel prices around $3 per gallon, we took a 1030 mi trip on ony $65.00 in gas! Put sporty wheels on it and tint the windows...an this baby is a real eye catcher! The 5-speed has lots of torque if you downshift and get those RPMs up. The down side is it feels unstable on windy days. And the driver's seat needs lumbar support on long trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No doubt an excellent car

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent commuter car. Drive close to 450 miles per week and get on average 38-40MPG. Could use a little bit more power but that's what the XRS is for ;-) Comfortable and stylish. Great car!"

Great road car

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, great road car and economical. For a small sedan it drives and rides like a luxury mid-size vehicle. If you are looking to downsize and want something economical, I highly recommend this make and model. It has the comfort of being a great ride with a sporty feel with the power when you need or want it."

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome car!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have almost 80k miles on my Corolla S, and it still rides like new. Free of squeeks and rattles, paint is showroom glossy and its great on gas mileage! I love my Corolla!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Care I have ever had

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great milage on freeway on trips. Jets around town easily."

Perfect Car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is perfect. Saves you alot of money on gas, looks great, very reliable. but the only problem is that on the highway you have to be careful because if its windy the car can control itself. But other than that this car is perfect."

Love my car!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm very happy with my corolla S that I purchased new last fall. I love the dependablity and reliability that comes with owning a toyota. I've always been a farm girl and driven a truck but when gas prices went up last summer and I move 40 miles away from where I was working, I needed something fuel efficent and that I would feel comfortable and safe driving in. I really enjoy being able to run a few more arons when I go into town and I don't have to worry about fuel. They is plenty of space for my Aussie (dog) if I need to take him to the vet and truck space in unbeatable for shopping. Driving in Texas ice durin te winter is a ton better with the front wheel drive. All and all, I would definately recommend buying this vehicle to any one!"

Nice but could be better

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Some minor deffects have occured since I've owned the vehicle brand new in 2004, but overall so far so good (fingers crossed)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great econo-car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"After driving trucks since I've had my license, I was more than reluctant to buy this car, but the pump price was my motive. After getting used to being in a car, I began to rather like it. The fit and finish is top notch, the engine is torquey as 4 cylinders come, the transmission is smooth and shifts well. The paint quality is excellent, braking is smooth but strangely, stops slower than my 5500lb truck. Handles pretty nicely in adverse weather and the best part, 12 gallons gets me about 375mi. down the road too. My only gripe about this car, is in windy weather on speeds above 55Mph, you have to hold on tight to the wheel, it gets blown around pretty easily."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR!

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"A great and amazing car. For the price you cannot beat the performance and quality. Amazing handling, power, and comfort all rolled into one great lookin car. the only downside to this model is if you are interested in teh aftermarket options on this vehicle, because of the high compression heads it is very difficult to find a forced induction system for this car. But if you wanna keep her stock and clean...this is a great car for you!"

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

RELIABILITY AT THE HIGHS LEVEL

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"BEST SELLING TOYOTA VEHICLE IN THE TOYOTA BRAND , OTHER THAN CAMRY. MILES AND MILES PER GALLON,EXCELENT QUALITY AND VALUE WHAT CAN A SAY!!!"

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The best vehicle anyone could ever ask for. I've had a 2003 "S" model, 2004 'S" model and of course my 2005 "S" model. The best mileage of all vehicles in it's class without going into a hybrid.( 30 MPG Plus on the freeway driving it hard ) The "S" model comes standard with a dark cloth interior which is great if you travel with a pet like I do. Very good power for the freeway. The vehicle runs very good on regular gas which is recommended by toyota. To date I've not had one break down or any type of recall. Keep good maintenance on the vehicle and keep the oil changed every 3000 miles and this car will last for a lot longer then you could ever guess. I drive approximately 18000 miles a year and I wouldn't change vehicles for any other brand. I'll be in the market for a new one in about 1.5 years and I'll be getting another new "S" model. By right and the high used value of this vehicle pays for it self. One last thing the air conditioner blows 35 degree air in every climate including vegas , Buy the car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

5 star luxury!!

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely cannot believe the ride and options that my car comes equipped with. How does it possibly get 40mpg on a regular basis?? AMAZING!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Read this if are expecting a well designed vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"I have a 2006 Corolla; purchased from Car Max; great condition, super gas mileage, trunk holds most of my music equipment (guitar player, small amp and accessories). Guitar and other equipment goes in back seat fine. Took a long trip from DC area to Upper Michigan, family of three, no room, poor ride, great mileage, couldn't sleep in car, not enough places to put "things" on trip, multiple drinks, food, maps, and other "have to have trip items". The front and back seats are the worst I have ever ridden in, don't like as a commuter car either, steering wheel is about 3" too short to the driver and too low. The adjustable steering column doesn't adjust high enough to be comfortable. No back support, feel as though you are falling out of the seat. If you decide you want one, take it for an extended test drive, not 10 minutes as I did with my spouse. Great quality, poor design."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals