Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1265 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

I love toyota corollas

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Gas mileage and reliability"

Cons: "back seat a little cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car new. Before I had 20,000 miles on it the transmission had went out twice and had to be replaced along with the computer for the car. After the 2nd replacement I had no other major issues with the car and now it is 230,000 miles on it. Now the interior light in the car no longer works it stopped a long time ago. Overall it is a great car to me and I love my toyota corolla.....I will have to move up in car next time though because my children have literally grown up in this car for the last 7 years so now they need more legroom in he back of the car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

MY FAVORITE VEHICLE EVER...

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I LOVE MY CAR. I GOT IT A FEW SHORT MONTHS BEFORE I LOST MY HUSBAND TO BRAIN CANCER AND ITS DEFINATELY VERY DEPENDABLE,RELIABLE AND ITS CUTE TOO."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle in its class

By on Thursday, December 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no ash trays."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehecle is great on mileage. I can fill up w/$38 and drive 70 mi round trip for the whole week. If I exceed that then an additional $20 is needed. It has a smooth ride and maintains its alignment for a long time. Sinve I have a rear window defroster it clears up in about 5 min. It is quiet and when kept in good mechanical condition it will last a very long time. The cloth seats are comfortable and driving long distances you won't get as tired. Great economicle car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great value, great gas mileage"

Cons: "none I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th new Toyota Corolla. I have owned a 1977, a 2003, a 2008 and just bought a 2013. Their value, safety tests, reliability is above all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned in 40 years of driving!

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, fun to drive, economical, reliable."

Cons: "It's not a Mercedes Benz (but not as pricy either)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Corolla just keeps running smoothly and economically. I call her the "Everlasting." I bought it in 2008 and have never regretted the purchase. It handles well and is comfortable for long drives. I've had no wrecks and have kept a maintenance record of all required service. The driver seat is comfortable and the beige interior is clean and not marked up. The exterior is white. Approximately 35+ MPG highway."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

extremely dependible

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy and cheap."

Cons: "Lack of power and too much plastics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car for so many reasons. its cheap to fix, its great on gas, it does unbeliveably well in the snow (and mine is lowered with TRD kit), it looks good and its comfortable. My only wish is that Toyota would get rid of all the cheap plastics and make a seperate Sport modle with a turbo (even if its a small turbo like on the cooper S)."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car! Very reliable.

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good fuel economy, reliable"

Cons: "A lot of road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We bought this car with 55,000 miles. Since then we have put 100,000 more miles on it. We have replaced front wheel bearings and that is it, besides regular maintenance. My wife drives this car 140 miles per day for work. It gets 32 mpg and with the zippy 6 speed it's fun to drive!!! The only thing I don't like about this car is the noise, inside the vehicle you hear a lot of road noise. You also hear the motor, it does like to rev high, the redline is at 7,500 rpm. The maintenance schedule on the corolla is great, you just change the oil until you reach 150,000 miles. It also requires premium fuel. We plan on putting another 100,000 miles on the Corolla XRS!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

THIS VEHICLE IS TOUGH, SAVED MY LIFE

By on Tuesday, December 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT ACCEL FROM THE PERFORMANCE MODS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS 2007 COROLLA S HAS 113000MILES AND RECENT $3700 WORTH OF WORK PUT IN TO REPAIR AND REBUILD, IT HAS A PERFORMANCE INTAKE AND EXHAUST RUNNING AT 137HP AND 130TQ GETTING ABOUT 42MPGS ON REGULAR DRIVING AND 36MPGS FOR CITY DRIVING. ALSO HAVE A SOUND SYSTEM PUT IN AND PERFORMANCE TIRES. I PERSONALLY KNOW THIS CAR INSIDE AND OUT. THIS CAR SAVED MY LIFE WHEN I HYDROPLANED AND HIT A WALL AT 45MPH AND THE ONLY DAMAGE OCCURRED WAS A CRACKED BUMPER IN THE MIDDLE AND AND PAINT SCRAPE, NOTHING ELSE FROM THAT, IVE BEEN HIT ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AND REAR ENDED WITH NO DAMAGE, THE DOOR WAS REPLACED AND NO OTHER DAMAGE FROM THAT. I TAKE REAL GOOD CARE OF IT AND I WILL TRADE WITH A CASH SETTLEMENT, THE CAR I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE IS A 2005 COROLLA XRS AND 2G'S ON TOP OF THAT TO MAKE A FAIR DEAL"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

no worries car

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "mileage, reliability, mechanical soundness,comfort"

Cons: "missed having electric doors and windows...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great mileage- no mechanical breaks- strictly maintenance for 245K miles - never stranded me- what other car can say all of that? Would buy another just like it but this one is still going strong. computer reset had a minor glitch."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable, excellent mileage.

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is so very reliable, easy to drive, easy to shift, and has been a pleasure to own. Have not had ONE mechanical difficulty - only one bulb had to be replaced, and brakes needed new pads a few times."

reliable but harsh ride

By on Friday, November 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,504

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "too much of a harsh ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"very harsh ride but the car is reliable. had to replace mass flow sensor. transmission needs to be rebuilt to replace a sensor in order to pass a smog check hubs/bearings may need replacement no engine problems did have a previous 94 corolla before this car and it had more miles on it without as much harsh ride I owned a 83 toyota tercel with 200k miles on it and I don't remember a harsh ride"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

real good vehicle

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good milaege"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"excellent car"

Best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and economical"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Carolla for six years. It has never broken down on me, only needed minimal repairs/replacements, and the few I have had have been very reasonably priced. I've owned other higher priced "designer brand" cars and after I've had them for five years, everything starts to go wrong and repairs have broken the bank. Hands down, best car I've ver had!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car if you want simple reliability.

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low maintainance, great mileage, dependable."

Cons: "Can get a little cramped on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car just runs! I've done nothing to it other than basic maintenance such as brakes, tires, oil ect. Real nice gas mileage, about 30 for me in suburbs and 38 on a trip. Easy to use features but nothing fancy. Two small complaints on comfort. The arm rests are not in good positions (I just bring a pillow on a trip) and I wish there were a little more leg room (wider) on the gas pedal side. I really like the Corolla, it's my 2nd one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most trouble free car

By on Sunday, November 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great on gas and keeps its' value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable for 10 years and will run for another 10!! I just wanted a new car. Great gas mileage and inexpensive to maintain. Definitely the best car I have owned to date."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its coming

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything that a price efficent woman wants"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been searching for a great reliable, gas efficiency, and low maintanence kind of car. It is just right for my daughter and I. The design is also great. I love the spoiler kit it has around the car with the fog lights. I love Toyota cars. Always have and Always will."

A very Competent Car...

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, Easy-to-drive, Great MPG!!!"

Cons: "Snug, not for the Big or Tall, a tad noisy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has great visibility. Very good acceleration, though lugs a bit on long mountain inclines, (automatic transmission frequently shifts up and down under cruise control.) Handling and Braking are very good. Handles most road defects firmly but quite well. Interior is quite noisy at highway speeds. Access for driver and passengers is tight. Larger people, tall or weighty should avoid this car. BEST MPG of any car we've owned! Reliable as a clock! Radio, CD and speakers are well balanced and easily adjusted. This is a great commuter car..."

We love our car

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,993

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, 30 miles to the gallon (or more)"

Cons: "small space inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this car for over two years, and have not had a single problem. The only time we have taken it to the shop is to get the oil changed. I would recommend this car to everyone."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, pretty nimble"

Cons: "Seriously, can't think of any,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car from Hertz about 10 years ago, it had 25k on it. I have put 100k on it myself,and have only had it in the shop, for anything other than maintenance, once. (Oxygen sensor problem). I love this little guy, reliable, looks good, fits me like a glove. Additionally it has a lot of trunk room for a small car. I have other more expensive vehicles, but I find myself hopping in my Corolla more often than not. I am looking to get at least 200k out of this guy. If you need transportation and can find one of these that has been maintained, buy it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sporty feel 5-speed, great fuel economy

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Sporty drive, 20-26 mpg city!"

Cons: "Headlights are a bit cloudy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A fuel-efficient beauty!

"The car had 1 owner prior to me and has never been in an accident or damaged by flood etc. The next owner can easily get another 100K miles, since it only has 59,600 right now and has been well kept (in a garage) ever since 2006. New paint job in 2011 (with silver stripe) makes it very classy. Neat and clean interior. One (non-smoker) driver. Dark tinted windows keep the sun out and give privacy. I would love to keep this car but recently bought SUV for family travel. Auto check came up with a lien but title is clear and I bought the car outright from reputable Toyota dealer in 2006."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

A fuel-efficient beauty!

An excellent, reliable car

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, looks good, inexpensive to operate"

Cons: "Could use a little more power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has probably been one of the best cars I've owned, which I've had for five years now. It looks nice and drives well. My model includes extras like sun roof, multi-disc CD player, power windows, etc. Power is sufficient. Gas mileage is great, averaging about 31 mpg. While it might not be considered an exciting car, it has been a real work horse for me and very reliable. It has never broken down, and maintenance has been relatively inexpensive. I highly recommend the Corolla."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love My Car but not the Clear coat

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage and dead on steering"

Cons: "cl. coat did last as long as my previous Toyota"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great. The only problem I have is that the clear coat has vanished on the roof and has spots that have vanished on the trunk."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, October 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "no line-in for my iphone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable, gas-efficient. Good for parking in a city because it fits nicely in most places."

Love my corolla!

By on Saturday, October 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, you don't miss anything."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was shopping for a vehicle, my requirements were; cheap, great gas mileage, low maintenance, and reliable. I researched and found this to be the perfect car. They just go and go and go. She has NEVER failed me, and I love her almost like a member of the family."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely Mint Condition

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My Toyota Corolla LE 2003 is my dream car , it is in excellent condition."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals