Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1315 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next

Love my car for 7 years strong!

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "COMFORTABLE AND RELIABLE, great gas mileage."

Cons: "Not the fastest car out there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car as a lease return. In the 7 years that I have owned it the only money I have had to put into it other than tune ups and oil changes is for brakes and tires. It has been a very reliable friend for a long time. It has been getting about 32 MPG on the highway, which is how I mostly drive it. It is not the fastest car out there, in fact I get passed by most cars. But it is probably the most comfortable car out there!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love the gas mileage and power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great trunk space for 4 sets of clubs"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car but because of age factor it is less convenient to shift.need to go to auto, i don't have a choice and hate it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Takes a licking and keeps on ticking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car when the price of gas rose about $2.00 per gallon, since then I have never had to put more than $40.00 to fill it up. Aside from the normal maintenance I have not had any major issues."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car. Great price. Amazing gas mileage."

Cons: "Clear coat on the roof peeled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been meticulously maintained. 1 owner. very depnedable car that gets great gas mileage. The clear coat is peeling on the roof. The window tint needs replacing."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car is great. 40 to 41 mpg all around driving

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car. great value. fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So easy to maintain, excellent service. Great car. Sporty. Fun to drive. Amazing gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent power and performance for its size

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good performance and low operating cost, enhanced"

Cons: "Small for a family use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable vehicle . I comfortably drive it long distance on highways and it has never been behind new cars. If serviced well , this car can last much longer than similar or other brands . Overall, this car gives highest value for money with reliable performance and low operating cost"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I am happy with it!!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Affordable and easy to manuever."

Cons: "I am ready for a new Toyota!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had absolutely no major problems. In fact, I cannot think of any minor problems either! I have maintained it like clockwork and it has remained completely dependable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This vehicle is my first car and its the best.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this vehicle for ten years and it is still running good. I have no complains."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable, good buy for the money.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "See comments below"

Cons: "See comments below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: value, style & reliability Cons: too much play in the steering Minor cons: center console too low to use as an armrest, no adjustable intermittent wipers (intermittent, regular & fast speeds only), no key-fob trunk release. Would like to see ABS offered in the Corolla"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car and best value!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, low maintenance, great gas milage"

Cons: "I can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2006 Toyota Corolla. It has great gas milage and rides comfortably for my 40 minute commute back and forth to work. It has NEVER let me sitting along the road. I have always taken this car in to be serviced at its scheduled time. The air conditioning and heater in this car is awesome. It air con. can cool you off in a few minutes! The most expensive repair I have ever had on this car was replacing the tires. It has held its value and I really hate to part with it! :("

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 132 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals