Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1271 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Love this car - Very Reliable - Great Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "No power windows - took a little getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for 3 years. Bought with Totaled/Reconstructed Title but you can't tell anything was wrong. It's perfect. Love to drive it and plan on keeping forever."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - Very Reliable - Great Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "No power windows - took a little getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for 3 years. Bought with Totaled/Reconstructed Title but you can't tell anything was wrong. It's perfect. Love to drive it and plan on keeping forever."

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

great all round dependable car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas Mileage, size, dependability, ease of repair"

Cons: "not enough power not for long trips comfort wise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good first car or extra car for city use, great gas mileage not suitable for long highway trips or steep hills. I use this as a car for short errands around town prefer a larger car for long family trips for comfort, Corolla is an extremely dependable car and a great driving car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

wow

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,222

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this car with 24000 miles on it and it never ceases to amaze me. From responding to fire calls or driving to work on really lousy days this just keeps on going."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned. I hate trading it

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent parking..turns on a dime. sweet ride"

Cons: "hard to get kids in and out of car seats in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.. I am only upgrading because it's time. I can only hope my new car and compare to the value and reliability of my Corolla"

outstanding auto

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mpg - comfort - reliable - problem free"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems 34-37 mpg. - never below 34 Best all around car I've ever owned, and that includes Corvettes to Lincoln's"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

with my experiance with this car is excellent

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ever since we bought the car we had no problem except oil change or brake. Even I went as far new york state and along with other states. so this car is excellent and never stopped in the freeway or any streets of the united states."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Reliable, great gas mileage

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, new clutch and brakes done at Foothills"

Cons: "cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, very solid"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value."

Cons: "A few stupid interior design decisions."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"While still under service contract, I had the ECU die on me. Otherwise, I have no had any REAL problems with this car that weren't my own fault. The center console has some compartments whose flimsy doors are almost impossible to NOT break, and lowering or raising the driver's side sun visor will knock the rear-view mirror out of place. Just a couple of annoying quirks. Overall, and incredibly reliable machine. After almost 170k miles, and aside from the issue with the ECU, it has never hesitated to start. It is a fairly small car, but I've managed despite being 6'4". Long trips always involve multiple leg-stretching breaks."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car"

Cons: "the interior is kind of bland"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been awesome with over 200,000 miles no expendsive repairs"

Reliable and affordable

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,455

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to own, no major problems or repairs"

Cons: "Cheap plastic bumpers are falling off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy car to own and operate. It hasn't ever broken down. Worst problem was a dead battery (easily replaced). Changed the oil as needed. Even the brake pads are still good (it's a manual transmission). Original clutch and no problems so far. However, the leather seats and carpet are wearing and the plastic bumpers are falling off. Ok, it's almost 12 years old. The shocks need to be replaced and it's slowly going out of alignment, but I'm pleased with the longevity of this car."

Reliable and affordable

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,455

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to own, no major problems or repairs"

Cons: "Cheap plastic bumpers are falling off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy car to own and operate. It hasn't ever broken down. Worst problem was a dead battery (easily replaced). Changed the oil as needed. Even the brake pads are still good (it's a manual transmission). Original clutch and no problems so far. However, the leather seats and carpet are wearing and the plastic bumpers are falling off. Ok, it's almost 12 years old. The shocks need to be replaced and it's slowly going out of alignment, but I'm pleased with the longevity of this car."

GREAT vehicle, love Toyota's

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good on gas, very dependable car. 4 adults can ride in care comfortably. Very low maintenance."

Great car!

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great mpg, reliable"

Cons: "Slow, very basic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this 07 corolla s for about four years. Second owner of the car and have never had a problem with the car! The only fault I have with the car is that it isn't fast and there aren't a lot of aftermarket parts to improve it. I'm a young adult and for gas this car is absolutely amazing but for speed not so much. Overall I have to say I do love this car even though the inside seems very basic and won't be wowing anyone but this car most definitely gives you a safe and reliable ride"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I have owned (reliability wise)

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,451

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "I miss the power windows....."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned every (almost) car there is and this Toyota carolla is my favorite now."

good milage car

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good price for an exceptional milage car"

Cons: "Better seat support needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Exceeded milage est. as posted on window sticker. Purchased new and always used synthedic oil(Mobil One 5w-30w).Beleive that contributed to good mileage. Only disapointed with poor seats, very non supportive for the long ride.Handled well for a light car (w) fair ride.Have myself a heavy foot, would have enjoyed a little more power. Guess that would be a trade off for what milage I attained?"

Best economic car I have owned.

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economical, great price, low mileage ."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A great economical car.

"This a very economic car and would last someone for a long time."

A great economical car.

I loved this car!

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: New Car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable/ Efficient"

Cons: "A little expensive - even for the older models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car was purchased used by my father, who drove it for a few years, then handed it down to me. It is my favorite car so far! It handled well, great performance for a 4 cylinder, great gas mileage, and extremely reliable. (Did I mention I loved the sun roof!) I ended up selling it to a friend after a few years with over 200k miles on it and still is going strong today."

good running car

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"got me where i needed to go have owned for 10 years"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good, solid and reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would by it again."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car choice for working students

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable. cost efficient, fuel efficient"

Cons: "not my first pick"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Toyota Corolla S was my first car after high school and was and is still extremely reliable. As a working a student the vehicle was superb in getting me to and from work and school and also taking the occasional road trips (if my mileage did not already hint that) and super great on gas. As long as you take care of the car, the car will take care of you. The car was brand new when I first took out the loan and I have NEVER had a problem and to this day have NEVER had a problem. Even with minor traffic damages (like backing into another car; or another car slightly bumping into you while trying to make a right hand turn and you failed to signal) my car has done wonderful. 10 all the way around!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details