Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1269 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next

Dependable & good gas mileage.

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, feul efficient"

Cons: "no power door locks & windows; no remote entry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Dependable & good gas mileage. 11 years old & very good smog test scores."

I have loved this car!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "She has been a reliable, comfortable and fun car."

Cons: "Paint is beginning to oxidize"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was 4 years old, and have now had it for 6 years. I have put many miles on it; it now has 186,000, and have had zero problems with it. All I have done to it mechanically is change the oil every 5-6 thousand miles. No complaints except the paint has begun to oxidize."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

137,000 Miles driven no problems

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Corollas are good and reliable cars. I own 3 of them 2006ce,2010s,2014s"

my first car ever

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "small back seat, not the best paint job (factory)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car since 2005, got it brand new for my 16th birthday. I am now 24 and this car is STILL going. No mechanical problems at all. We have done routine maintenance to the car to ensure that it continues to run smoothly. Very reliable, never had it break down. Great for road trips and has great gas mileage. No complaints here."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price & reliable"

Cons: "lumbar front drivers seat would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had no problems with my Corolla. Very good car"

this car has never gave me any problems

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,932

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "i think is a great buy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"minor scratches on the driver side bumper,and rear bumper passenger, some minute scratches and paint in good condition"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Superb vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, excellent MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have reached 50 MPG twice with a toyota corolla, once with my previous one and another time with my current corolla. The first test was done in IL driving from Dekalb to Argonne and the second test was done in Texas driving from College Station to Houston. This car is amazing, it is not only very fuel efficient, it is comfortable, quiet and very reliable. I have not spent a penny in repairs in either car during the few years I own them. I re sale the first corolla at 107K miles. I am very please with this car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I will miss it@

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MY BLUE "LILO" HAWAIIAN WITH BLUE HAWAIIAN RUGS"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Here's a idea of iys condition

"this IS A 2007 WITH LOW MILEGE. 49,000.Drives WELL 1 YEAR OLD LIFE TIME WARRANTY TIRES. just SOMOGGED AND ROTATE TIRES. Brand NEW BRAKES very CLEAN a FEW STRACTCHES. GREAT GAS MILAGE. Has 2 power interior outlet for GPS or cell phone charger. Big trunk. Power key lock with activated beep."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Here's a idea of iys condition

Very good economical car.

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very economical"

Cons: "kinda small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Corolla. It has been a good car for me. I have had little problems. The water pump and serpentine belt had to be replaced which were covered as it was a certified car. I also had to have brakes done in front but that is all the expenses except for new tires and air filters. Very satisfied."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Terrific workhorse of a car! No complaints.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive."

Cons: "It does not have the latest communication devices."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Toyota Corolla LE that I have is a great car. It's comfortable on long trips, it maneuvers well, and it has gone through snow and ice better than my husband's Prius. I love the 5 speed manual transmission. It makes the car feel sporty without the priciness of a sports car. It is now 11 years old and my husband and I are trying to figure whether to replace it or his 2006 Prius (which I also love). It seems the Corolla could last at least 20 years, if not many more. It's in excellent condition with only a couple of very minor car door dings from parking lots. Maintenance has been done exclusively by Toyota until this year when I've been taking it to a closer trusted service place for routine maintenance. The tires, the battery and some belts are the only items that have needed to be replaced, so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 127 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details