Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1306 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next

A tough car to love.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: had another car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Not the great car my previous Corolla was."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The dealership would not replace a defective unclear front windshield when my car was brand new. I underwent mediation - lost that - of course the dealers pay for part of that. Nothing really great about this car. The best ican say is that it always ran."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love my car for 7 years strong!

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "COMFORTABLE AND RELIABLE, great gas mileage."

Cons: "Not the fastest car out there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car as a lease return. In the 7 years that I have owned it the only money I have had to put into it other than tune ups and oil changes is for brakes and tires. It has been a very reliable friend for a long time. It has been getting about 32 MPG on the highway, which is how I mostly drive it. It is not the fastest car out there, in fact I get passed by most cars. But it is probably the most comfortable car out there!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love the gas mileage and power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great trunk space for 4 sets of clubs"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car but because of age factor it is less convenient to shift.need to go to auto, i don't have a choice and hate it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Takes a licking and keeps on ticking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car when the price of gas rose about $2.00 per gallon, since then I have never had to put more than $40.00 to fill it up. Aside from the normal maintenance I have not had any major issues."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car. Great price. Amazing gas mileage."

Cons: "Clear coat on the roof peeled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been meticulously maintained. 1 owner. very depnedable car that gets great gas mileage. The clear coat is peeling on the roof. The window tint needs replacing."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car is great. 40 to 41 mpg all around driving

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car. great value. fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So easy to maintain, excellent service. Great car. Sporty. Fun to drive. Amazing gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent power and performance for its size

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good performance and low operating cost, enhanced"

Cons: "Small for a family use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable vehicle . I comfortably drive it long distance on highways and it has never been behind new cars. If serviced well , this car can last much longer than similar or other brands . Overall, this car gives highest value for money with reliable performance and low operating cost"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I am happy with it!!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Affordable and easy to manuever."

Cons: "I am ready for a new Toyota!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had absolutely no major problems. In fact, I cannot think of any minor problems either! I have maintained it like clockwork and it has remained completely dependable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This vehicle is my first car and its the best.

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this vehicle for ten years and it is still running good. I have no complains."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable, good buy for the money.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "See comments below"

Cons: "See comments below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: value, style & reliability Cons: too much play in the steering Minor cons: center console too low to use as an armrest, no adjustable intermittent wipers (intermittent, regular & fast speeds only), no key-fob trunk release. Would like to see ABS offered in the Corolla"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 131 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals