Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1296 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 124 125 126 ... 130 | Next

Read this if are expecting a well designed vehicle

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

"I have a 2006 Corolla; purchased from Car Max; great condition, super gas mileage, trunk holds most of my music equipment (guitar player, small amp and accessories). Guitar and other equipment goes in back seat fine. Took a long trip from DC area to Upper Michigan, family of three, no room, poor ride, great mileage, couldn't sleep in car, not enough places to put "things" on trip, multiple drinks, food, maps, and other "have to have trip items". The front and back seats are the worst I have ever ridden in, don't like as a commuter car either, steering wheel is about 3" too short to the driver and too low. The adjustable steering column doesn't adjust high enough to be comfortable. No back support, feel as though you are falling out of the seat. If you decide you want one, take it for an extended test drive, not 10 minutes as I did with my spouse. Great quality, poor design."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

one of the best

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our 2005 was the first new toyota we have bought, we've owned many toyotas before. Prior to buying a toyota produt we were loyal Chevrolet owners, but once you repair your american car or truck over and over again we gave up, no one at chevy wanted to make the problems right, we bought toyota and never looked back. The car has good get up and go, and room for just about everything you want to put in it. The only problems we've had are wind noise around windows and squealing idler bearing, all were replaced under warranty. we recomend toyota to everyone we know, just don't pay sticker price, we haggled almost 2000 off the sticker. AND dealer labor costs are out of this world. will buy more toyota products in the future."

I Heart My Corolla

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I LOVE my corolla!!! I drive up to 100+ miles a day for work and am LOVING how much money I am now saving on gas by driving my Corolla. It's SUPER comfortable in front AND back seats. And its SAFE. I've never felt so relaxed driving my baby neice around... there's so many airbags and child seat anchors! The ONLY teeny problem is it gets pushed around a bit in the wind (which is why i gave it a four star overall). Other than that - everything else is PERFECT!"

Love this car!

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car and I absolutely love it! It's the cadillac of economy cars. It's great on gas, gives a great ride and has tons of features you wouldn't expect in a car that get's between 30 and 40 mpg. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for a car that is fuel efficient, sporty, and luxurious."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Economy Car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Car is great on gas! Only problems I have with the car is : cannot install aftermarket radio(replace toyota's cheap one), power window brackets are plastic (tho only $8.95 to replace), never owned a car with hubcaps, TRANSPONDER CHIP IN KEY($$$$ if lost must get car reprogrammed), to lean backseats down lever is in trunk, AND NOW THE GOOD: Gas saver, two cig lighters(for radar dector,and ipod), headlights dont oxidize(dull), programming locks is cool(see manual), transforms into corvette if engine is swapped. chick magnet.."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

what more could you want??

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sporty, Great mileage, A total blast to drive, one of the top safety ratings, reliable like only a toyota could be."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST INVESTMENT

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 05 corolla should pay for itself in 6 years with gas savings at 37mpg average versus my old 98 altima at 24mpg average. I also think the corolla looks better and has a better ride. The resale value is much better on toyotas vs. nissans."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 124 125 126 ... 130 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals