Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1358 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 272 | Next

EXCELENT CAR

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"As my first personal purchase, the Corolla is the epitome of Toyota. Great price, amazing quality, more than reasonable interior room, and fantastic gas millage. The only comment I have that even leans to negative is the lack of styling options on the CE and LE models. This really isn't a problem though because the look of the Corolla is pretty sleek for an economy car. Please note when I purchased this car it was used with 24,000 miles on it already. In the year and a half I've owned this car I've driven to from Phoenix, AZ to Orange, CA, Las Vegas, and Dallas, TX and haven't had a single problem with it. I've only taken it into the dealer for regular oil changes and checkup, and not once was there a problem. I give this car a two thumbs up, 5 star rating, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a low cost four door sedan."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT OVERALL CAR

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

""The car is really great, nice looks and handling, fun to drive, spacious inside. I totally recommend this car." I almost forgot 40MPG!!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE this car, would keep forever

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value and very reliable"

Cons: "bit noisy, especially on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and it has always been dependable, fun to drive, great mpg and an excellent value. I hope it goes another 100K! Done nothing but routine maintenance."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car and best value!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, low maintenance, great gas milage"

Cons: "I can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2006 Toyota Corolla. It has great gas milage and rides comfortably for my 40 minute commute back and forth to work. It has NEVER let me sitting along the road. I have always taken this car in to be serviced at its scheduled time. The air conditioning and heater in this car is awesome. It air con. can cool you off in a few minutes! The most expensive repair I have ever had on this car was replacing the tires. It has held its value and I really hate to part with it! :("

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Been a fantastic car 11 years and going.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, turning, parking, price"

Cons: "seats, front leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this car from purchase in 2003. I replaced the O2 sensor twice, my biggest gripe about the car. My rating is based upon the price range compared to similar autos. I do not give lower numbers because it was a cheaper car. It has run fantastic for years. I still get 40 mpg and I have lost a little power in the engine. I go through a little oil, but it does not drip or blow oil out the exhaust. It can have a little better seat quality to it since I have had numerous back surgeries. This car has been fantastic and I might fix the oil issue in the old engine, then give it to my Niece for She wants it now. I would rate this for any one that wants great gas mileage for themselves or a family member."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 272 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals