Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1315 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

It is a very reliable, fuel economy and depandable

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reasonably priced car."

Cons: "Has outside temp. readout."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well kept Toyota Carolla with very low mileage car. Good ride for the small car, very fuel efficient. Have all 4 new micheline tires. The interior is clothes and in good condition. A non smoker car with lots of life left over."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect blend of power and economy

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability and economy"

Cons: "slightly difficult getting steering wheel comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2006 Corolla in 2011 with 43,500 miles and paid a bit too much but no regrets. As in title, it's the perfect blend of power and economy. Not pin-you-back-in-the-seat kind of power, but 130HP in a 2200lb car and VVTi it's plenty peppy and gets 40mpg. One time on a long stretch with a nice tail-wind I got 44mpg, rivaling a hybrid. As for reliability it has no peers, I have never had a problem in the 30k+ miles I have put on it, spent not one dime on repairs, only regular maintenance costs. It starts first time every time with minimal cranking, even when it was 6°F one day. I did buy a set of Goodyear Eagle tires because the tires the Dealer put on it were junk, and a battery to replace the original factory one. I use Mobil1 and can go 5,000 miles and have to add half a quart. Never a drop of oil on driveway. Change at 8000. Shifts smooth, roomy inside. Handles reasonably well in snow. Hands down best 4-door sedan in it's class."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

How much is the Blue Book value for this car?

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "How muchis this car worth????"

Cons: "How much is the Blue Book Value for this standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"How much is this standard shift 2003 Corolla worth?"

Student Ideal

By on Saturday, January 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, gas mileage, dependable, easy drive"

Cons: "no auto windows/locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been amazing for me. It's got great gas mileage (I typically get 35-38 winter and summer!) and has been incredibly reliable. I drive on average 2 hours a day so having a good car is a must for me and this little corolla certainly fits the bill! This car is perfect for young students or folks who are looking for a fuel efficient dependable car. The only thing that I have trouble with is the locks and windows as those aren't automatic. It performs well in bad weather (snow storms and thunderstorms alike) and the a/c unit heats up really fast. Overall the best car I have ever owned!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Hated to loose

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and performanc"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned this car for 11 years and gave it to my 19 yr old son. I now have a 2014 Elantra but i know it will never hold to my Corolla. I wish i was still driving my Corolla knowing my son is never going to care for it like I did. I never had to do any major work to this car and neither has he so far. No trans or engine work other than maintiance."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great gas mileage, perfect commuter car

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on gas, roomy inside"

Cons: "no cruise control on my model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used from a Toyota dealership for the sole purpose of saving gas and money. I have put about 60,000 miles on it in almost 5 years. Now, my stepson is looking for a small commuter car that still works as a family car and is interested in buying it. I get between 30-33mpg and with about an 11 gallon tank, fill ups are painless. This car has definitely been worth every penny I paid for it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE this car, would keep forever

By on Saturday, January 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value and very reliable"

Cons: "bit noisy, especially on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new and it has always been dependable, fun to drive, great mpg and an excellent value. I hope it goes another 100K! Done nothing but routine maintenance."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Easier Car to work on and Best all around Car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exceptional value, Ease of working on engine."

Cons: "Drives very smooth, but can hear slight road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Best Looking Corolla Ever

"The 2003-2008 Toyota Corolla is one of the best all around cars for the price in the world today. Easy handling, plenty of room and trunk space. The over all engine space and ability to work on the car and/or find replacement parts yourself are the easiest and most convenient of any car I have ever owned or had past experience with. Gas mileage is good in town and excellent on the highway. In town with heavy pedal driving it gets never under 25mpg up to 40 mpg on the highway at cruise control usage from personal experience in the 2004 Toyota Corolla. Resale value is top rated for these cars and they pay for themselves in the first 7-10 years after that you are making money on them."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Looking Corolla Ever

Strong reliable car.

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Gas milage and handle"

Cons: "Front hood dent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the original owner of this car. I used the car to commute to Staten Island for 8 years. The Toyota engine is efficient and strong. I get more than 30 miles per gallon. My daughter had two fender benders that I had one repaired. However, The reliability of this car is great"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

exellent highway handeling

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,055

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun comfortable ride."

Cons: "had to return the steele rims but 3 of 4 were rep."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 of the chrome wheels bubbled. 3 were replaced at no charge, the 4th bubbled latter and was to late to replaced."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

excellant vehicle . practacal

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical , good on gas ,very reliable"

Cons: "not very sporty. has light interor . gets dirty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"car is very reliable . it had no major problems . only regular maint. was performed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

It has been a great little car

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gas mileage, maintenance, looks."

Cons: "not built heavy enough for first time driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car. No major repairs. Have enjoyed very much"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car! Love it! Don't want to loose it!

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, get it."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is wonderful. The interior design is pretty, c, lean, smooth in design, and very comfortable. The storage area has been perfect for me when camping or moving. The car also has high safety ratings, but side airbags came in in later models. Otherwise, this car is great. Great gas mileage, reasonable repair costs, trustworthy on the road for long distance, or city driving. I trust this car and feel safe in it. I will have to trade it in soon, but dred that. I don't like the new Toyota's at all. They are ugly."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Amazing!

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 298,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Inexpensive, good on gas, reliable"

Cons: "not suitable for adult rear passengers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has run non-stop since the day I purchased it. It has only needed typical maintenance. At close to 300k miles I am moving on to a new car only because the interior is getting too cramped for my growing children (now teenagers)."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Dependable, sporty, and very economical

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car because of its sporty look, have had no mechanical problems, and believe it has held its value well."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

its a fantastic value for money sedan.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"its a fantastic value for money sedan."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, great price, exc. safety featur"

Cons: "No radio controls on steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2005 Toyota Corolla LE in October 2004. I've done all the maintenance requirements. And replaced tires, oil changes, cabin filters, and head light bulb replacements. My only unexpected repairs were replacement of the 5-disk CD player with AM/FM unit in the cars 3rd year (dealership had to order it & it took 3 weeks for it to come in and to swap out.) And 6 months to get back the CD's back from broken unit! Another issue is the digital clock stopped working and no one could fix it. And finally, the front upper console drawer door's spring went bad. It would have cost $300 to replace, so I had the door removed. Other than the cosmetic and entertainment issues, this car hasn't needed any major repairs. Gas mileage is superb. With snow tires this car takes on New England winters!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

9th generation best

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "perfect blend of power and economy"

Cons: "none. Not one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Of all Corollas built, the ninth generation (2003-2009)is the best hands down. With the introduction of the 1ZZ FE, an engine with no peers for reliability. Starts first time every time. Toyota implemented some cost-cutting for the 2010 Corolla, little things like the rubber strip, much like a windshield wiper blade in doors to wipe window when put down. The new Corollas get less economy than my 2006. Engineering and material quality was not cut on 9th generation, superior to most cars much more expensive. The 1.8 Liter is plenty peppy for getting on an on-ramp or passing. But for the record, on certain 2-lane road I use often people travel way too fast and if I get behind a truck and have patience, hang back at 50 and stay alive. But if I needed the power, the 1.8 is the perfect blend of power and economy. I have considered a new Camry but intend to drive my Corolla until the wheels fall off, which will be a very long time"

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have put over 80,000 miles on this car- bought it used. Have only had to have one small 100 dollar fix on it the entire time of owning it. Always reliable- and gets great gas mileage! Have never owned such a reliable vehicle until this one!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

A tough car to love.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: had another car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Not the great car my previous Corolla was."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The dealership would not replace a defective unclear front windshield when my car was brand new. I underwent mediation - lost that - of course the dealers pay for part of that. Nothing really great about this car. The best ican say is that it always ran."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love my car for 7 years strong!

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "COMFORTABLE AND RELIABLE, great gas mileage."

Cons: "Not the fastest car out there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car as a lease return. In the 7 years that I have owned it the only money I have had to put into it other than tune ups and oil changes is for brakes and tires. It has been a very reliable friend for a long time. It has been getting about 32 MPG on the highway, which is how I mostly drive it. It is not the fastest car out there, in fact I get passed by most cars. But it is probably the most comfortable car out there!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love the gas mileage and power

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great trunk space for 4 sets of clubs"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car but because of age factor it is less convenient to shift.need to go to auto, i don't have a choice and hate it."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Takes a licking and keeps on ticking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car when the price of gas rose about $2.00 per gallon, since then I have never had to put more than $40.00 to fill it up. Aside from the normal maintenance I have not had any major issues."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great car!

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car. Great price. Amazing gas mileage."

Cons: "Clear coat on the roof peeled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been meticulously maintained. 1 owner. very depnedable car that gets great gas mileage. The clear coat is peeling on the roof. The window tint needs replacing."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car is great. 40 to 41 mpg all around driving

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car. great value. fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So easy to maintain, excellent service. Great car. Sporty. Fun to drive. Amazing gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals