Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1287 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 250 251 252 ... 258 | Next

Great little car

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2003 S and bought it in August of 2003 with 19,000 miles. Great little car for the price. Roomy inside for such a small car. Upholstry is in excellent condition. Great gas mileage. Bearings around the inner rear tire went bad - motor sounded like it was "boring out" at 65 mph. I had them replaced and the car sounds and rides fine now - quiet. This was the only repair I have had to make (don't take the car to the dealership - labor will kill you). The front compartments under the radio are cheap - made of plastic. One side where a small plastic pin holds the bottom part in place broke and now sticks out - minor detail, though. Overall, the car is excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, great price

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great car that gets great gas mileage at a great price. I have a 2003 and just bought another 2008. Gave the 2003 to my 18 year old daughter."

Absolutely Love My Corolla!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2006 Corolla S was the 1st car I purchased on my own, and I have absolutely loved it ever since!"

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my toyota! Just like the ad says. My husband bought one, too, and he loves his as much as I love mine. We'll both own only Toyotas for the rest of our lives. We are both totally smitten."

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wanted a car that I could rely on, could get good gas mileage out of, and feel safe in. The Corolla provides all of this. I used to have a Saturn, and I sit higher in the Corolla, which I love. My only real complaint is the distance of the radio from the driver. I feel like I have to reach across the console to reach it. But, it's not too bad. Also, my seatbelt was installed backwards, which is a pain, because it's always twisted."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 250 251 252 ... 258 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals