Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1327 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great car

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has always been dependable and required little more than routine maintenance."

very good with gas

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "really economical car, very roomy in the back"

Cons: "a little noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With 90,000 hardly ever a problem with engine or other besides tires."

best car ever! Dependable.

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "headrests block my view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car new in Oct. 2003. Just recently replaced water pump. My choice of new tires about 2 years ago. Otherwise only cost is regular service. Have had no other repairs. Love this car! Like the back seats that fold forward for hauling lumber, etc. I like the automatic windows and door lock remote. The space in the trunk is great. The only "minus" that I can think of is because I am only 5 ft. tall, the headrests for passengers block my view and since I rarely have riders I had to remove all but the driver's. 4 family members & 3 friends have bought Toyota's after seeing and/or driving mine! I will ALWAYS drive a Toyota Corolla! Even in winter starts with first try. This car will be mine as long as it stays this reliable. It's doing great, being eleven and a half years since I bought it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, reliability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great! Nice size for me, excellent service from my dealer,very reliable!"

Outstanding automobile

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability and durability. beast."

Cons: "interior breaks easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"beast. experienced every kind of conditions California has to offer among various adventures through the western coast."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding car!!

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Steady and reliable"

Cons: "Dated, but what do you expect after twelve years?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Toyota has been an exceptionally reliable, steady performer over the years, still going strong after 153,000 miles. Still gets about 30 mpg just riding around town. The car is dated, of course, but still runs well and shows no signs of slowing down."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

no.1 best car ever

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CAR IS RUNNING GOOD LIKE A NEW"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantatstic vehicle

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for the money. Good gas mileage."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new in 2007 just after the 2008 model came out. After 107,000 miles, the car has never had any mechanical problems. I haven't even had to replace the brake pads yet!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Im the 2nd owner, w/23K miles when i bought it.

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, fast, clean engine, good gas milage, stick"

Cons: "130K, tires, shocks, inside broken plastic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

i have more photos

"I love this lil gem of a car. Silver is the best color you can get cuz it doesn't show dirt, for a while. i drove this car 107k miles. from 2007 to 2015 and it still runs as new. Why? Because of the maintenance ive kept. I have a portfolio of the maintenance, not a lot of people do that or can even say that. that car has equity. I hate to get rid of it, but I want to move on. you see im a LYFT and an UBER driver now and need to upgrade. this car would be good for a college student, that can drive stick. just to get around in in California, a car like this is definitely needed. So whoever winds-up with my lil gem, a cute/awesome, great fun and another 100k mile left on the car and then some, and will receive the maintenance portfolio."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

i have more photos

350,000 miles and still going!

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In over 350,000 miles, I have had NO issues with this car. Change the oil and basic maintenance, the car just keeps going. Truly amazing!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals