Go

2004 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1391 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 56 | Next

Most reliable and convenient

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Corolla CE has proven to be a very excellent ride for my commute. We have even used this for family road trips, while still being comfortable. This sedan was a trade from a SUV. I have been so pleased I encouraged my wife to trade her SUV for the same model but an "08""

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Corolla

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really like the Toyota Corolla S. I call it the "SE", to me , it sounds better. It's Indigo Blue, full spoiler kit, alloy wheels, and Xenon Headlights. Yes Xenon. Performance is thrilling, like a V-6. MPG, I managed to get 53 mpg. All Corolla are the same, but it takes one to stand out from the rest."

a little disappointed

By on Saturday, March 8, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Got this car in Nov. 2007. Good get-up, great sound system and overall good gas mileage. However, the seats are very uncomfortable! They are like a stiff board, unfortunately. Great car for someone driving short distances."

Good overall

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great on gas with decent power for what it is. Have had for 2 years and only 8000 miles the only complaint is one rear speaker blew at 3000 miles I just replaced with aftermarket ones. and the drivers seat is showing wear already but if you are looking for a good overall value with great gas mileage this is the one for you. Every thing is easy to use and in your reach very user frendly. also cheap to maintain. in my opinion a better buy than the Nissan Sentra but very close value to Civic. A+ for Toyota would buy again."

Good Car

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Toyoto Corolla is a good car.Love the Gas Miles has good power,Handels verry nice Good looking for the Money Love it."

Reliable

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Toyota always come through with reliable cars, especially the Corolla. This is the 3rd Corolla I've owned and I've never been disappointed. The only aspect that I would be happier with is MPG. I would think and hope that I could get even better gas mileage. I get from 29-33 miles per gallon depending on the kind of driving done with each full gas tank. I've never had any problems with this car yet...I've owned it (bought new) for 19 months. It's "zippy" enough (good pick-up), looks nice, is roomy enough, heat and AC work well. No complaints at this point."

Decent for What it is

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This isn't a bad little car. It gets good fuel economy, it has nice features for the money. The resale value is excellent and the reliability is incredible. The downside is that the acceleration is lacking, as are the brakes. The driving position is less then optimal if you're under 5'6" or over 6', and while it is fine on short trips, longer trips make your back, knees and arms sore. Also, if you want one that has extras like a sunroof, ABS, side airbags, etc, you'll be hard pressed to find one. Special orders from Toyota are slow. I had to custom order mine to get all the options I wanted and it took 87 days to get the car."

great car

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its been fantastic/ 41 mpg"

2006 Corolla XRS

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Corolla 2006 XRS is the best Corolla that I have owned. (this model comes with a 4 cylinder toyota celica motor) I have owned 6 others in the past, but this model is the best! It's sporty and fast, but you wouldn't know it until you got in it and took it for a drive. So, if you're looking for a cheap sports car and still a gas saver, this is it."

Excellent commuter

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"106,000 trouble free miles, 30+ mpg all the time. Not the sportiest car in the world but it gets the job done without worry day after day."

Great for the Money!

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has unbeatable dependabilty and quality. It is one of the best investments I have made....that's why I'm upgrading to the 2009 Corolla XRS Model this spring."

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2005 Toyota Corolla S

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Couldn't be happier with my Corrolla. Great fuel economy, value is great, and nothing is more reliable than a Toyota. I used to make frequent trips from Colorado to Las Vegas, and I couldn't ask for any better performance. I would recommend this to anyone."

best value vehicle

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I commute over 100 miles a day in bumper to bumper traffic. I get great mileage with this car. Good power, styling, and reliable. This vehicle is woth every penny for what you get. My only complaint is that it does not ride as smooth as I expected. The Honda Civic rides a lot smoother but cost a couple thousand more."

Great Economical Car!

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"around 40 miles to the gallon! Great engine- never broken down. Only service ever done was brakes and oil changes. comfortable and affordable."

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"seats uncomfortable excellent sound system lack of power body too narrow looking from rear' windows rattle"

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

i love my carolla

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car, i live in ny so it is great in the snow--much much better with snow tires than without. suprizingly lots of room in trunk-- you would never know it!! most trunk room in its class. very economical, and stylish. i put on 30000 mi a year so it s been driven quite alot. mine is bullet gray and i love the color. no complaints- no sunroof was available when i bought it."

Considering the cost it should be better

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"My Corolla is just over a year old and already makes the ratteling and humming noises of an old clunker. I'm not an old lady, but I'm not THAT hard on the car. I think that one of my front speakers is blown even though I've never cranked up the system and I also had an issue with the squeaking referred to as "tinking" by "concerned". I mentioned it at my first oil change and was shrugged off and it has since stopped making that particular noise. My other complaint besides the bad clear coating job done is that the lack of acceleration is sometimes dangerous. On the positive side it gets pretty darn good gas mileage and I don't believe that any of the noises it makes are indicative of a problem so I'd say it's a good car. Not bad to drive if you didn't own a V-6 Camry previously - I miss that car."

Fun to drive/Great value

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my '07 Corolla in July 2007 and have really enjoyed it. I think it's fun to drive and gets great gas mileage. My only complaint is the leg room on the driver's side. It's just right for me but my husband is 5'11" and has the seat all the way back and still can't stretch his legs out comfortably. It feels like it's made just right for the average size woman. The car gets a little difficult to drive in windy conditions also. I do like the zoominess of it and it has plenty of power for a 4 cylinder."

Very Reliable

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been great for highway commuting. We have done most of our driving on the highway and the Corolla just keeps going like a champ! I hope it will last us another hundred thousand plus. And to be honest, I don't know if we will even be able to wear it out!"

my 07 corolla s

By on Saturday, February 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased vehicle in may of 2007...very good vehicle great gas mileage...average about 370-400 miles per tank on hwy...only complaint with my corlla is the lack of acceleration on inclines and its inability to pass without gunning it...wish the engin was a little more powerful"

We love it!!

By on Friday, February 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our 2007 Toyota Corolla Sport. It gets great gas mileage and is fun to drive!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement