Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1265 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Awesome car

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is low maintenance and fun to drive. Because it is a manual 5 speed it gets 37 mpg and I've gotten as high as 42 mpg on the highway. Great commuter car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

it's never left me stranded

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "decent economy car"

Cons: "regular emissions repairs needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Decent mileage, esp. on highway. Emissions system on this make/model is a lemon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Enjoyed driving. fast pickup. economic.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price. loads of fun to drive"

Cons: "has cup holders in rear and also in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new. Daughter used car. Daughter passed away and I let others drive car. Grandson was driving until timing chain broke. Had repaired. Had motor overhauled (supposedly) paid mechanic 1500 to overhaul, but evidently he only patched up. Will start, but have to keep foot on gas at all times. On fixed income, so I cannot afford to have any work done on it at this time."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Reliable Car

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable."

Cons: "Paint job could have been better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new in 2007 and have basically had no issues at all with it. The original brakes lasted too long actually so that they had trouble removing them at around 100,000 miles (I'm easy on the car). Not happy with the squeaky replacements though. The car has always started for me, the air has always worked, the radio worked. Mileage has been good. Seats are pretty comfortable and the ride isn't bad for being such a small vehicle. Only problem I had was if I turned the ignition off and moved the steering wheel at the same time, I would have trouble restarting it, so make sure your hands are off the steering wheel when you turn it off. Still, it only took a little pulling on the wheel to get the ignition to turn. Paint job could have been better I think."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Energetic, reliable, low mileage Toyota Corolla

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low milelage, clean, good fuel economy, good price"

Cons: "dings in the door, missing 1 hubcap,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was driven to and from work. About 20 miles each way. It is gently used. It still has plenty of zip. It's been kept uo to date on maintenance. It has newish tires. We lost a hubcap (who hasn't this winter?) Sooo who wants a great car? Come and get it fast. It won't be around long!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Hard to beat the Toyota Corolla

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliability, Gas Mileage"

Cons: "Road Noise, Comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have ever owned in terms of reliability and gas mileage. This would make a perfect 1st car for that high school student and it is a fantastic commuter car. 280,000 miles and still going strong."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dependable & good gas mileage.

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable, feul efficient"

Cons: "no power door locks & windows; no remote entry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Dependable & good gas mileage. 11 years old & very good smog test scores."

I have loved this car!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "She has been a reliable, comfortable and fun car."

Cons: "Paint is beginning to oxidize"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was 4 years old, and have now had it for 6 years. I have put many miles on it; it now has 186,000, and have had zero problems with it. All I have done to it mechanically is change the oil every 5-6 thousand miles. No complaints except the paint has begun to oxidize."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

137,000 Miles driven no problems

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Corollas are good and reliable cars. I own 3 of them 2006ce,2010s,2014s"

my first car ever

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, great gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "small back seat, not the best paint job (factory)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car since 2005, got it brand new for my 16th birthday. I am now 24 and this car is STILL going. No mechanical problems at all. We have done routine maintenance to the car to ensure that it continues to run smoothly. Very reliable, never had it break down. Great for road trips and has great gas mileage. No complaints here."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good price & reliable"

Cons: "lumbar front drivers seat would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had no problems with my Corolla. Very good car"

this car has never gave me any problems

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,932

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "i think is a great buy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"minor scratches on the driver side bumper,and rear bumper passenger, some minute scratches and paint in good condition"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Superb vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, excellent MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have reached 50 MPG twice with a toyota corolla, once with my previous one and another time with my current corolla. The first test was done in IL driving from Dekalb to Argonne and the second test was done in Texas driving from College Station to Houston. This car is amazing, it is not only very fuel efficient, it is comfortable, quiet and very reliable. I have not spent a penny in repairs in either car during the few years I own them. I re sale the first corolla at 107K miles. I am very please with this car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I will miss it@

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MY BLUE "LILO" HAWAIIAN WITH BLUE HAWAIIAN RUGS"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Here's a idea of iys condition

"this IS A 2007 WITH LOW MILEGE. 49,000.Drives WELL 1 YEAR OLD LIFE TIME WARRANTY TIRES. just SOMOGGED AND ROTATE TIRES. Brand NEW BRAKES very CLEAN a FEW STRACTCHES. GREAT GAS MILAGE. Has 2 power interior outlet for GPS or cell phone charger. Big trunk. Power key lock with activated beep."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Here's a idea of iys condition

Very good economical car.

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very economical"

Cons: "kinda small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Corolla. It has been a good car for me. I have had little problems. The water pump and serpentine belt had to be replaced which were covered as it was a certified car. I also had to have brakes done in front but that is all the expenses except for new tires and air filters. Very satisfied."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Terrific workhorse of a car! No complaints.

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and fun to drive."

Cons: "It does not have the latest communication devices."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Toyota Corolla LE that I have is a great car. It's comfortable on long trips, it maneuvers well, and it has gone through snow and ice better than my husband's Prius. I love the 5 speed manual transmission. It makes the car feel sporty without the priciness of a sports car. It is now 11 years old and my husband and I are trying to figure whether to replace it or his 2006 Prius (which I also love). It seems the Corolla could last at least 20 years, if not many more. It's in excellent condition with only a couple of very minor car door dings from parking lots. Maintenance has been done exclusively by Toyota until this year when I've been taking it to a closer trusted service place for routine maintenance. The tires, the battery and some belts are the only items that have needed to be replaced, so far."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good quality

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"none"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable and easy to handle

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "more room to stretch out my legs at just 6'2""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The corolla 05 is very reliable. I have not had any mechanicals problems. No problems at all with 86,000 miles. It handles easy, is quiet for a small sedan, and comfortable, unless your a passenger that is 6 feet tall or more. This is my second corolla, and they both have been the most reliable cars I have ever owned. If Toyota could ever break out of their conservative design, and give their American cars a little more of a western touch then they may just leave the competition in the dust. And I say that with all do respect to the other car manufacturers who have made some quality auto's."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car - Very Reliable - Great Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "No power windows - took a little getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for 3 years. Bought with Totaled/Reconstructed Title but you can't tell anything was wrong. It's perfect. Love to drive it and plan on keeping forever."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - Very Reliable - Great Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "No power windows - took a little getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for 3 years. Bought with Totaled/Reconstructed Title but you can't tell anything was wrong. It's perfect. Love to drive it and plan on keeping forever."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - Very Reliable - Great Fuel Economy

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "No power windows - took a little getting used to."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for 3 years. Bought with Totaled/Reconstructed Title but you can't tell anything was wrong. It's perfect. Love to drive it and plan on keeping forever."

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Owned it since mile 4. Has 170,000-still NO prob

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, dependable, 12 years old and still 28 mpg"

Cons: "cell charging port stops when you turn vehicle off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I have ever owned. 2003 Toyota Corolla. My third Toyota, and not my last. Perfect for a teen for safety and ease of driving. Perfect for older/elderly for same reason. Perfect for me because I am on the road a lot. My husband takes the car when I am not driving it because his pickup gets 11 mpg. I still get 28-30mpg and I bought this in DEC 2002, almost 12 years ago. Its my car of choice even in the snow because it handles so well. Only needed regular tire rotation with every other oil change, brakes periodically, and new tires when needed. If looking for value and dependability--don't look any further! Thanks for letting me tell my story! (And Yes, I jumped in the air when my car hit 100,000, and 150,000. I jumped in the air when my other two Toyotas hit 100,000, 150,000, and 200,000 (last car made it to 237,000 miles)--only 30,000 miles to go until I get outside this car and jump in the air saying "OH WHAT A FEELING TO DRIVE...TOYOTA". (My Dad taught me to keep that up!!)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals