Go

2002 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 605 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Won't quit

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"My corolla has 110,000 miles on it and I have never had a problem. I commute 52 miles a day and have tried to destroy this car so I can buy a truck and it just keeps going and going and going. I fear I will never get rid of this car. Great for teenage girls"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic Value

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is absolutely the most reliable car of anyone I know. The style and performance leave something to be desired and comfort decreases if you have more than 2 people in the car, but it is excellent for everyday use. I bought it 4 years ago at 60,000 miles and it is about to pass 140,000 now. It still has many miles left in it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best car for the money by far

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, great gas mileage, good in snow"

Cons: "wish they made a Corolla hatchback"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car has always started, peppy, great maneuverability, excellent gas mileage even after it started burning oil (about 1 qt/month) at 120,000 miles. Have done basic maintenance and only had to fix a few things after about 120,000 miles--nothing major. Would buy another but they are making the Corolla too big now and standard transmissions seem to be disappearing in everything but sport models with no better gas mileage than 13 YEARS AGO! Can't believe TECHNOLOGY HASN'T ADVANCED IN 13 YEARS!!! ?? BTW, checked out some cars in Canada and find their cars get better gas mileage--their emissions standards are higher so they make 'em more efficient. Here we only get what the oil companies will allow. In Japan the same cars we drive get 3x the mileage!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most reliable vehicle ever. Excellent.

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,Excellent gas millage."

Cons: "Wish it had a CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I drive alot and having a corolla and a RAV4 and Camry and this helped keep the mileage down

"This Corolla had 83500 miles and all I replaced were batteries and windshield wipers. maintenance was by the book. I wish I didn't have to sell it. this vehicle will go 200k miles with no problems. I sold it to a college student, if I had to sell it, it would be to a student. They need a reliable transportation."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I drive alot and having a corolla and a RAV4 and Camry and this helped keep the mileage down

I have a toyota corolla , which is the best car

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ALL THE BODY PART WORKS VERY WELL."

Cons: "NOTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY TOYOTA COROLLA.1998 LE,135000 MILES ON IT. IT WAS DRIVING PERFECTLY , SMOOTH, NO SOUNDS, QUICK DRVING., BEST CAR. I RATE IT AS THE BEST . I NEVER HAD ANY TROUBLE WITH THAT ; ENGINE OILS ARE CHANGED FREQUENTLY ACCORDING TO THE SERVICE STICKER. NEW BREAKS . HOW MUCH WOULD BE THE COST?"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

More than just a car.

By on Saturday, May 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great price, has a ton of character"

Cons: "paint fades a little, but thats normal after 13yrs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We had this car for 13 years. I was about 3 years old when my parents bought this car. It was love at first sight. I was a little kid and I worshiped this car. It is THE most reliable car. Never broke down. Never let us down. I'm sixteen now, and a couple days ago, we got in a car accident, and this car saved my life, but the insurance company labeled it totaled. I wont see this car again. I miss it so much, and if you need a car that is reliable, get this. It will never let you down and will be strong till its end. I miss my corrolla. It was more than just a car. it was family"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Totally reliable, minimal upkeep, ease of operatio

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There's nothing not so great - this car is totally reliable, easy to drive, minimal upkeep. Exterior good - car is outside in Florida sun every day."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best A to B vehicle!!!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "not luxury car :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Want temporary or troubleless vehicle for getting from A to B? then get it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Dependable Economical Car

By on Saturday, August 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Almost everything about this car is a pro."

Cons: "Wheel wear, imperfect alignments after hit pothole"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great mileage, reliability and performance. I like this car and will keep it until my two boys get to middle school and no longer fit comfortable in th back seat. (another 5 yeears or so) The only problem I have had is that as the tires wear you can start to get some vibrations at high speeds (0ver 65 mph). But most of my driving is on 55 MPH roads so that doesn't bother me much. I was told the car's frame is slightly bent and this was soon after my wife said she hit a monstrous DC pothole really hard and she thought the car was broken. I suspect that Corolla owners that have had tire problems like me have had a similar issue. (realigments aren't perfect now) I love the car and would recommend it to everyone. Oh and headliner is starting to fall down now, too. Oh well - It is 13 yrs old now."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most practical car ever!

By on Thursday, December 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"If you need a car that will last and last and last, then this is the car for you! Perfect for students and those living on a tight budget. Had the car for 7 years until it was totaled in an accident and had NO problems with it besides normal maintenace."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement