Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 577 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 58 | Next

great car

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 2nd Corolla, both have been great. After 8 yrs and 200K miles the only thing outside of normal maintenance has been replacing the converter and a mass airflow sensor. It still gets 38-40 mpg. It doesn't have the most get up & go, but it does the job and doesn't attract state troopers!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

RELIABLE

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been very good to me. I bought it new and have performed all maintenance on it as required. It has needed no major maintenance to it. It did have to have the starter replaced and an engine mount cracked and the rotors replaced. Pretty much, normal were and tear. It has been driven alot. Freeway and across the bay bridge commute. It has excellent get up and go and has gotten me out of danger more than I care to remember. Great car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota Corolla

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Toyota Corolla '99 is a very reliable, small but enough for five people, and also a smart car for driving in crowded areas. My rating for this is is A but internal music luxury has to be added from the company itself. You can install but it is something different. Have a nice drive. xxT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ok cheap vehicle

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I own a 2002 corolla which I purchased used in 2006. It is not a very comfortable car and is allows too much road noise and wind noise in the cab at hwy speeds. The interior is pretty cheap. The driver door handle broke off from normal wear. The plus side is the gas milage and I understand something has to give to achieve this, but cheap material kind of offsets the advantages."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Easy to Live With

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I recieved my Corolla after my parents bought a new Camry. It has about 190K miles on it now and probably has another 200K miles to go. Very reliable and relatively smooth ride. My friends love it too. Would defiately buy another one after college because of the great value."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST CAR FOR 99 DOLLARS

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"THIS CAR IS SUPER RELIEABLE,GETS GREAT MPG,AND LOOKS REALLY UGLY....BUT WHO CARES......IT GETS YOU FROM POINT A TO POINT B."

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals