Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2001 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 581 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 117 | Next

Been a daily drive vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 299,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Been a daily drive vehicle since it was bought in 2005 with 72k from the original owner. Has never left me stranded. Showing its age, plus deer damage, needed a replacement with a little more room (I'm over 6 foot). Overall quality is great, still gets over 30mpg, but lacks power on long hills would still be driving it if I had not stumbled into a deal on a bigger vehicle."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

dependable

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "acceleration,trunk space"

Cons: "burns oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Above average acceleration. Large trunk. Headlights go on automatically at low beam and automatically go to normal beam at sunset. Burns oil."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A very good vehicle.

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: leave America and return to motherland

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a two owners-car Toyota Corolla LE 02' 140K miles with automatic transmition, four cylinders, 1.8 liters engine, in very good conditions, no mechanic problem, in good shape no accidents clean title Carfax report all power's and Toyota factory staff very well maintains kept has!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned-so reliable and fun!

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed rack and pinion replacement

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable! Fun to drive! Great gas mileage"

Cons: "interior roof fabric became disattached"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always reliable and great gas mileage. No major repairs needed and over 196 thousand miles driven. Sad to have to sell it, but with that many miles, a rack and pinion rebuild was not in the cards. I bought it brand new and maintained it well at the dealership all its life and could not have been happier to have it as my car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent motor, poor door detailing

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Marvelous engine performance, total reliability"

Cons: "Door elements (handles and detailing, frail."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent motor performance over the entire 14 years of constant use. Completely reliable. Motor still quiet, has needed only maintenance service and new brakes. Still has the original suspension parts. But the "carrocería" (detailing?) aspects (door handles, and trims) are very fragile."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 117 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals