Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 564 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

Hey, it's a Toyota!!!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great, reliable, inexpensive transportation. Great engine, handling and gas mileage. Easy to maintain and still running and 14 years old. Wish I had a dollar for each time I heard "it will run forever; it's a Toyota"....."

Runs really well and it's 15 years old!

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and good miles per gallon."

Cons: "Doesn't have a CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a black car. For some reason when it was 10 years old the paint started to come off. Now most of the clear coat is gone and it looks bad with a peeling paint look. I have heard from other friends who have black Toyota's and they have the same experience. The car has had no major repairs, just regular maintanace."

The most reliable vehicle ever. Excellent.

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,Excellent gas millage."

Cons: "Wish it had a CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

I drive alot and having a corolla and a RAV4 and Camry and this helped keep the mileage down

"This Corolla had 83500 miles and all I replaced were batteries and windshield wipers. maintenance was by the book. I wish I didn't have to sell it. this vehicle will go 200k miles with no problems. I sold it to a college student, if I had to sell it, it would be to a student. They need a reliable transportation."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I drive alot and having a corolla and a RAV4 and Camry and this helped keep the mileage down

I have a 2000 Corolla VE, great value

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, mileage efficiency (30 + mph )"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car and has over 130,000 miles on it and all it needs is regular oil changes and tires when they wear out. I did replace the interior door handle, but that was cheap to buy and install. I think I paid about $7 for the handle. I also changed the MAF sensor, also inexpensive and easy to do. No need to bring it to the shop for that. I will look for another when I need to retire it. 27 mpg in the city, 33-34 on the highway."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned , low maintenance costs.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overall good price over long term."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good design both inside & out. Well made car. Made in Tennessee even though it's a Toyota. Would advise family and friends to buy used or new Corollas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals