Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 555 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Best vehicle I've owned , low maintenance costs.

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overall good price over long term."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good design both inside & out. Well made car. Made in Tennessee even though it's a Toyota. Would advise family and friends to buy used or new Corollas."

runs forever... litterally

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great first car, gas efficient, cheep to ensure"

Cons: "not attractive, doesn't have great acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"has 221,000+ miles and still runs better than my mom's 2010 mini-van. still gets 28+ miles to the gallon being used as a delivery vehicle"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the money

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has survived 13 extremely cold and snowy winters - and my not so terrific driving."

Great vehicle

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Good on gas"

Cons: "un-body not strong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on gas and dependable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Served its purpose well.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "easy on gas, inexpensive, reliable"

Cons: "older and needs upkeep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car because I wanted something cheap, reliable, and easy on gas. It has served me well for two years. After about 140,000 miles on it, I started to have to do increasing amounts of part replacement though. It is almost time for me to sell it b/c its value is at the point where I don't think its worth it for me to keep fixing it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent condition, well cared for

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great car, great gas mileage, new battery"

Cons: "no CD player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car also has automatic lock and automatio start, whic is good in the winter in Nebraska. You can start the car indoors, its locked so no one can steal it, and wait till it warms up, such a neat feature. It is beige with darker beige inside and brown. Its a nice little car and has served me well. Easy on the gas and easy to drive."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

had no major problem since i had purchased this 98

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had a trouble free experience."

Best car I ever had!

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of get up and go - fun car. Easy on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great mileage, comfortable to drive, dependable and low maintenance."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

You can never go wrong with a Toyota Corolla

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, reliability and MPG"

Cons: "Not very good leg room in the back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this 2002 car in 2001 new from the dealership...and we have absolutely no regrets. The car has been super reliable. The only money we have put into it is the regular maintenance (oil changes, tire changes/rotations, brakes --although brakes only needed to be changed twice in 12 years). We love our corolla so much we bought a 1997 model from a dear friend of ours, that one only has 95,000 and is running like a champ. Unfortunately, due to our recent adoption of our third little one, we need to sell our '97 in order to buy something more spacious (Toyota Sienna). The only con about this car is the space in the back seats, not very roomy."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Low maintanence, Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Lacks get up and go, Doesnt like high speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this used corolla back in 07 and drive it like crazy. I have only had minor issues with it. The automatic window main switch quick working. It only cost 70$ to fix. The car does not have best get up and go but I mean it drives fantastic. It does shake a little when go speeds 70 or over. I bought a 2 year battery in 09 and just replaced it 14 so its very efficient on battery usage. Fantastic on gas mileage! Winters it costs me 20$ to fill tank and I drive often. Spring/summer time it costs 30$. Both last 2 weeks. Overall I love this car. Hes been fantastic and inexpensive! I would recommend this to a college student or highschool student or a busy mom!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals