Go

1998 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 605 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 121 | Next

great mpg still 30mph

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE ,GREAT GAS,AND OIL"

Cons: "CHEAP DOOR WINDOW MOLDING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs good, oil changed every 3,00m Gas 30mpg plus on trip and air on. Only problem the plastic in the window molding, cheap cheap cheap JCP"

excellent car

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, little maintenance"

Cons: "smaller trunk -think newer models are bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 1999 Corolla LE. Bought it new. Have not had anything major go wrong with it. The only thing that could be better is the size of the trunk -not very high"

Great Student

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brought it at 115K miles, no trouble engine wise or mechanical function wise. Simply a good car..."

Perfect for a college student

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE this car. I bought my second year in college and it has been serving me well for the past 5 years. It has handled road trips from CO to CA, CO to MI, and all over the mid-west. The only repairs I've needed to throw in were due to accidents of my own fault. At this point, it's starting to burn through oil a bit faster than I'd like, but that's a small price to pay for great gas mileage and a good car. I highly recommend it!"

A basic car that gets great mileage

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "for basic transportation - no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the first and only owner of this car - over 10 years now. It's basic transportation that gets great mileage."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 82 83 84 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement