Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 573 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Super Reliable

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am the second owner of a '98 Corolla LE and am extremely satisfied with it. In nearly 10 years of ownership, the only problems I faced were airbag warning light stayed on and in the last two years the central locking system did not work with the drivers side door. I often pushed it to 7K - 8K miles between oil changes and I never once had any mechanical problem! I would blindly buy one again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased teh 2001 Toyota Corrola S in OCT of 2000 brand new. I currently have 197,000 miles and I LOVE this car. I get 45 MPG on the HighWay. I have only spent approxmitely 1500 dollars on maintenance in the last 7 years to include tires. I will get 300000 easily from this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

don't buy it ever

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"This car only has 115000 miles on it for a toyota that is new, and it is a piece of junk. I am constantly in the shop with it every other month on average about 500.00 dollars everytime. It has had problems since the day I bought it."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great value

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Have put over 100K on it with no problems whatsoever, just routine maintenance. It's a great value, will probably go another 100K. It's not luxurious, but adequate. Road noise probably biggest drawback, but just runs, runs and runs great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 2nd Corolla, both have been great. After 8 yrs and 200K miles the only thing outside of normal maintenance has been replacing the converter and a mass airflow sensor. It still gets 38-40 mpg. It doesn't have the most get up & go, but it does the job and doesn't attract state troopers!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

RELIABLE

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been very good to me. I bought it new and have performed all maintenance on it as required. It has needed no major maintenance to it. It did have to have the starter replaced and an engine mount cracked and the rotors replaced. Pretty much, normal were and tear. It has been driven alot. Freeway and across the bay bridge commute. It has excellent get up and go and has gotten me out of danger more than I care to remember. Great car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota Corolla

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Toyota Corolla '99 is a very reliable, small but enough for five people, and also a smart car for driving in crowded areas. My rating for this is is A but internal music luxury has to be added from the company itself. You can install but it is something different. Have a nice drive. xxT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ok cheap vehicle

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I own a 2002 corolla which I purchased used in 2006. It is not a very comfortable car and is allows too much road noise and wind noise in the cab at hwy speeds. The interior is pretty cheap. The driver door handle broke off from normal wear. The plus side is the gas milage and I understand something has to give to achieve this, but cheap material kind of offsets the advantages."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Easy to Live With

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I recieved my Corolla after my parents bought a new Camry. It has about 190K miles on it now and probably has another 200K miles to go. Very reliable and relatively smooth ride. My friends love it too. Would defiately buy another one after college because of the great value."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST CAR FOR 99 DOLLARS

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"THIS CAR IS SUPER RELIEABLE,GETS GREAT MPG,AND LOOKS REALLY UGLY....BUT WHO CARES......IT GETS YOU FROM POINT A TO POINT B."

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Car

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been the best car, i've been on several long trips with it with no problems!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2001 corolla s

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great car for the money you can't beat corolla for value"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

My First Toyota

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car brand new and it has 135,210 and it keeps running, I am very happy with, it is very reliable,economical on gas. I am very please with it. I would recommend this car, if economy, reliability and affordability is what you are looking for and to get your moneys worth, This is the Car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals