Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1997 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 442 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAD, and I stress HAD my Corolla for almost 11 years until my son put it out of commission! Yes he wrecked it and I was sooo sick! This is one of the best cars that I have ever own. Very reliable, comfortable, and easy on gas. I had over 200,000 miles on it and bought it brand new with only 120 test driven miles to start. Since the fender bender, I feel like I have lost a part of my family. RIP!"

affordable reliability

By on Wednesday, December 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Owned this car for 8 years and have spent less than $100.00 a year in unexpected maintenance. I have replaced tires, brakes, battery and the timing belt (manufacturer recommended but likely not necessary). This car is cheap to own, easy on gas, starts every morning, and I've never added a drop of oil. Not the best starter when temps get below -20 F but that only happens 1 or 2 times a year for some of us. Still rides great and comfortable on long trips. Has plenty of power. There's a reason no one ever trades these in."

best car ever

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I haved owned this car for the past 2 years and after 195000 miles later it still runs excelent. only minor repairs like the door lock motor other than that its good, I recomend the corollanator!!!!!!!!!!!"

Great vehicle

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I tricked my car out after it was paid for and I have no regrets still purring like a kitten. Regular maitenance (with out the awesome expense) I expect to get a million miles."

great car

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"owned for 8 years, never broke down...still get 36 MPG....A must for people logging miles. I would trust this car more than ANY NEW american model!!! I have 184K on mine."

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST EVER

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAVE OWNED NEW IN 96 200,000 MILES ONLY SPENT MAYBE $800 ON REPAIRES GREAT CAR"

Great car

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my 96 Corolla for 8 years, and only 3 repairs in that time - starter quit and has had some electrical problems. Up to 155,000 miles and still going strong. Good gas mileage and perfect for commuting. Would definitely recommend Toyota to friends and family."

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 1995 Carolla that I bought in 1997. It had roughly 45,000 miles on it when I bought it. It now has 100,500 miles on it. I have not had to make any major repairs to this car, only routine maintenance and a few minor things (replacing the starter and the power window motor). This car has made me a Toyota lover for life!"

200,000 miles and still going!

By on Sunday, November 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"very few mechanical problems in the 10 years i have owned it. pay a little more up frount and reap the rewards in the long run."

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Most reliable Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i have a corolla 95 for 3 years, when i bought it it haved 160000 miles and now it have 175000 miles, i just change oil and put gas, this car is a gas saver and had never give me any problem. Those cars are GOOG."

Bambi

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my 1997 Corolla used with 86,000 miles on it, drove it for 3 years got hit 4 times and fixed it back up again all 4 times. My first accident the other car was totalled, the 2nd accident caused more damage to the truck than my car and the others the same deal. None of these were my fault - I wouldn't recommend driving a sand colored car in the desert. Other than the color, this car held up very well and was VERY reliable. I sold the car to my brother a year and a half ago and it was totaled today. Bambi has been through 5 accidents and still managed to hold up pretty well. I loved this car and would recommend it to anyone as a first time driver's car!"

100 Stars for Reliability and Quality

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my '96 corolla for over 5 years and all I've ever had to do, aside from regular maintainance, was to change the starter and timing belt once. I got it with 32k miles on it and now it has well over 120k. It got me safely through my horrible teenage driving years, and has been good and reliable to my husband and myself for over 4 years. I can't belive how lucky I am to have had such a wonderful car for so long!!!! I would recommend Toyota to ANYBODY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best car i have owned

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 95 Corolla brand new, it has 172000 miles. It has been the most reliable car I have ever owned. Very low maintenance, Everything still operates, radio, power windows, etc. I would love another one but I hate to let go of this one since there is nothing wrong. If you're looking to buy a new car, buy a Toyota. I know I will."

best little car

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is the most reliable little car i have ever owned 160000 miles and still going!"

good car

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"drive really well, worth to buy"

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This car rocks my socks off!

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"These style Corollas are soo sweet. They look great, and the 4AFE engine is sooo very reliable. I'm at 225,000 miles and still goin' strong! She runs almost as sweet as the day I bought her 70,000 miles ago - impressive!! My two biggest problems with the car were the stock tires and the door handles. It seems like the 1994s had weak, or thin, handles all the way around, inside and out. Also, suspension seems a lil' too soft, but consider it is really a granny car. Other than than those two fairly minor inconveniences, I've only had normal, basic repairs (expected of a 14 yr old car), over the course of the 70k miles that I owned it... replacing the clutch, the starter, the exhaust manifold cracked so I got some headers for it which look way better on my car now that I ride with my hood off (legal in MS, =-D), and the fuel pump. All in all, couldn't have been much more than $300 in repairs. That ain't bad."

real good car

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"No major repairs needed in ten years of ownership."

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals