Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1996 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 428 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

best deal

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent response, easy to park"

Cons: "no interval wipers, no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2004. My brother said it wouldn't last and I paid too much for it ($8000). I've only had to do a few repairs such as brakes, oil pan gasket and head gasket. This car has never let me down, never left me stranded. Since I'm only 5'2", this car is the perfect size for me. The body is still in pretty good condition with minimal rust. It's not the car for everyone; my husband calls it 'the go-cart' but I love it! I'm going to be trading it in on a slightly larger car, that he can enjoy driving as well and I'll be sad to see it go. I expect to see it driving around town for a long time to come. Great little car!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I Love My Put Put

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,278

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is at 287,278 Miles on it had it since feb of 2013 car was in the family so it was given to me at 242,000 miles Starts right up and never had a problem with it"

Great first car

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, AC and heat work after 18 years"

Cons: "Not very powerful, light car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great first car for any new driver! Not very powerful, but one of the most reliable cars on the road"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it!!!

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've only had this car for a few months. Second owner and just turned 47,000 original miles. I'm good to go for quite some time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I'm embarrased to drive this car!

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Horrible paint job."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My red car is pink from fading. The clear coat is gone, the paint job is so hideous I'm embarrassed to drive it! I wrote to Toyota and they said "Sorry we can't do anything, live with it" I have seen too many Toyotas with this defective paint job looking hideous driving down the road."

one of the best

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive , easy to handle."

Cons: "I just want a new car for myself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car going on 5 years now and am tottaly happy with the way it has been . Withing the time I have had it, I have replaced ALL 4 tires, raditaor, brake and fuel lines battery, Plus minor things. but ecept for a little rust , it is great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives & rides well, excellent reliability"

Cons: "tape player n/g; stick shift tricky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned this car for 12+ years, and it has served me well: Sweet driving characteristics, neat appearance, and excellent reliability."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever had

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas Mileage"

Cons: "power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have this car and love it's features and I will never leave with out my car this is the best car I ever had. I will drive it till it falls apart."

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great fuel economy, very reliable, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My corolla is originally from california, moved to kentucky and now in ohio! I bought her from an awesome seller with 207k. With a fresh oil change and new timing belt, this car is ready to go for another 100k+. The only downside is this model doesn't come with power locks, windows, or mirrors. But honestly I don't care. Less trouble for me. If you can find this car I would highly recommend buying it. My toyota is a manual, I fill it up for $35 which usually is 10 gallons = 400 miles on a tank averaging 38 MPG!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very reliable one owner car!

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, very reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good gas mileage, very reliable (225,000 miles so far!),no major repairs!Drove it myself for 14 years, then trusted it with my two children."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals