Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 422 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great First Car

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cheap, Great mileage, cheap parts"

Cons: "Not fast enough for a teenage boy, not pretty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This was the car I purchased when i got my drivers licence. It is a great car, reliable, gets great gas mileage, and parts were cheap. in the three years i have had it, i have replaced one set of tires, front breaks, a timing belt, and a water pump. Other than those things i have never had any issues with it, even with its age. The cosmetics leave something to be desired, but it is a great first car, and one i won't soon forget."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS CAR

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,899

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My mother bought this car when it was a couple years old. She gave it to me 3 years ago. I have put lots of miles on it and never had a problem with it besides regular maintenance. It drives good. Gets around in the snow well. Fun little car to drive. Very dependable and great on gas."

car always ran great

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"the car has always run great. front windows do not operate. slight dent in door."

The best commute vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage!!!"

Cons: "No bells or whistles."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is actually a 1989 Toyota Corolla. Believe it or not, I get forty-two miles to a gallon on the freeway! Yep, that's 42 mpg. Around town running errands, the mileage drops to thirty-six miles to a gallon. Yep, that's 36 mpg in town. kind of hard to think about buying a new vehicle, in this time of $4.25 for a gallon of gas."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good reliable transpotation

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "not fancy but great car to go from point a to b"

Cons: "plastic door handles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought this car in August of 2002 with 104,000 miles on it a really great car have had to do a few repairs on items that wore out but overall a great car it now has 224,000 miles on it and the engine still runs very smooth my next car for sure will be a toyota"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This is a gold car value, never stop on road, snow

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"True value car."

Best Reliable Car Ever Owned

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,637

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is a great, inexpensive to run vehicle."

Cons: "Older car; standard shift not for everyone."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this little car! It has been so reliable and great on gas. I love the standard shift, especially in the winter time! I am sad to have to sell it."

Loved this car

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted a SUV

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Excellent value"

Cons: "Smallish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My first car where every thing worked..no alternate switches or home repairs on the seat. It works..as expected. Good value safe ride. Perfect for a student driver. Solid."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A Sleeper--Toyota got it right in '94

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drives very well, reliable, comfortable, great val"

Cons: "Hard to find, especially lower mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Except for a few technological improvements, I would actually hesitate trading my 1994 Corolla for a new one. True, it only has 22,000 miles on it, but the steering, handling and power seems superior or equivalent to new rental cars I've driven recently. Instead of renting a car in California for some months, I bought another one--this '94 Corolla with 196,000 miles. Ran wonderfully,though the shocks were a bit rough. Reliability is legendary---my 1988 Corolla was sold to a friend--still running well. At the going price, you don't really have to worry about collision insurance. Expect 25 mpg in regular driving, regular gas. Ah, if they only made them as well as as simply as 20 years ago...."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

fair

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Fair condition, a few dents"

long term value on moderate investment

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great gas milage, cheap to own"

Cons: "getting up there in years and milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased in 2006 (14 years old then) with 170,000 miles for $2,000. Still running in 2014 with 260,000 miles. Reliable around town car, great for teenage son getting to school, sports, work and friends, with lots of room for extra stuff (sports equipment) in the back. Still use it for hauling larger stuff from the hardware and garden stores. Engine and transmission running very good, body deteriorating in wheel wells and under door frames. No excessive rattling, vibrating or leaking beyond what you would expect with a car of this age. Average around 28 to 33 mpg in suburb/rural and highway driving."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not sorry I bought it

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "cheap on gas, needs little maintenance"

Cons: "interior a little cramped, no cd player,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great little car. It starts and runs, and always gets me where I want to go and back. The only repair I've had to make was a new starter; otherwise the only money I've spent on it has been for maintenance items, like oil changes and tires. It still has the original brakes and muffler. The interior is a little cramped, especially compared to today's vehicles, but it's perfect for putting around town or driving back and forth to work. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I've ever had

By on Monday, December 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome. I bought it in Florida back in 2008 for $1,500 and it is worth more than that now. I plan to drive it until it drops,which won't be anytime soon. Runs great! No rust. Couldn't ask for a better car. Love it."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Fantastic car!!

By on Friday, December 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great on gas, great in the snow, small."

Cons: "lack of cup holders, no cd player, slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 94 corolla a year ago..i just had it inspected and it needed nothing!! The gas mileage is wonderful, and it's great in the snow. I have never had even the smallest issue with this car. I absolutely love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best deal

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent response, easy to park"

Cons: "no interval wipers, no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2004. My brother said it wouldn't last and I paid too much for it ($8000). I've only had to do a few repairs such as brakes, oil pan gasket and head gasket. This car has never let me down, never left me stranded. Since I'm only 5'2", this car is the perfect size for me. The body is still in pretty good condition with minimal rust. It's not the car for everyone; my husband calls it 'the go-cart' but I love it! I'm going to be trading it in on a slightly larger car, that he can enjoy driving as well and I'll be sad to see it go. I expect to see it driving around town for a long time to come. Great little car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I Love My Put Put

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,278

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is at 287,278 Miles on it had it since feb of 2013 car was in the family so it was given to me at 242,000 miles Starts right up and never had a problem with it"

Great first car

By on Tuesday, October 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, AC and heat work after 18 years"

Cons: "Not very powerful, light car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great first car for any new driver! Not very powerful, but one of the most reliable cars on the road"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it!!!

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've only had this car for a few months. Second owner and just turned 47,000 original miles. I'm good to go for quite some time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I'm embarrased to drive this car!

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Cons: "Horrible paint job."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My red car is pink from fading. The clear coat is gone, the paint job is so hideous I'm embarrassed to drive it! I wrote to Toyota and they said "Sorry we can't do anything, live with it" I have seen too many Toyotas with this defective paint job looking hideous driving down the road."

one of the best

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive , easy to handle."

Cons: "I just want a new car for myself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car going on 5 years now and am tottaly happy with the way it has been . Withing the time I have had it, I have replaced ALL 4 tires, raditaor, brake and fuel lines battery, Plus minor things. but ecept for a little rust , it is great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives & rides well, excellent reliability"

Cons: "tape player n/g; stick shift tricky"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have owned this car for 12+ years, and it has served me well: Sweet driving characteristics, neat appearance, and excellent reliability."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever had

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas Mileage"

Cons: "power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have this car and love it's features and I will never leave with out my car this is the best car I ever had. I will drive it till it falls apart."

Best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great fuel economy, very reliable, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My corolla is originally from california, moved to kentucky and now in ohio! I bought her from an awesome seller with 207k. With a fresh oil change and new timing belt, this car is ready to go for another 100k+. The only downside is this model doesn't come with power locks, windows, or mirrors. But honestly I don't care. Less trouble for me. If you can find this car I would highly recommend buying it. My toyota is a manual, I fill it up for $35 which usually is 10 gallons = 400 miles on a tank averaging 38 MPG!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

very reliable one owner car!

By on Wednesday, July 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, very reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good gas mileage, very reliable (225,000 miles so far!),no major repairs!Drove it myself for 14 years, then trusted it with my two children."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

New timing belt, well maintained

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "very reliable, well maintained, great AC"

Cons: "fair body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has great AC, is well maintained, has a new timing belt,and is very reliable. The body is is fair, due to harsh Wisconsin winters."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals